We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments

13 Caravel Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments
Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments
Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
42
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed apartment accommodation for a family of five. This is a very roomy apartment but the decor is tired and the whole place needs a repaint and a freshen up. The reception office is next door to the apartment foyer. The location is alright but a good ten minutes on the tram to the city. The local IGA is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in 1806 Boyd Mebourne and not just the view but the staff and facilities took our breath away. Big and spacious rooms, harbour view and comfortable stay. What helped us were the staff, especially Stuart and Simran who hosted us liketheir own. Thanks guys, whenever I am back will stay with you. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisamuscat, Owner at Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am certainly glad you enjoyed your stay. Our apartments are fabulous with amazing views of the marina and surrounding areas. I have have passed your feedback onto Stuart and Simram they will be very appreciative of your comments. Please contact direct on my email for your next stay lisa@apartmentsmelbournedomain.com.au More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This place is beautifully presented, nice clean rooms and spacious. Not too far from the city with teams that stop pretty much out the door. Very convenient plus to stay with out the city hussel and Bussel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisamuscat, Owner at Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our new cleaning supervisor works to get the apartments spick and span for all guests to make your stay an enjoyable one. We have all the foxtel channels too so I hope you got to enjoy some of those. I trust you had a chance to talk to our friendly staff who are always there... More 

Echuca, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My best friend and myself spent 2 night in room 1106 and we found the location excellent, we loved the views and we loved being right on the water and enjoy our walks and eatery places .. the room itself was great, and yeh maybe needs an bit of a overhaul in the way of furniture and updated and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisamuscat, Owner at Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Chrissy, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location was suited. We have now done an overhaul with most of our apartments in Docklands to ensure all guests are happy and have a wonderful stay. Our reception staff are super and always able to please, just ask them :). We hope to... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Stayed here for a week with Husband and 2.5year old. Love the location - a quick, free tram ride to the city with tram stop just across the road and never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a tram going our way. Close to several great restaurants just along the promenade. Staff were more than helpful and assisted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisamuscat, Owner at Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your comments to continually grow. We have only ordered queen beds so I will have to investigate the double bed. Our apartments are very close to CBD and all trams are free in Melbourne, it so easy to get around. Manmo is fabulous Malaysian and Renzo's and Cargo give 10% off... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We stayed mid week with 2 teenagers, the apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff were excellent and friendly. The apartment looked over the waterfront but we also had a view of the Melbourne Star out of a window. Close to lots of restaurants, Harbour Town Shops and the Melbourne Star. The Tram stop is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisamuscat, Owner at Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff and fantastic and happy to help and assist your every need. We trust they advised your of all the great local spots. All our two bedroom apartments have fabulous views of the the marina and either face CBD or the Bolte bridge. We hope to see... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We had trouble at the time of booking in with the car park and also one of the apartments wasn't ready even though it was after 2 o'clock. The apartments were clean but the lamps didn't work and balcony light didn't work. The balconies were dirty particularly the barbeque on one of the balconies. To top it all we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisamuscat, Owner at Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments, responded to this review

I would love to assist you with your feedback however we do not have record of your stay. Could you please contact me directly to report where you have stayed. lisa@apartmentsmelbournedomain.com.au More 

Townsville, Qld, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I was sorry that I didn't take notice of the reviews I read as they were very accurate - doonas, carpets and walls were filthy. The air conditioning didn't work and when we went to reception the lady was very defensive and offered us a replacement remote control. Water was running down the walls from the air conditioner and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisamuscat, General Manager at Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Rebecca, I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. I am shocked & disappointed to hear our staff were defensive to your query with regards to the air-conditioning? Usually our staff are extremely attentive to our guests needs? We could have certainly investigated these issues & even moved you to another room if required? We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Whilst never on the radar before a docklands apartment turned out to be a great short stay in Melbourne in between outings. Its close enough to everything to get around easily, and when the outings are done a two bedroom apartment was a great space for four people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We've just spent 3 nights here and stayed at their 3 bedroom apartment on the 13th floor. Overall, the hotel was good. We loved the views. We love its central location and easy access to the CBD. It's within the free tram zone so getting around the city circle is a breeze! BUT they seriously need to up their game... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question