We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Melbourne accommodations

Docklands Executive Apartments

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WiFi -> CLICK Here
Docklands Executive Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Docklands Executive Apartments to your Saves list
98%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014
Melz65 Whakatane, New Zealand
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    0
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
16
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Docklands Executive Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Whakatane, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We (a friend and I) travelled to Melbourne in May 2013 and decided we wanted to stay somewhere that would feel luxurious and spacious. We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom so we each had our own space. It was lovely to stay in and had views over a park and we didn't just look out to buildings. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your response and the two bedroom two bathroom apartments really do give two people their own space each with their own bathroom. It was good to know that you had such a good time and yes you are right we do not advetise a pool or gym as facilities. We look forward to seeing you next time. More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

These apartments are first class, clean, amazing views. Absolutely loved staying here. It is a short walk to the city or if your not into walking then the trams are close by. The photos actually look like the apartments! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean with good shower pressure. Paul met us on arrival and was most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback on TripAdvisor, it was greatly appreciated. It was also a delight to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that the photos actually look like the apartments. We will definitely enjoy welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Absolutely Outstanding.I travelled to Melbourne with 3 teenage rs and we were all very impressed ( and to impress a teenage is no mean feat ).The apartment was exactly as pictured and was within walking distance to the city.If you don't enjoy walking there is a tram stop not more than 3 minutes walk from the apartment which will connect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about your recent stay with us, in one of our self contained residences. We cannot thank you enough for recommending us to your friends. Hopefully it won’t be too long before your next visit to Melbourne, as we would love to have you stay with us again. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The nicest place I have stayed in a long time. The apartment was lovely and made our trip with a warm welcome after a long journey. The managers were friendly and any special requests such as parking were handled quickly. It was a great location close to transport, restaurants and Etihad stadium.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We were thrilled to hear that our apartment was the nicest place you have stayed in for a long time. We are not a hotel. What we offer is fully self contained apartments which are set up more like a home. Each residence being unique in design and offering complete privacy. Hopefully you will return soon to stay in one... More

western australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Docklands Apartments last week. The apartments are just like they are in the photos - beautiful. Paul and Belinda were the best contact an apartment could offer they were there when we needed them. The apartment is ideally situated on the tram routes and Woolworths shopping centre is just a 10 minute walk away. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was great to hear that you thought the apartment was just like the photos and that you were not disappointed. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that you will stay with us again when you are next in Melbourne. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I can and would highly recommend Docklands Executive Apartments to any visitors to Melbourne. Can not thank Paul and Belinda enough for their friendly service, they made us very welcome. Would definitely stay at these apartments when in Melbourne next, out from the hustle and bustle, but only minutes away to get back to the hustle and bustle. City circle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased to know you would recommend us to others. Glad you were able to utilise the free City Circle Tram. Next year all trams will be free which will make travelling around the CBD a breeze, not having to worry about topping up the Myki card. Hopefully you... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I can highly recommend Docklands Executive Apartments to any visitors to Melbourne. We were very impressed with Paul and Belinda's friendly service. They went out of their way to make us welcome - nothing was a problem. We are a smoothie loving family and they even lent us a blender to use during our stay! The fully equipped, beautifully appointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome feedback and it was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. We will definitely enjoy welcoming you back again on your next visit. PS We will have the blender ready and waiting for you to make those delicious smoothies. I must admit we love them too! More

Townsville, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Docklands Executive Apartments and will highly recommend this property to anyone travelling to Melbourne. Our flight from Townsville arrived at 10.30pm and we sent a message to Paul. On arrival at Docklands at 11.00pm he was there as promised and showed us to our accommodation. As previous, the apartment was stylish,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us again in one of our ‘home away from homes’ and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to return to Docklands. More

Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We arrived at 1pm (which we knew was 1 hour before checkin) but Paul greeted us & told us it would be ready at 2pm & he would phone us. We left our luggage & had lunch & wandered around. At 3:15 we still hadn't heard anything so we phoned him. He said he would meet us in the lobby,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear that you were not entirely happy with your stay with us. The reason for the delay in getting you in your apartment (which was explained to you by Paul) was that it had been completely upgraded and unfortunately the guys doing the work got behind. You were the first guests after the completion of the... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay on the 14th floor. Apartment was clean and fully equipped. Paul was helpful and friendly to deal with. Booking was simple and all questions answers quickly. Location is great, a short walk from spencer st station. It's also within walking distance to the South Wharf DFO, bars and cafés which are not yet as crowded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are so pleased to know that you thought the building was quiet with minimal street noise. Sometimes you do hear the footie crowds leaving the Stadium but the noise passes, as the supporters head home. Walking distance to South Wharf DFO is handy for those who enjoy... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Docklands Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Executive Apartments

Address: 8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Docklands Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Docklands Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay