We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 171 Melbourne hotels

BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   474 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #106 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AshimaM New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    57
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
31
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good location, the riverside apartments are close to the southbank, and all the main streets of Melbourne. A short walk from Elizabeth Street and Collins Street and right across the southbank which has all the nice restaurants and buzzing evenings!!! Apartments are comfortable and decently furnished. Wont say much pf the housekeeping though. The housekeeping did a shoddy job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Best Western Riverside Apartments. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and our location in the heart of the city made your stay even more enjoyable. When you visit our beautiful city again you must try the local food in the Vic Market. Great place for a coffe and quick... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel and it's the first one I think of when travelling with a small group of people and needing a few rooms. This time we stayed in the Penthouse apartment and the view was amazing! Location is also hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Best Western Riverside Apartments. We are an ideal location for people wanting to experience the city and all the attractions Melbourne has to offer. See you again soon. More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Another fantastic stay in my Melbourne home. Great location, so central to everything and the view from the room is mesmerising! The new bathroom is fantastic and the rest of the room has everything you need (although the clock on the oven got a little slow, I think it was about 2 and half hours behind by the time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your personal review of Best Western Riverside Apartments. It's always a pleasure to read returning guests comments and we thank you for taking the time to recommend us. As usual we look forward to welcoming you on your return. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

fantastic stay close to everything we needed, rooms were a great size and clean, staff were friendly and helpful and made sure we had every thing we needed. we would definitely stay there again next time we are in the city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with others regarding your stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments. The location is great I agree, close to the Casino, Exhibition Centre and public transport surrounds us, so you can travel anywhere. Hopefully we will see you again soon. More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was in a fantastic location as I had to attend the convention & exhibition centre over 3 days. Everything was within walking distance so saved on commuting cost and time. Was really good to be able to walk across to casino and south bank. Tram stop out the front if you need it. I don't remember it being noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments. Terrific to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. Please come back soon. More

Kincumber, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Excellent location across the road from the Aquarium , 10 min walk to Southbank & 15 min walk into the city. Close to trams and rail. Apartment setup is great with self contained lounge & kitchen. There are many restaurants nearby ( very reasonably priced ) & plenty of cafes - although the cafes are all shut on Sunday. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your excellent stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments. We appreciate your time and thoughts. We hope to see you again soon. More

adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Room was clean and spacious with two living areas, a self contained lounge kitchen area and a bedroom with separate bathroom. Unfortunately there were renovations happening across the road so was noisey at night. Location was great, across from the aquarium and 5 minute walk to the crown complex and close to all transport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our annex apartments, also know as The Highlander. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your apartment suited your needs. The renovations you mention are now complete and a beautiful new cafe has emerged. We hope to see you again soon. More

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had stayed as a group in the Best Western apartments in Melbourne on 8-9 May 2014. The hotel has an excellent location, on one of the central streets - Flinders street. The room has a very nice scenic view of to the Yarra river. Parking in front of the hotel is difficult however, they have some parking lots for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments. It's always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay and we appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Melbourne. More

Albury, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Best position, you can to walk everywhere, shopping, all clubs, southern cross station, Casino - west end over the bridge, Aquarium on the corner etc.. - parking included on site, cheaper than other hotels! - spacious & funky interior

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, we always find them extremely helpful. We are glad you found our location to be good for all the things you wanted to do in Melbourne and hope to see you again on your next visit. More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Simple clean and tidy ...nothing fancy here. Convenient location and helpful staff. Our colleague needed a place at the last minute and so we requested a well-out bed. As we were three people the checkin went to the trouble to move us to a 2 bedroom suite. Very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time ro review our Hotel and very pleased to see that you had a good time. We hope to see you again at the Riverside on your next visit to Melbourne. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments

Address: 474 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne
Best Western Hotel Melbourne

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#87 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne #106 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Year remodeled - 2008/9. Best Western Riverside Serviced Apartments are located in the CBD of Melbourne and offer two types of accommodations. Riverside annex apartments described as the annex rooms when booking are located on the corner of Flinders and Highlander Lane situated on the first, second and third floors, just near our reception in Highlander Lane. All apartments in this building are one bedroom. Both riverside and the annex rooms are conveniently located at the historic and entertainment end of the city, just minutes walk to crown casino, Melbourne exhibition and convention centers, aquarium, Southbank restaurants, observation deck and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

See which rooms travelers prefer