We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Hotel website
192 Wellington Parade, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Hilton On The Park Melbourne)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    26
    21
    6
See reviews for
13
40
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent to nights here this week and came away reasonably happy with the experience. I had a room with a balcony area looking out on to the pool. Everything of a decent standard and very clean, staff on the whole were pretty good. Ordered room service twice for dinner and had Buffett breakfast. Breakfast was really good for a Buffett... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight at this hotel for the first time in a few years. The change to Pullman has been good. Rooms are improved but the bathrooms still need some work. Restaurant is good, menu is a bit dated and the service was a little slow. Above all, the location in Melb is incredibly good and I would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I find this hotel a little bit better than before than when belonged to another company, but still no free wifi. The hotels from other places aré so much better. I hope that they are still working in the transition and in few months this hotel will be as the other ones from this Chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Alicia, Thank you for taking the time to provide some comments regarding your recent visit. I appreciate the feedback and opportunity to respond. Naturally I was pleased to note you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay, however, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experience with the wireless service during your stay. Just for your... More 

Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Can't fault the location if you are attending a sporting event. We had a slight problem at check in when we were told our room wasn't ready at 6pm. It was rectified not long after. The room was comfortable and clean, can feel the wind going through the building, it really is starting to show its age. Parking was overpriced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent visit. I appreciate the feedback and opportunity to respond. Naturally I was delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition – thank you for letting... More 

Portland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location for a trip to the MCG and trams and trains stop close by...willing to accommodate a late checkout...room was a great deal...however deal probably reflected quality of the room...the room was clean (except for main considerable dust on main mirror), modern and spacious...however as the night went on....the close distance to the lift was a problem with noises....Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit at Pullman Melbourne on the Park. I appreciate your comments and opportunity to respond. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive... More 

Canberra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We previously stayed with a Pullman property in another city for our honeymoon and have avoided the brand ever since due to a disastrous expereince. We booked at Pullman on the Park due to a great deal and desired location and could not be happier with the decision. The service was second to none, with the staff going above and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Andie Coy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit at Pullman Melbourne on the Park. I appreciate your comments and opportunity to respond. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially with the Reception, Concierge and Restaurant staff and I know they will appreciate the recognition.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This former Hilton seems to have slipped under new management.On checking in we had to chase up a second gown for the room,then a missing sewing kit,and finally a missing shower cap.Small things but they shouldnt happen.Also I enjoyed a juice on the first night but no bar service meant I couldnt do likewise on the second night.The final disappointment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne on the Park – your comments have been recently passed on and I appreciate the comments and opportunity to respond. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused with the sortcomings your experience in your room. Rest assured your comments... More 

sydney
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is extremely well located if you're attending an event at the Melbourne Cricket Ground or are happier to be on the edge of the CBD of the city rather than right in the middle. It's located adjacent to the Fitzroy Gardens, with a beautiful outlook from the restaurant/bar and opposite the MCG. The train runs right past the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent visit. I appreciate the feedback and opportunity to respond. Naturally I was pleased to note you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay, however, please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused with your breakfast experience. Rest assured that we took your comments... More 

australia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had stayed at this hotel many times over the years and the last 18 months of it's life it was pretty awful so we stopped going. So it was very nice to be back at the hotel now it is a Pullman and see how it used to be run in the good days. Many faces from the Hilton days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit at Pullman Melbourne on the Park. I appreciate your comments and opportunity to respond. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive... More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here when it was a Hilton hotel. The Accor group have taken over the building and it became a Pullman hotel in January 2015. I was pleasantly surprised at the change in the hotel. I don't know what renovations have taken place, but the staff were super friendly and actually seemed glad to have us there. Friendly staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit at Pullman Melbourne on the Park. I appreciate your comments and opportunity to respond. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities