We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

Hotel website
Hotel deals
575 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    158
    327
    110
    24
    7
See reviews for
76
172
66
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (626)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
See the most recent reviews
Angaston, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Located on the corner of Flinders Lane & Spencer St, Melbourne, a 3 minute walk from Southern Cross train station, 5 minutes to the convention center and Crown. Clean, quiet hotel with really nice staff. Would I stay there again - yes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great location, 1 block from train station where you take your bus to go to the airport ($17), 1 block to take free shuttle, 2 blocks from aquarium. Clean, good for what I needed...quick visit of that beautiful city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed with my husband there for 2 nights. The staff were helpful & friendly & quick in check in and out. The location was perfect for us because it's only 5 min walk from Southern Cross Station where the airport bus stop. It's only across the street to take the tram (the free or the others). In the station,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Battota_AA, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders on your recent visit to Melbourne. It sounds like you certainly made the most of your 2 days with us! You did well to discover so much of the local area! We appreciate your comments about your stay, and we wanted to let you know that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed while on business and it had everything I needed. Close to conference centre, factory outlet mall and casino. After getting to the airport i realised my passport was left behind in the hotel safe. The front desk staff organised for my passport to get to the airport in 40 mins for me to return home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Good location. We were there for work and the traffic getting in and out of town can be a bit much at 5 pm. The gym is poor...very small, equipment is not clean and poor ventilation. Rooms are a good size and staff very friendly. The restaurent/bar was very good. As nice alternative when you don't feel like going out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Wapp4, Thank you for staying with us, and providing feedback. I'm sorry you were not fully satisfied with the facilities of the hotel, but pleased the staff was a highlight of your stay. We are always working to be the best we can be, and comments like yours will help us to do so. We hope to have the... More 

Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

we stayed at the hotel in the easter weekend because of the School holidays. I want to stay away from the home with 3 kids but I did not feel like that I am away from the home because it was a woderfull getaway with 3 kids and got more than enough space in the room. All staff members are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Iromee, Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders for your school holiday escape! We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves at our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit! Our Front Office staff will be able to assist with ideas on where to go to keep the kids entertained! Regards, Holiday Inn Melbourne on... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed here because of the location. Close to Southern Cross station, Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino, Convention Centre etc. Got a package with valet parking and brekkie included. Easy access to free city circle tram to CBD or a bit of a walk to CBD. Great service, great food and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,563 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Oh Delight of delights, this is one of the few Hotels in the world that I don't think of as a Hotel, but rather a home away from home, its always with great pleasure I return. I have stayed here over fifteen times in the last  8 years and I have never had an issue, the Holiday Inn Hotel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear vangeInternational, Wow, what a review! We are delighted to receive your generous comments about your stay and also that you continue to enjoy yourself at our hotel. Thank you for your personal mention of Amanda in our Front Office Department. She will be thrilled to read this, just as we are! It is really pleasing to receive such feedback... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn recently for one night in a Double Bed Room. The room was great for what we needed, perhaps a little small but as we were only there for one night & we didn't need too much space. It was great value for money, was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear travelingkiwigal, Thanks for sharing your positive experience at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders! We are pleased that you found your way around Melbourne so easily in such a short time! Thanks also for letting us know about the early morning knock on the door from Housekeeping. We will look closely at this to ensure that guests are not disturbed... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We got this place through expedia secret saver for a 4.5 star hotel. however, after staying here for three nights, 4.5 star is overrating, bathroom and doors look tired . Also, after knowing we were given a double bed room,we have paid $20 per night to upgrade it to a king size bed. Good thing about this place, great location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Eunice_Shin_Tan, We welcome your comments on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders. We are in a great location and we are pleased that you enjoyed exploring Melbourne during your 3 night stay. Hopefully you discovered the free City Circle Tram to get you around the CBD. The Holiday Inn pillow menu is a favourite... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay