We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Melbourne on the Park

5.0 of 5 192 Wellington Parade, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Hilton On The Park Melbourne)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    5
    10
    3
See reviews for
6
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

GM Erkin Aytekin and Front of House Manager Nick Boyd are true pros… The hotel is undergoing a significant change (from Hilton to Pullman) and they are handling with aplomb; especially looking after their Business Travellers… Taking time out to meet and greet were possible… All good…and augurs well. That said, and in terms of relaxation the bar staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and i stayed 3 nights , feb 2015. We prepaid on booking in 2014. on arrival they had no record of being prepaid including breakfast. luck have it i had paperwork with me. but on arrival home going thru bank statements i found they still debited my account for full 3 days stay. also they only filled mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chengdu
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel changed it name from Hilton to Pullman on 1 Jan 2915. The hotel is near Fitzroy Gardens and opposite of Yarra Park. It is about 22km from the Tullmarine airport, about 80 dollars with big cap (11 passengers) or 66 dollars with regular cap (4 passengers). The airport ground staffs for arranging taxi are very friendly. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If this was a 3 star it may have got average but I'm afraid that it still thinks it is way higher. Firstly the good - location for the MCG is fantastic and offers a nice walk to the city and all the other sporting venues. Now the not so good - Even though I emailed prior to my visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a conference at MCG. Good location. I stayed here 6 months earlier when it was Hilton Hotel. I probably noticed a deteriation in rooms looking tired. I thought the staff were nice and friendly with the location being very handy to MCG. If you can get the right room rate for $200 a night, it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at the Pullman Melbourne on the park and were very disappointed with the check-in experience. Firstly, when we arrived at the reception desk it took them a VERY long time to find our booking. Secondly, the check-in staff were incredibly rude! We were trying to make small talk with an American member of staff from New... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just had a 4 night stay at the Pullman on the Park, which we chose for its proximity to the MCG. The common areas of the hotel - lobby, bar, pool etc are really very nice indeed, and kept to a high standard of repair and cleanliness. Our room, on the 16th floor, afforded a superb view over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EAytekin, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent visit. I appreciate your comments and the opportunity to respond. Natuarally I was pleased to note you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay. Further to your comments in regards to the water temperature, they were shared with our Building Operations Manager who will... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Regular traveler yes, most weeks away 4 nights a week thank goodness I'm only here one night with $10- beers and a $26- toasty you wouldn't even rate..... Very disappointed with the so called meal. (It's not even my money I'm spending and I'm still cheesed off enough to put pen to a review) The staff however seem eager to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EAytekin, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent visit. I appreciate the comments and opportunity to respond. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused with your dining experience in the Park Lounge and value for monies paid. Rest assured your comments have been taken seriously and were shared with the appropriate... More 

London, UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel over six months ago due to it's close proximity to Melbourne Cricket Ground the fact that it was part of a reputable international chain and I managed to get an excellent deal which was very good value. It's location is still excellent, close to the MCG, opposite a station, very close to the tram and walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EAytekin, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent visit. I appreciate the comments and opportunity to respond. Naturally I was delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned, especially with Lex and Shaun and I know they appreciate the recognition - thank... More 

Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a show at Rod Laver and the cricket was also on so the hotel was fairly busy. We checked in at 2:00 but our room was not ready so we went to the bar for overpriced drinks. At 3:15 I went and asked how our room was going and they checked with housekeeping, it was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EAytekin, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent visit. I appreciate your comments and opportunity to respond. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused upon arrival at the hotel when your room was not ready and the shortcomings you experienced at check in. Unfortunately it was an unforeseeable occurance and of course... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Melbourne on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Address: 192 Wellington Parade, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Hilton On The Park Melbourne)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne on the Park 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Melbourne on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton On The Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hilton International East Melbourne
Hilton East Melbourne
East Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#98 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay