We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins

623 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    207
    111
    63
    30
See reviews for
83
155
47
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Pershore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a corner room which was roomy and clean with a jacuzzi bath. Bath ok but narrow if it did cost etc don't bother. Good location with easy access to transport links especially trams which since Jan 2015 are free in the centre of Melbourne. Tram 35 is the tourist tram with a good commentary. Wi-fi free for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was a little concerned after reading some comments, however, I could find no fault with this hotel. We managed to secure parking in the basement which wassper and you for a weekend in the City. I think the biggest issue for people is th range of room types, yes there are priced afghanis to be had but those rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, many thanks for staying with us and for your great review. It's amazing to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much, and he hope you will have another occasion to come back soon. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Federica More 

Goulburn Valley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed her on a business trip. It was clean, and had everything that you needed. Breakfast great and I was lucky enough to have received a free $20 food voucher. Very close to the train station which was handy. As I'm from the country I did not want to carry around my luggage, which they were happy to hold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHOCsales, Office Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, many thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your nice feedback. It's great to read that your stay exceeded your expectations, and that you will choose us again for your next stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards Federica More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure what else is available in this area but I was shocked. On the positive side it's a great location to explore the city you can walk to Fed Square and other landmarks from here and Southern Cross is right on your doorstep. BUT our room was terrible. Tiny, dark, shower very small, bed hard, room cold, lifts hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHOCsales, Office Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your important feedback. It's good to read that you enjoyed our beautiful location! From mu understanding your room type didn't exceed you expectations, but I'm sure we do have other room types more suitable for your requirements. I would suggest all our guests to check the sizes and the... More 

Hobart, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't think I've ever written a bad review on here and we have travelled pretty extensively through Asia, Europe and the States. We stayed at the Batman over the Aus Grand Prix weekend so I get that room rates would be a little pricey. However there was 6 of us booked in two rooms. Both rooms were tiny for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, many thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't exceed your expectations. As you mentioned the Gran Prix w-e has a high increase in accommodation rates and we stick to the market's rules. From my understanding you booked an economy Room, that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was truly disappointed by staying in this hotel. The services and attitude was so unpleasant when we checked in and made further enquiries. I been travelled to several countries yet this was the first time happened in my life that the hotel receptionists was totally unfriendly(maybe we are chinese), they did not even give an welcoming smile as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHOCsales, Office Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate and value our guests' opinion. I'm really concerned to read about your experience with our staff, as our service is generally high and what you have described is far from our standard. Be sure that I will follow up with the team and use... More 

Kerang, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times and I think this will be my last! Supposedly upgraded as it was quiet on the Thursday we stayed. It was the worst room I have stayed in on my visits. Bed was substandard for a good nights sleep, pokey bathroom with shower over bath and the meal in The Vault was very ordinary.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear reviewer, thank you for your important feedback. It's good to read that you find our hotel value for money, it's our main target. As you explained very well our Club Rooms are our top product, while the other room type you mentioned is probably our Economy Room, and it's our budget and no-frills product. We actually have another wing... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is divided into two halves. One half is the original Batman hotel (hotel rooms are 3 digit eg 210) and the other is a reclaimed bank (hotel rooms are 4 digit eg 4410). Neither half is really idea for the modern traveller. The 3 digit half as small pokey rooms that really can only be justified by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHOCsales, Office Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for your important feedback. It's good to read that you find our hotel value for money, it's our main target. As you explained very well our Club Rooms are our top product, while the other room type you mentioned is probably our Economy Room, and it's our budget and no-frills product. We actually have another wing... More 

Picton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here as it is right next to the skybus airport shuttle. It is literally across the road. This is important if you have a very early morning flight connection, as the skybus hotel pick up service only picks up in normal 'sociable' hours. I expected the place to be noisy given the city location but it was quiet. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHOCsales, Office manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your lovely feedback. It's great to read that our housekeeping standards exceeded your expectations and that you appreciate so much our location and rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the near future Kind Regards Federica More 

Southport, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A rabbit warren , small rooms not suitable to stay more than 3 adults in one room , lots of lifts , very confusing need a compass to find your way round. The continental breakfast buffet very ordinary , would bother staying here unless desperate cause close to southern cross station and walking distance to casino and exhibition building .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, many t hanks for your important feedback. We can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Our "age" is actually one of our key point, we are really proud of our historical identity. For sure the shape of our building is not usual,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question