We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

4.5 of 5 575 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    296
    102
    20
    6
See reviews for
71
156
61
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (568)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Good location. We were there for work and the traffic getting in and out of town can be a bit much at 5 pm. The gym is poor...very small, equipment is not clean and poor ventilation. Rooms are a good size and staff very friendly. The restaurent/bar was very good. As nice alternative when you don't feel like going out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Wapp4, Thank you for staying with us, and providing feedback. I'm sorry you were not fully satisfied with the facilities of the hotel, but pleased the staff was a highlight of your stay. We are always working to be the best we can be, and comments like yours will help us to do so. We hope to have the... More 

Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

we stayed at the hotel in the easter weekend because of the School holidays. I want to stay away from the home with 3 kids but I did not feel like that I am away from the home because it was a woderfull getaway with 3 kids and got more than enough space in the room. All staff members are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Iromee, Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders for your school holiday escape! We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves at our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit! Our Front Office staff will be able to assist with ideas on where to go to keep the kids entertained! Regards, Holiday Inn Melbourne on... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because of the location. Close to Southern Cross station, Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino, Convention Centre etc. Got a package with valet parking and brekkie included. Easy access to free city circle tram to CBD or a bit of a walk to CBD. Great service, great food and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
68 hotel reviews
1,559 helpful votes 1,559 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Oh Delight of delights, this is one of the few Hotels in the world that I don't think of as a Hotel, but rather a home away from home, its always with great pleasure I return. I have stayed here over fifteen times in the last  8 years and I have never had an issue, the Holiday Inn Hotel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear vangeInternational, Wow, what a review! We are delighted to receive your generous comments about your stay and also that you continue to enjoy yourself at our hotel. Thank you for your personal mention of Amanda in our Front Office Department. She will be thrilled to read this, just as we are! It is really pleasing to receive such feedback... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn recently for one night in a Double Bed Room. The room was great for what we needed, perhaps a little small but as we were only there for one night & we didn't need too much space. It was great value for money, was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear travelingkiwigal, Thanks for sharing your positive experience at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders! We are pleased that you found your way around Melbourne so easily in such a short time! Thanks also for letting us know about the early morning knock on the door from Housekeeping. We will look closely at this to ensure that guests are not disturbed... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We got this place through expedia secret saver for a 4.5 star hotel. however, after staying here for three nights, 4.5 star is overrating, bathroom and doors look tired . Also, after knowing we were given a double bed room,we have paid $20 per night to upgrade it to a king size bed. Good thing about this place, great location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Eunice_Shin_Tan, We welcome your comments on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders. We are in a great location and we are pleased that you enjoyed exploring Melbourne during your 3 night stay. Hopefully you discovered the free City Circle Tram to get you around the CBD. The Holiday Inn pillow menu is a favourite... More 

Noosaville, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is a decently priced city hotel in Melbourne and it's good for what you pay for, but the rooms and elevators are looking a bit old and tired and it's not in the greatest location. It's easy enough to hop on a tram, or even walk down Flinders Lane to head toward Swanston St where the action is, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My girlfriend booked this as a mystery night away. I can say that we has a really good time, but we normally do. The Holiday Inn is fine. It is clean and friendly, but does not feel like a 4.5 star hotel. Staff good, all fine. The bed is comfy which is important to us. The rooms are tired and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great location to explore the city. Friendly staff, free internet in the business centre. Room spacious and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

My friend stayed for a week at this hotel on early March 2012. The front desk & concierge services are great & lovely! They are very polite, helpful & friendly. Location wise, it's considerable a good one, City Circle trams (free tram service) & other trams is within walking distance for about a minute or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 575 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melbourne On Flinders Hotel Melbourne
On Flinders Holiday Inn
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay