We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Melbourne

Hotel website
15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
What travelers say:
Great location
(8)
Bedroom apartment
(8)
Friendly and helpful
(7)
ibis Melbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis Melbourne
ibis Melbourne
ibis Melbourne
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    642
    248
    45
    18
See reviews for
332
368
137
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1217)
  • Mar-May only
    (289)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (277)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (329)
All months
There are newer reviews for ibis Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
East Sussex
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to book a place that offered self catering due to food allergy- but alas we couldn't actually cook! vast huge fridge and only a microwave! No chopping board or knives to even make a sandwich so not that great and couldn't really benefit from the great produce in the central market which is just over the road. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Chuck 1072, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us whilst here in Melbourne. I am glad you found our apartments functional and clean. I am sorry that the kitchenette was not stocked the way you had envisaged, we are looking into options to expand the cooking options in the rooms. Sincerely, Michael Dawkins... More 

Devonport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the course of the Easter break 11 family members stayed at the Ibis Apartments. The staff were great & helped to relocate my mother into a disabled room for the 4 day stay. The restaurant managers: Oliver & Adam catered for us exceptionally well. We will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I will most certainly pass your comments on to both Oliver and Adam in our restaurant. I am so happy that we were able to arrange one of our special needs rooms for your mother. I hope we see you again the next time you come to Melbourne to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great if you are going to tour around Melbourne & not spend much time in your room. Good prices @ $150 per night & pleasant staff & easy walking distance to many attractions & museums. Everything is close by & easy tram travel around the free zone. Enjoy cheers Andrew

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, thank you so much for your review of your stay with us here at Ibis Melbourne .I am glad you found our hotels location handy for exploring Melbourne's Museum and other attractions on foot. Hopefully we will see you again on your next journey to Melbourne to visit more of our great attractions. Sincerely, Michael Dawkins, Assistant... More 

Geelong, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived the carpark they had was full. They offered another carpark which was on another st. It was only a 5 minute walk from that carpark but when you have alot of luggage it's not ideal. We got into the room and while in there the heater must hve been broken as it was getting hotter by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Debant10, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at Ibis Melbourne back in October. I am sorry that our limited car park was already full on your arrival.As you stated we do have an affiliation with a near by car park for a discounted rate once ours is... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable stay. The views are really nice depending on where your room is. The rooms are big and they do have pay T.V. Breakfast was average and when we asked for a coffee they had ran out of coffee beans. The hotel is located around lots of great restaurants and fun activities such as... Hard rock (rock climbing) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Hit_The_Road_30, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of Ibis Melbourne. I am glad you found our rooms to be large during your stay. I am sorry but yes we did run out of coffee beans for a couple of hours one morning. Hopefully on your next visit you will allow us to make... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very surprised in all aspect of the Hotel. I usually stay in bigger Hotels but the IBIS was a positive surprise the Staff was nice and helpful the location superb and the rooms nice clean and fresh. What more can i want? I for sure will take the Ibis in consideration next time i travel to Melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Magelan99, Thank you for your recent review for your stay with ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We looking forward to see you in the future when you travel to Melbourne. Kind regards, ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed an overnight stay at this location on a girls night out. The room was quite spacious and beds very comfy, especially given the rates are far better than most other city hotels. It certainly exceeded my expectations! Staff were friendly, helpful and made us feel comfortable from beginning to end. Location is in a part of the city not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear petiepiper, Thank you for your recent review for your stay with ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments. I am pleased to heard that you find our hotel in a convenient location and also enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future when you visit Melbourne in the future. Thank you. Kind regards, ibis Melbourne Hotel... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was back in Melbourne for 3 nights for the Cricket World Cup Final. Was once again not disappointed. I got a call the day before asking if I still required separate beds, which I did because I was traveling with a family member. Not that it was a big deal, it just aroused my curiosity. One thing I forgot to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear IanG1980, Thank you for your review for your recent stay with ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future when you visit Melbourne again. Kind regards, ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in ibis Melbourne for 4 nights over Christmas this was the first leg of 3 weeks travel and we have no complaints. Staff were very kind and helpful, my luggage was left in London, they allowed me to use the laundry facilities after hours and the phone on many occassions to contact my airline and tour operator location also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jill c, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your review of your stay with us over Christmas. I will certainly share your review with our reception staff. I am so happy to read that we were able to help you as you waited for the return of your missing luggage. Sincerely, Michael Dawkins Assistant Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question