We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 116 Melbourne accommodations

City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   188 Peel Street | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
40%
Ranked #67 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Carol B Washington DC, District of Columbia
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    17
    15
    15
See reviews for
8
28
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well, I'm not sure why what I thought I booked would be bigger, the picture showed two adjoining rooms, which would have been fantastic for me and my friend, but what we got was a tiny room with two twin beds and hardly any room to walk, and our suitcases taking up that floor space. Not a single hook or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All we wanted for a quick getaway was a Clean Room and Bathroom, good bed for a nice sleep-in and convenient location to explore Melbourne and thats exactly what we got! Despite the reviews we too were pleasantly surprised and had a perfect getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel at short notice and after reading reviews here, was not sure what to expect of the City Edge Hotel. All I can say is that my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. Despite other reviewers, my experiences here were positive. Yes, the room is small but my idea of a hotel is a comfortable bed to sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We we booked we paid 60 dollars for breakfast for 2 people for two days, what we got were 4 packages of cereal, a small (125ml) of UHT milk, half a muesli bar a a small tub of fruit for this we were charged 15 dollars each When we asked for a refund we were told no (The total cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CityEdgeManager, Guest Relations Manager at City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Whilst we understand the guests point of view, we do believe that we advertise a boxed breakfast. We do not serve hot breakfast in any of City Edge's buildings. As rightly mentioned, we offer discounted rates for parking, breakfast and offer free WiFi only to guests who book through www.cityedge.com.au. This is an incentive offered to guests who book directly... More

Uyo, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very cordial reception.....the two ladies were color friendly. I was attending an InSEA 2014 conference held @ famous Melbourne Cricket Ground and appreciated the privacy and quitude of the CIty Edge Appartment. The kitchen inset was just perfect, the cable TV was very entertaining with choice stations! Perfect for a retreat. I would like to recommend the appartment for guys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityEdgeManager, Guest Relations Manager at City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your stay at City Edge North Melbourne. We place significant importance in the feedback we receive from our guests so your kind words are very much appreciated. At City Edge we take pride in treating every guest with respect, regardless of their race, religion or their sexual... More

Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

By far, the bottom of my list of accommodations ever! Where to begin. Reception. What reception. The is an apartment, not a hotel, we arrived at 7:45am and had to wait until 8:45 for the reception to arrive and open the front door. Good thing it was not raining or that it was not that cold. Reception is closed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My partner and i stayed here in early July. Our room looked nothing like the pictures, the bathroom was exceptionally tiny and we moved the bed so as we could see the tv whilst laying in bed only to find it wasnt fully carpeted. There were scratches all over the walls. And there was a $200 fee for staying there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityEdgeManager, Guest Relations Manager at City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review City Edge North Melbourne. We understand the guest’s point of view; however do believe that the issue was caused due to misunderstanding the reception timings. We do not charge any extra fees for a late arrival. For all travelers the reception timings are Monday - Wednesday: 0900 Hrs - 1800 Hrs... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 nights. It is definately good value in terms of its prices which suited us. The reception lady was very helpful and we found the apartment clean. What we really liked was its location, it was close to Melbourne University, as well as a short walk to the Melbourne CBD area. The Victoria market is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityEdgeManager, Guest Relations Manager at City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review City Edge North Melbourne. We thank you for the fantastic feedback. We shall forward this review to all our staff members who take pride in providing service that exceeds expectations and do not hesitate to go the extra mile. Our hotel places a large emphasis on housekeeping and cleaning standards and this... More

McCrae, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I and my daughter stayed here for 2 nights. We came at about 11 at night at collected the key from the safe. Procedure was very easy and night manager was very helpful over the phone. no problems at all but you need to have your mobile with you to call them if late. Reception was open till 9. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityEdgeManager, Guest Relations Manager at City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review City Edge North Melbourne. We thank you for the fantastic feedback. We shall forward this review to all our staff members who take pride in providing service that exceeds expectations and do not hesitate to go the extra mile. We look forward to welcome you back to City Edge Apartment Hotels. Best... More

Endeavour Hills
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

City Edge have a chain of hotels around the city. I stayed in their North Melbourne site as it was walking distance from the University of Melbourne. After finding the entrance (a bit further down Peel St than my map would have suggested), I was checked in quickly and found my room. The reception is advertised as being open only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityEdgeManager, Guest Relations Manager at City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review City Edge North Melbourne. Following this review, we have investigated the issue that you raised in regards to the television. All apartments were checked and we found no issues with the quality of the signal that the television received by every apartment. We understand the guest’s point of view; however do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel

Address: 188 Peel Street | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your City Edge North Melbourne Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Melbourne with
any amenities