We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on William

172 William St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest on William
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Quest on William
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    96
    33
    7
    2
See reviews for
63
27
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked into Quest on William on Monday evening the 17th August for one night, on a short business trip. I checked in late but found the staff very helpful and attentive to my needs. Also they arranged an early morning wake up call. The room was clean and well presented outstanding bed. One place I stay regularly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for for 2 nights. The beds are only double size and when you're all tall it is very uncomfortable. The second bedroom is so small that it's closed off by bi folding doors rather than a door. Then you come to the bathroom and in keeping with the rest of the apartment everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a 2 bedroom apartment here on our way back from NZ. The apartment we had opens up to a laundry on the right of the main entrance followed by one of the bedrooms while the left side was a full kitchen with microwave, oven, fridge and stoves then the living area and the 2nd bedroom and the bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Executive Apartment recently with a colleague for a meeting on William Street. Found it to have everything we needed for the stay - it was neat and clean. The second room had 2 x single beds - instead 2 x queen bed rooms would have been ideal (as we'd requested) - but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The view from the balcony of our room, overlooks the Supreme Court and her associated buildings, I felt a little "swept away in time"... This was a very comfortable two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. Warm and cosy...great location, close to Bourke Street Mall for shopping and the Queen Victoria Markets. Well appointed appartment, want for nothing...

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Hi Raffman, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you had great time in Melbourne and enjoyed the view of the beautiful Supreme Court. We are so lucky to be in the position we are in regards to the shopping, with the Queen Victoria Markets and the Bourke Street... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights in late April 2015 on business. It was a 2 bedroom apartment that was spacious and could have accommodated me for over a week. Good sized and comfortable bed, decent lounge room and a dining table that enabled me to spend some time working in between appointments worked well. It was right in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found our apartments to be well appointed and spacious, especially seeing as you had to be working throughout your stay. Thank you for advising me of the issue with the carpets in your apartment as well, I have passed this... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

I recently stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with 4 other work colleagues at The Quest on William. From the time that the booking was made over the phone until the time that we left the hotel we were greeted with friendly staff. Our apartment was double story and was on the 14th floor with full glass walls looking over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for the review of your stay with Quest on William. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location whilst in Melbourne, it really is so easy especially getting to Etihad stadium. The 14th floor does have some fantastic views of the inner city, and I am glad you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I stayed here for a night in June; location is great very central and walking distance to all major landmarks. Room was comfortable however it was looking slightly tired. The TV connection did not work, the connect dropped out every couple of seconds however the Wifi worked extremely well as there was an individual router in the room. Overall it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you had great time in Melbourne and enjoyed our convenient location whilst here. Thank you for letting me know about the issue with the television in your apartment, I have passed this on to our maintenance team to ensure this is... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Good size apartment, clean and in a central location, close to everything but in a quiet spot. Close to the restaurants in Hardware Lane. Excellent value for money. Friendly reception staff, we would stay at this accommodation again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us John and SanD. I am so glad to hear that you had great time in Melbourne and enjoyed the World Cup while you were here. Our location is really handy for Hardware Lane and there are some fantastic places down there! Thanks again for your review and I... More 

Mount Beauty, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The apartment had everything you needed for a girls weekend. The apartment was a short walk away from Hardware Lane restaurants and the shopping centres in the CBD. Street noise was a little loud and my sofa bed was a little uncomfortable however staff were friendly and we had a great stay. There was parking on site (extra charge) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Melbourne and at Quest on William. Our apartments really are a great option for a weekend trip, and Hardware Lane is such a great spot with so many food options! Thanks again for your review and I look forward to seeing you next time you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#24 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#79 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
0.2 mi away
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#30 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay