We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments

474 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Townsville, Queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is a well appointed apartment hotel located across Flinders St from the Melbourne Aquarium and a short walk from the Crown Casino. The staff were helpful & friendly. The beds were very comfortable and our two bedroom apartment was clean and spacious. There is a lovely little deli/cafe in the lane next door to the hotel that serves great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morro999
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very spacious two bedroom apartment close to the Aquarium, Southbank and Crown. This apartment was well priced and clean. It was showing some sides of wear and tear but overall we were very happy considering the price. Both bedrooms had king beds so great for friends or family to share.

Helpful?
Thank sl3gill
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts. Melbourne is a great city with so much to see and do. Hopefully we will see you all again so you can take advantage of the attractions you missed. More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were happy with the location and size of the place however i thought it would be a bit nicer. There were dirty utensils. The shower had mould. All the light switches were coming out weirdly and very dodgy. The hallway outside stunk and made me feel sick as did the elevator coming in. The price i got was pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We do appreciate the feed back and guests comments are always taken seriously. Your comments have been taken on board and in all areas we hope to improve. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Bilambil Heights, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment was small but perfectly formed, clean and reasonably priced considering it was so central to everything. The bus station, trains, trams, tennis centre, MCG, the Yarra, Southbank and the casino were all within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this venue

Helpful?
Thank Lin L
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our central location makes a stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments so much easier for travellers. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Bairnsdale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we walked into the top floor suite the view was great but it went downhill from there. The toilet was dirty with urine splatters all over the seat. There was hair all over the bathroom and the shower still had the soap spots on the clear glass screan and door. The kitchen wasnt any better. The mugss in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaded05
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly our apologies for your disappointing stay. I know we have been incredibly busy and housekeeping have been stretched but this is no excuse. The apartment standard should remain the same. Once again our sincere apologies. I hope you will return and give us the chance to show your stay was not typical. We do hope to see you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked, thinking that it would be a nice place to stay to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is anything but nice. You are immediately greeted by a funky smell in the lift foyer (where our room was located) and the lobby. The room was hot, noisy (above all the clubs in King St and did not quieten until 4am)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. At check in you asked if your apartment had a river view and that you were disappointed when we explained it did not. We tried to explain the Annex/Highlander apartment type you booked online does not have a river view as these are our budget apartments.... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were two families travelling together and stayed two nights. Very hard to find accommodation in Melbourne for two families to stay together comfortably without having to get separate rooms. This was perfect for us! We stayed in the top floor three bedroom apartment and it was amazing! Complete with our own rooftop grassed terrace area - perfect to relax... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MemDalla
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for all the helpful information that other guests can benefit from. Glad to hear our apartments worked out for you too. The grassed roof top apartments are a real treat and a respite from the busy city. We hope to see you all again soon. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location for our City Stay. Arrived early and very helpful reception team allowed us into the apartments early and gave us good advice about getting around. Apartment well situated for a city stay and well equipped.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R R
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Melbourne is such a great city to visit, the beautiful gardens, excellent shopping and dining and so easy to get around.We think it's the best city in Australia. Riverside Apartments is located in the heart of the CBD so everything is at your door step. Glad to hear you had such a good time. We hope to see you again... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

*Air conditioner dripped large amounts of water out of it (reported it at checkout, as I was only staying one night I didn't call up at 10pm when I discovered it, if I was staying more than 1 night I would have called at 10pm requesting a change of room). *Fridge was turned off upon arrival, was very noisy for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly our apologies that your stay was not as expected. Your day of arrival was a very hot day in Melbourne and unfortunately your air conditioner was not coping. It was repaired the day of your departure. I'm surprised you said the fridge was turned off. We believe it was on and set at a low temperature. I'm sorry you... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

My friends and I went to see the ACDC and stayed in a two bedrooms apartment there. The views were amazing! Clean rooms and friendly staff. Close to the Etihad stadium, we walked home. I’ll be back for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Our location in the CBD is very central so I'm pleased you had an easy time walking to the ACDC concert. We hope to see you all again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#33 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#101 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,455 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks on Market
Oaks on Market
#82 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Central Business District
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
#107 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay