We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

4.5 of 5 575 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    295
    102
    20
    6
See reviews for
70
156
61
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (567)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is my second stay here, room is nice and clean. Carpets are a but drab could do with replacing. Lifts need a bit of a spruce up. Handy to the convention centre and the trams to get up to the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Holiday Inn is a very nice hotel in a convenient location. Only a block from Southern Cross Station and from the river and casino. City trams also very close. We stayed here over New Years Eve, and enjoyed being a short walk from the river and fireworks. Staff were helpful and friendly. Very nice breakfast and we also enjoyed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very good location, easy walking distance to the yanna river area where many eateries and fine dining are located. closed to tram stops and subway, so getting around the city is easy. no free wifi. breakfast is ok, not much choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Okay, it was the time of the Australian Open when hotel prices just go through the roof in all of Melbourne. So we ended up paying the equivalent of a 5* hotel in prime location for an average, nothing special at all room in the Holiday Inn on Flinders. I should give it 2 out of 5 rating on value,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had excellent service at this Holiday Inn. When I made a complaint about our A/C they gave us another room. We had breakfast in our room on 2 mornings and the 3rd at the resturtant and we couldn't fault the food. We would recommend this accommodation to both couples and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear RCKMM Thanks for you lovely feedback regarding your stay with us. I love your recommendation to families and couples too. Holiday Inn the brand takes pride in meeting both these needs which you have positively commented about. I am pleased too that we resolved your problem by room moving you to another room as you had an issue with... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 days as we attended a function, arrived at the lobby only to find a bit of a mix up with the reservation. Kids were offered bags with colouring kits while we waited. Once everything was sorted we were given our cards and headed to our rooms only to walk in to someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Rodrigo V Thanks for your review on your stay with us. I am sorry that your arrival experience was not satisfactory. I am apologise for your experience entering another room also and I will follow up with the staff concerned to understand how this could happen. I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast with us and hope your children... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On arrival we were given a room that had a terrible smell of mould, damp & heaven knows what else, stained carpet, cracked tiles in the bathroom... When we advised reception they checked the room, agreed it was "not up to their usual standards" but had no other rooms available to move us to! We booked months ago and confirmed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Alexis2020, Thanks for your feedback on your stay., I am sorry that the room smelt musty etc and we should have handled this better by offering you a room move. This is not our usual service standard and something of great concern to me. I will investigate why the room smelt musty in the first place and also why... More 

Wamboin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very good stay in this hotel. When we arrived, the staff were particularly helpful in assisting us to unload luggage. The room was clean and quiet, and the air conditioning worked well. All told, I could not have asked for more. The location was very good for trams and the metro (it was also close to buses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Menippus Thanks for your great feedback on your stay with us. I am just thrilled you commented positively about the friendly team here and the great location too. I also love that you have said you would return. This is the biggest recommendation anyone can give us. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back with a... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you're looking for a good value hotel close to the river and cbd, then this will do. Nothing flash but the rooms are good, the bathroom facilities are fine, and the beds are fabulous. Surprisingly quiet too for an inner city hotel. Easy walking distance to most places, couple of good cafes next door, some good restaurants a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear arj66, Kia ora to you. Thanks for your review on your stay with us. It is rewarding to receive your feedback which states it was good value hotel. The location is superb with trams and other public transport on your door step. Thanks again Garry Beadel Hotel Manager More 

Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn on Flinders for four nights in October 2014. Selection of the hoel was based primarily on location as this hotel was conveniently located next to the WTC with only a few minutes walk to the offices I was visiting. I arrived early in the morning so understandably the room wa snot available for check.in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear haerski Thanks for your great and detailed review of our hotel. Thanks too for commenting on the amazing team of friendly professionals here and the great location too. I am thrilled you joined the IHG Rewards Club programme too. This will give you free internet access (with conditions) throughout the world when you travel and stay with any IHG... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 575 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melbourne On Flinders Hotel Melbourne
On Flinders Holiday Inn
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#62 Family Hotel in Melbourne

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay