We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

4.0 of 5 267 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    132
    64
    16
    15
See reviews for
65
88
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Gisborne, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

We were slightly apprehensive about staying here given some of the negative reviews on here, but we were pleasantly surprised! Excellent location, good sized and clean apartments, and great customer service. Yes there is some scaffolding up and building work going on, but that didn't affect our stay. We couldn't hear any outside noise from our room at all, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lydia T, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that your expectations were exceeded during your recent visit to Melbourne. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Punthill in the future. Kind regards, More 

Nhulunbuy, Northern Territory, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed for three nights in January. It is very central and close to lots of places to eat. We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very spacious. There is building work on going, however we did not hear any noise during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sarah P, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane, Great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

For the first time we spent Xmas in the city. The staff member Grath was very welcoming on arrival on Xmas day. We where very inpressed with our 1 bedroom / 2 single beds in the alcove apartment. We had such a comfortable sleep we slept in for the Boxing Day Cricket and shopping. Yes the floor above us was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Janine M, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay during the festive season. All floor boards in the building are being attended to as part of the renovation. While the exterior of the building is being rendered, our own car park is inaccessible. We can definitely arrange car... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Looking for a central place to stay in Melbourne, this is the place. Surrounded by heaps of coffee shops/cafes and eating places. Easy walk to transport and shops.The rooms are just what you need for a short break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Toshie12, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill the next time you are visiting Melbourne. Kind regards, More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This is an example of "you get what you pay for". We booked and paid in full for this location on Trivago about 6 months before we checked in. It seemed an excellent deal and we were very excited to arrive, so much so that an additional three families came to stay on our recommendation at the same time. Firstly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michele B, General Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear CLE101, Thank you for your feedback. We agree that Punthill Flinders Lane is in a terrific location, in the heart of all the fabulous cafes, restaurants, shops and sights that Melbourne has to offer. Punthill Flinders Lane is a heritage-listed building and we are on the tail end of our renovations. We constantly receive very positive comments on the... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in mid Dec Arrived to find building covered in scaffolding and undergoing renovations Room on 5th floor facing a brick wall . Used sock in bedroom on floor - was told by reception manager would be informed but no feedback Stuck in lift for 10 min in 5th floor . When we eventually got out (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michele B, General Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Napierdoc, Thank you for your feedback on Punthill Flinders Lane. There is no excuse for an apartment not being spotless and I will follow this up with the property manager. With regard to renovations, a message is clearly displayed on our website - which I understand is how you made your reservation. The new elevator is being replaced on... More 

Fremantle, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The best thing about the apartments is the location - about the best part of Melbourne to stay in with easy access to everything. And by local standards it's reasonable value and the staff at the desk are friendly and helpful. But just about everything else is very average: no free wifi, paper thin walls so very noisy, even if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Richard_and_Moira, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We agree that the location is fantastic, with all of the city at your fingertips in this central position of the city. We are, however, disappointed that you had a less than satisfactory stay. Our rates have been modified to offer excellent value for money during the renovations. The... More 

Queensland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I have just stayed here for two nights. After reading mixed reviews I asked for a quiet room. It was so quiet in room 310 I slept in both mornings. The room was very clean with a good kitchen which I only used for a cup of tea. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom worked well. As noted by others room looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Keen_travellers84, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We do try to meet any requests made in a reservation, and we are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay in this city property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Gold Coast
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed at Punthill Flinders Lane for 5 nights. The location is excellent but the apartment was depressing. There is currently scaffolding over the whole building (although no evidence of work happening outside the building) and the main lift is not working, leaving one very slow lift as the only way to get to your apartment. Our apartment was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KeiranS, Director of Sales at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mzurisana, Thank you for your feedback. I agree, 267 Flinders Lane is in an excellent location for corporates and leisure travellers alike and we constantly receive extremely complimentary comments on the décor. I do understand however that tastes are very individual and the décor may not suit everyone. The workmen are currently rendering the exterior of the building and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Our-one night stay was very impressive. We were welcomed and accommodated with ease and the service from staff members was sincere. Pleasantly surprised by the size and facilities of the room. Location is a big plus and definitely plan a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ash S, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay, and hopefully the next time you visit Melbourne you will be able to stay a bit longer! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Address: 267 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay