We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra St Kilda Road

#52 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
568 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Mint Melbourne St Kilda Rd)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra St Kilda Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra St Kilda Road
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    232
    66
    20
    21
See reviews for
84
191
37
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (545)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Reception clerk (assistant manager) the opposite of welcoming, didn't even bother to tell us how to find our room. Trying to get a hold of the hotel to find directions to the underground parking was pointless, no one bothered to answer the phone. No apology was made for this. The ceiling in the room was unpainted cement, and not in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very clean and good service. The staff welcomed us with a tiny box of chocolates on arrival in the room. Kids excited. Beautiful rooms and good service. Staff was genuinely very helpful. I'm from Sydney and had to travel to Melbourne for a family function. I had to make a trip to Clayton from St.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this for a 8 nights and firstly had the 1-bed apartment booked. It was not clean and the lounger was broken. This was reported to reception and it took a long time to be looked at and replaced - the cleaning was not rectified. After 2 nights requested a change of room to a 2-bed apartment which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron B, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback following your stay and I apologise that the first room that you were allocated wasn't up to the standard you were expecting. I have passed your comments onto both the housekeeping and maintenance teams so that we can endeavour to improve our internal controls to ensure that both reporting of anything that is broken and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The mantra hotel has a beautiful atmosphere and is very stylish, love the furniture! I stayed in a studio apartment and my room was immaculate -bed was very comfortable! Upon arrival was told the car park was full so I was to park on the street. Trying to find parking on St Kilda Road within reasonable distance to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnawartha, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight during April.Hotel was close to our business venue. Spacious rooms with king size bed and fully equipted kitchenette.Room was on the top floor (level 6 ) it was very quiet and road noise was not noticed. Staff were helpful and friendly and went about their business with a minimum of fuss. Some small issues, parking is accesed from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here at the end of Easter and found the staff to be very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The room was spacious and well equipped. The location whilst out of town is easy to get around with good restaurants a short walk or tram ride away. The higher up rooms are best to get away from tram noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My wife myself and our 2 friends stayed here for 7 nights, we had 2 single rooms which were clean and very well equipped more like a self contained flat than a hotel having sad that it was very clean and the staff were helpful it was situated not to far from the CBD with easy access by tram, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stayed here just 1 night with my partner. We needed somewhere close to St Kilda but also the City this was the nicest and cheapest room we could find. Nice clean room, a little bit noisy in the morning could hear next door talking and what I think were people walking or jumping around in the room above us so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

First itme at this property - Can be difficult to spot from the road and parking is via the rear of the property - reception area is very small which when comes time to check out can be fun Room I had was small but functional with a good feel - now view apart from the car park of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Was working in Melbourne for a couple of days with a colleague. Secured a two bedroom apartment which was clean and did everything we needed it to. The view out the window was a bit iffy but that was the least of my worries. Wifi was not free of charge and was expensive so swerved the cost of that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question