We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Melbourne hotels

ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 King Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kingsgate Hotel)
Hotel amenities
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel to your Saves list
34%
Ranked #131 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Calophyny
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    200
    298
    177
    148
See reviews for
178
228
147
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (860)
  • Mar-May only
    (212)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (215)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

In desperate need of repairs and maintaince (cracked windows, mould on roof etc). We immediately checked out and booked into another hotel. The worst hotel room I've seen, and that includes all my backpacking experiences in India.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect if all you want to do is sleep and shower. The room is very basic and the decor is old and in need of a revamp. My room had a feel of a cross between uni accommodation and a backpackers. It was cheap though for AFL grand final weekend. A five minute walk to Southern Cross Station is handy

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Calophyny, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay, I'm glad you found our hotel suited your needs and we hope to welcome you back in the near future Sincerely, ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Picked Ibis because of the location- convenient to Southbank, Queen Vic Markets etc. Room was very basic and when we discovered the TV was not working due to having a big crack in it, we were upgraded to a superior room which was heaps nicer. The staff were extremely apologetic, helpful and professional. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JulieM Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay, we are glad that even though you experienced an issue our reception staff were able to resolve this matter immediately. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Sincerely, ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel More

Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked three nights in a family sized room and also a double...very clean...very basic accomodation. The location is the key factor...right in the heart of the cbd. If you are looking for upscale accomodation...look elsewhere...if you want clean friendly and comfortable...Ibis will work fine!!!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rickman2014 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 day conference and it met my needs but have had much better stays in small hotels in Melbourne. After reading tripadvisor reviews I asked for upgrade on arrival which was easily accommodated. The room was clean and ok size. There was a very old air conditioning hanging out of wall let in a draft over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TraceyM, Thank you for leaving feedback, I'm happy to read our hotel suited your needs and you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the near future Sincerely, ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

having just been to Europe for 3 months,we stayed in Ibis hotels in various places from Switzerland to Prague, these were in the main Ibis Budget and very clean well presented and comfortable. so we had to stay one night out of our apartment in Melbourne and thought we would go up one notch to Ibis styles. WRONG move. this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ColingUnther Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I’m sorry to hear that you thought that your room wasn’t up to standard. Our refurbishment of 2010 has tried to... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ibis Styles Kingsgate is a hotel that gives you a comfortable room with a great location. Located on King Street, this is suited to individuals and groups who are looking for a great night on the town (King street is notorious for it's "adult" clubs *hint hint*) Whilst the hotel itself may need a remodel in it's corridors to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Akumamike, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm happy to read our staff were able to provide great customer service adding to your positive experience. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel More

Bunbury, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very very noisy room, but overall standard of room and size was very good. Location close to train station but not sure if woud stay here again due to interrupted sleep. Breakfast, paid extra but was good value

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne C Thank you for providing feedback, I'm sorry your experience did not meet your expectations, we will investigate the noise you encountered to ensure future guests have a peaceful stay. Sincerely, ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2 out of 3 nights were noisy with a very loud, strange banging & crashing type noise throughout the night & a bit of pub noise over the weekend. Clean & tidy, comfortable beds, handy location. Unexpectedly ended up with adjoining rooms which was pleasant & gave us a lot more space.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shan105, Thank you for taking to time to leave feedback on your recent stay, I will address your concerns regarding noise to our maintenance manager to investigate and ensure there are no further internal noises. Sincerely ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel

Address: 131 King Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kingsgate Hotel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Melbourne
Accor Kingsgate Hotel

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay