We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Melbourne

15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Melbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis Melbourne
ibis Melbourne
ibis Melbourne
Add Photo Write a Review

1,296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    285
    685
    259
    48
    19
See reviews for
349
396
140
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1296)
  • Mar-May only
    (332)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (358)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (277)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (329)
All months
There are newer reviews for ibis Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located in very good location, you will find lot of hustle bustle around the area as its near to many institutional area . Federation Square is not far either if you prefer to walk for a mile. Food options at the hotel were good and majority of the group travels have a pick up spot at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Urviggupta, Thank you so much for competing your review of your stay with us. I ma so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like dour location near the markets and Melbourne University. I hope we see you again on your next visit from India, here again at Ibis Melbourne. Sincerely, Michael Dawkins Assistant Manager Ibis Melbourne Hotel... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for four nights in an apartment. Well appointed and very quiet. Bar and restaurant on site. Used the bar quite a bit but not the restaurant. Bar had great range of beers and wines with four beers on tap. Laundry facilities as well. Close to Queen St Markets and not far from the wonderful restaurants of Lygon St. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you like dour apartments and found them well appointed. I will certainly share your kind words about our bar with our food and beverage team. I hope we see you again here at Ibis Melbourne, on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely, Michael Dawkins Assistant Manager... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got to the hotel early, left our baggage and came back around 3ish. The room was supposed to be ready at 2pm. There was a problem with the room so we had to wait. There was also another problem as the room hadn't been made up by the time we got back on Friday (3pm). The excuse? We're fully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your review of your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to read about the quality of service you received upon checking in to the hotel last Friday. We have sat down with the team who were on Friday morning to discuss how such a breakdown in... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcoming, friendly helpful staff. Clean functional room. Comfortable bed with extra pillows. Great location within easy walk of Victoria Market, and the fabulous FREE tram system. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forwarded to seeing you back at Ibis Melbourne on your next visit. Sincerely, Michael Dawkins Assistant Manager Ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments More 

Yorke Peninsula
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a girls long weekend at the Ibis in a 2 bedroom apartment. Plenty of room. Neat and tidy. Staff very helpful. Beds comfy. Extra pillows and blankets if needed but heating works very well. The view from our room was fine but really we had heaps to do and that wasn't something we needed.As we arrived by 9am we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Kerrilyn64, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here at Ibis Melbourne. I am so glad you found our two bedroom apartments neat and tidy along with our staff being very helpful. I hope we see you gain back here at Ibis Melbourne on your next visit to the city. Sincerely, Michael Dawkins Assistant Manager More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and efficient check in and the room was clean and very well appointed. Large comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. The hotels location is fantastic so overall a great place to stay at very reasonable rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Markth55, Thank you so much for your review. It is great to read that you found our reception staff friendly and efficient and our rooms clean. I am glad you found your stay nice and quiet. I hope we see you again here at Ibis Melbourne. Sincerely, Michael Dawkins Assistant Manager Ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located near the Victoria Market. I loved to walk to the market during their opening schedule. The coffee inside the market was so good. And you should try the doughnuts , too. It claims as the best one in the world. The location is not far from the tram stops too, so easy to get around. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Sonya, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time at The Queen Victoria Markets, yes they do have some very nice coffee there. I hope we see you back here at Ibis Melbourne on your next visit to the markets. Our reception staff can direct you to some really nice coffee shops near... More 

London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This room provided everything I wanted: a good bed, a fridge and freezer, a good shower and good wifi (at a price). The problem was that the view out of the windows was of particularly uninteresting walls of the buildings next door. This is not unusual for hotels in high-rise cities, but it this the adjacent buildings let in so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear GrantGLondon, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us here at Ibis Melbourne. It Is very pleasing to read that you found our rooms suited your needs. Unfortunately due to the very growing Melbourne Skyline we have been left with very little view these days, I wish I could change... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, basic. If you just need somewhere to stay while exploring city or you have a function in town and don't want to have to try and get home it will suit. I like to watch a movie in bed and relax with room service... No movie channels , no snacks or drinks, or bar in room,and you can order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Crocosaurus04, Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us. I am glad you found our rooms clean and our staff lovely during your time with us. I am sorry that we did not have some of the services you like whilst staying with us. Unfortunately as an Ibis standard we do not have in... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I visited this accommodation with my family for my brother's birthday. The room that we had booked was just a bit small for 3 of us and unfortunately the gravity-forced air system kept my mother awake all night. The next night we were upgraded to a larger room where mum could have a bedroom further away from the air system... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Melbourne
Tune Hotel - Melbourne
#63 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
0.4 mi away
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#107 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 3,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#73 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay