We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments

#17 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
321 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    113
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
69
134
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Right in the heart of Melbourne CBD, the room was a good size with kitchen, lounge, bedroom & bathroom(great shower head). Only complaint was the room had a really strong smell when we first arrived from the new carpet. But after a few cups of coffee and opening all the windows the smell went. Check in/out was easy, we ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mantisalive, thank you for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Regards More 

dubbo
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We were eager to see the renovations and were not disappointed, except that they didn't include laundry facilities in the apartments while they were at it. I hate having to pay $5 per wash & dry when most similar places have individual laundries with powder supplied. The $30/night parking is a bit steep too, when some hotels in inner Melbourne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nellie, Your constructive feedback is welcomed and I would like to let you know that all feedback is taken onboard. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We recently stayed at the Grand Mercure in one of the interconnecting suites with some friends. The rooms are stunning, the company has done a spectacular job with the refurbishment. This would have the nicest room we have ever stayed in. The staff on the front desk and the housekeepers are friendly, professional and happy to help out with any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Denzza, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. This is the level of service that we strive to achieve and it is rewarding to see that our service philosophies are being carried out at the hotel. Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We had a two night stay and found the Mercure to be tastefully decorated with a bit of old world charm but with all the mod cons that we have come to expect when travelling around. The hotel is centrally located in the city and once we had our car parked away we didn't need to use it for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Colin and Barb, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at the Grand Mercure Melbourne. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Well done to the grand mercure flinders lane for yet another wonderful stay. The newly refurbished rooms are truly luxurious. Jackie on the front desk was fantastic and more then happy to assist with our questions about taking trams and places to eat. The bar has also re-opened and is a very hidden cool place for a nice drop of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Flyhigh12, Thank you for taking the time to post about your positive stay with us. Great to hear you are happy with the new refurbishment. Please come back soon! More 

Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
75 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Accomodation is extremely well located in down town Melbourne. Very accessable to trams and trains all within a "stones throw". The accomodation is within a very solid older style building off a small lane street. The french provincial style decor of the rooms is most appealing. The furnishings and fit out is outstanding and most comfortable. A very modern kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear tastony2, Thank you for commenting about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you like our newly refurbished apartments. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

being on flinders lane, the apartment was in a great location - walking distance to all main attractions. Rooms were spacious and clean. I used the corporate gym which was located downstairs- helpful staff. The only criticism I had was about the pillows . I'm very particular about my pillows and these were too soft. The beds were comfortable though.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Flinders Suite (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Signature Suite (61)
Viewed
Studio Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question