We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 172 Melbourne hotels

Vibe Hotel Carlton

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Royal Parade | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia (Parkville)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vibe Hotel Carlton to your Saves list
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Hotels.com
and 10 more sites!
55%
Ranked #102 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Caz B Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    81
    58
    31
    13
See reviews for
31
60
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really don't want to write this review because too many people will want to enjoy the vibe at the VIBE. Low rating on sleep quality is only because we are country people and don't like the traffic noise in the front rooms!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Close to tram (5 min walk) then get tram straight to town. Reception staff said restaurant 5-10 min walk down the road (McDonald's) it was actually 1 20 minute walk and a bit dodgy at night. Hotel restaurant not open for dinner only able to order room service (and pay for delivery) breakfast not included in price, room small bed... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff members were very polite and courteous. Our rooms were upgraded because the have vacant rooms. How nice that was! They have good amenities, close to attractions, and good comfortable rooms..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Carlton. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our team friendly and helpful! Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you... More

Hurstville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The booking process was easy and convenient. The location was good and easy to find, good access to public transportation. The architecture and interior was outstanding for the price, and the environment was quality. Unfortunately, the room service was not up to standard as I requested a room make up but not one came to do the job. Also, the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear Bobby C, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. I have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More

Holt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Some couldnt care less staff. We did come across some very good ones also. Eat your breakfast nice and early, otherwise it will be hold and chewy. Very noisy. Can hear the person upstairs pee. It was easter and as such I think there were a lot of party animals around but they were also allowed to go on all... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear Sharon N, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. Our hotel has a strict no party policy and after hours noise is not acceptable. I appreciate it was a long weekend and some travellers may have stayed up later than others however we have 24 hour reception hours so our team can... More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you would like to visit Melbourne, be right at the centre near trams and buses, with a lot of space in your room, this is the place for you. We found the staff very helpful. The decor is updated and yet the rooms are very large as per the original vintage of the hotel. The tram is right outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear Denise095, Thank you for your review of Vibe Hotel Carlton. The team and I are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in town. Many thanks, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More

Willetton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Setting was great, our initial concerns about being a bit out of the CBD were unwarranted. Being on the tramline and walking dist to Lygon St was great. Good value and staff were friendly and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear Jason B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to seeing you back next time. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More

Seven Hills
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value, clean rooms and good service, Thank you, Good value, clean rooms and good service, Thank you Good value, clean rooms and good service, Thank you Good value, clean rooms and good service, Thank you Good value, clean rooms and good service, Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear Ali B, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to post this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More

Mooroopna
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was great . Staff was helpful Right near city pently to do . Tram stop just out side the door . we will be sure to come back soon thank you see you all soon . Keep up the great work . cheers see you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear M P, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Carlton. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our team friendly and helpful! Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night as it was close to a friend's house. I thought it was a bit mean to charge $10 for parking in the location - not like it's the middle of the city. We were about to give my daughter a bath but there was no bath plug. Then we had no towels in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear Bec C, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. I have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More

Been to Vibe Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Carlton

Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Melbourne
Address: 441 Royal Parade | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#83 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Carlton 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Vibe Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Hotel Carlton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.