We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments

#19 of 166 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
321 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
Add Photo

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    181
    119
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
74
138
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for 3 nights for the Anzac Day long weekend. We had a gorgeous suite on the 10th floor. The suite was huge. More than enough room. It had a fridge and dishwasher, microwave and all the crockery you need to cook but why would you when there are so many great places to eat nearby. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Hi unluckyduck, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the nearby dining options. As you mentioned the fitness centre was not open, this is due to it being a corporate fitness centre that caters to the local... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This hotel was a great place to stay as we were walking all around the CBD of Melbourne and through parts of St Kilda. It is situated a couple of blocks from Flinder's Street Station and a block from most of the connections for Melbourne trams to anywhere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also had a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Hi RosewallWoman2, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased that you found the room to be comfortable and the location convenient to what you wanted to do. It was lovely to hear that the staff were helpful and a wealth of knowledge. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in... More 

melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed for two nights march 27 and 28. Apartment was spacious with fully equipped kitchen, dining and sitting area, good sized bedroom with adequate storage space and a nice sized bathroom. Decor is moody sophistication , black, silver and greys. Lighting in the bathroom is for atmosphere and terrible for ladies applying makeup. It throws too many shadows so application... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Hi macrules, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and the great location that we are in. It is a bit hard to choose a dining venue within Flinders Lane as there are so many wonderful options available. We hope that you will get the chance... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed at the Sebel for a few nights in January while in Melbourne to see the Australian Open. It was beautiful. It is beautifully laid out and a wonderful hotel to sleep in - darker colours and great block out curtains! It is beautifully appointed, staff are friendly and helpful and it is very well located. I actually can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Wanderingjen, Thank you for your great review. How wonderful that you had the chance to "indulge" yourself at our hotel. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay. We hope that you will get the chance to return to the hotel for another indulgence in the not too distance future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We were slightly disappointed in this hotel when compared with Sebel hotels in Auckland and Adelaide. The rooms were decorated in blacks and greys and projected a somewhat gloomy impression as there was very little natural light. Our room faced away from the station and the river so the views weren't very interesting. However, the room was comfortable, the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Director of Sales at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. As the property is nearly 100 years old the designer has tried to give the rooms a period look bit with modern comfort however it is not to everyone's taste and can be dull on gloomy Melbourne days. More 

Gilgandra, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

We went to Melbourne for a few day to attend a concert and done some shopping while we were there. We like to try different accommodation in cities we have been before and were really impressed with the Sebel. The one bedroom apartment on the sixth floor was spacious and well equipped. Personally I found the bed a bit hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Director of Sales at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the location of the Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. It is the perfect place to stay when wanting to do a bit of shopping or see a show. The 1-bedroom apartments are well laid out and designed for comfort. Next time you stay let us know if the bed is a little hard for... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Spent the night with a friend in the Executive Suite - we weren't there much but it was very spacious. I ended up falling asleep on the couch and my friend had the King bed all to herself and both were comfortable. Crappy view but didn't really care about that it was nice and quiet which was very important to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Director of Sales at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Sebel Melbourne flinders Lane. It is a real shame that you were not at the property long enough to enjoy the coffee area and the room more. As you mention the rooms are self contained and we find we have a variety of guests that like to stay with us. We hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Flinders Suite (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Signature Suite (61)
Viewed
Studio Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay