We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra on Little Bourke

471 Little Bourke St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra on Little Bourke
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra on Little Bourke
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    209
    75
    21
    9
See reviews for
76
107
23
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Little Bourke
See the most recent reviews
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Four of us had a girls weekend in the City and stayed at Mantra on Little Bourke. We requested 4 single beds and were provided with these via a 2 bedroom interconnecting apartment, which was ideal. We arrived at 12:30 and were allowed to check-in straight away, which was great. Convenient location for shopping and restaurants. Will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikaVerosaari, General Manager at Mantra on Little Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. The team at Mantra on Little Bourke are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I’m pleased that you took advantage of our central location and spacious dual key apartments. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We look... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Being off for a girls weekend we booked online and were told we had a two bed apartment. What we actually got was two one bedroom apartments which opened onto a common lobby, two kitchenettes and two bathrooms. At first we thought it might not be exactly what we wanted but on reflection we had two spacious bathrooms for four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikaVerosaari, General Manager at Mantra on Little Bourke, responded to this review

The team at Mantra Little Bourke are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our dual key apartments are great option when travelling with family or larger parties. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra on Little Bourke in the near future. Kind... More 

australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

A pleasant surprise when checking in, I was upgraded to the best apartment, but there seems to a be a strict rule that no checkin can take place until two pm even though the room could be ready. This has happened on each occasion so far. After 2pm i checked in and carried my luggage to my apartment and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikaVerosaari, General Manager at Mantra on Little Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback via Trip advisor. We apologise if we had not met your expectations regarding check in. Our guaranteed check in time is indeed 2pm, however if there is a room available, we are more than happy to check you in early. Early check ins are based on our occupancy levels the night before and the time... More 

Newcastle
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights. The location is great and the room is not noisy. I had an apartment with a seperate bedroom and a kitchenette. There was laundry facilities and everything I needed. I would recommend it to anyone. If you are travelling it is best to get a taxi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikaVerosaari, General Manager at Mantra on Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Guest I’m happy read that we have met your expectations during your 5 night stay at Mantra Little Bourke. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Mika Verosaari General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed 7 nights over Christmas holidays. One of worst hotels I have stayed - toilet was blocked, filthy shower (extensive mould growth). Got moved to another room which had similar issues - cold shower knob broken. Fist and last time I stay in a Mantra hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikaVerosaari, General Manager at Mantra on Little Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have come to me as a surprise and disappointment, and I apologise we did not meet your expectations during your stay I can assure you that we will follow this up with our Housekeeping Team as this is definitely not the standard of cleanliness we come to expect at neither our Hotel nor... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The Mantra is an apartment hotel, rooms are spacious with 2 queen beds, separate sitting area, 2 tvs and kitchen (microwave and hot plate only) but accommodation is basic. Very good for families, 4 could easily be accommodated. Located in the business area of Melbourne, OK on weekdays but surrounding food outlets and cafes are closed on the weekend. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikaVerosaari, General Manager at Mantra on Little Bourke, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We are happy that we have met your expectations regarding the room sizes, however disappointed that we did not on the Food and Beverage front. Please understand that it may be difficult to follow up as we do not have detailed information regarding your order, however the comments will be forward to our Chef. If... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We checked in Sunday the 15th of Jan in preparation for the beggining of the Australian Open. The night before I had checked back to this website to read the latest reviews and was a little worried after reading review upon review regarding issues with the airconditioner. I called up the hotel to ask if this was still a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikaVerosaari, General Manager at Mantra on Little Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback via Tripadvisor. Our new cooling system was installed on Sunday 15th, however after the installation and guest feedback it came to our attention the need to adjust certain settings in each room. We apologise if this was not complete by the time you checked in. As we strive to improve our services and amenities, we... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We have just stayed at Mantra on Little Bourke and were very happy with the experience. Being a family with one child we found the family suite suited us perfectly. The unit was very spacious and clean with two queen beds, kitchenette, lounge/dining area and large bathroom. Beds were comfy, room very quiet and although off the main streets we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

we were a family of 4 adults and 4 children, 2 being infants under 1yrs. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for Jan 2nd at Mantra LIttle Bourke. There was only one double and two single beds across the two dual rooms, and thought it was unsafe for 2 children 8 and 5 to be sharing an apartment alone, where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikaVerosaari, General Manager at Mantra on Little Bourke, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and please accept our apologises for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We recognise our air conditioning system was not coping with the extreme heat during this period and we have taken the appropriate action to rectify this issue. The hotel has now replaced the air conditioning system and we... More 

Queensland
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
83 hotel reviews
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at Mantra on Little Bourke recently. The hotel was being painted internally (in the foyer) as we arrived. This has given it a bit of a lift but the rooms are showing signs of age. That said the room was quite a reasonable size. Located on the 7th floor (with a multi storey office block overlooking the bedrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikaVerosaari, General Manager at Mantra on Little Bourke, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your kind and constructive feedback. I am very happy that our staff service met your expectations, but disappointed that housekeeping didn’t. Please be assured we will pass this on to our Executive Housekeeper and we hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Little Bourke in the near future. Kind Regards Mika Verosaari... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question