We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 171 Melbourne hotels

Travelodge Docklands

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia (Docklands)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Docklands
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Docklands to your Saves list
Ranked #56 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
ianho2014 Noradjuha
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    604
    227
    52
    18
See reviews for
200
356
146
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1203)
  • Mar-May only
    (353)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (364)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (329)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Noradjuha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

was very happy with location and access to city and public transport and service from staff was awesome, the meals were fresh ,clean , the staff in the kitchen area were neat and tidy the whole experience was very relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear 940janiceh Thank you for sharing this great review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards James Coleman More

Shepparton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was comfortable & clean, good hot water and pressure! Was disappointed that the restaurant only offered room service and not to dine in the evening! Room wasn't suited to have a full meal in!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Milmolly12 Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Docklands. Kind Regards James Coleman More

Gerang Gerung
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We needed a place that had accessibility to Rod Laver Arena and this provided that! Staff were always welcoming and friendly, food for breakfasts was lovely. Room, though small, was clean and comfortable. The only down side was no lift access straight to the carpark...had to walk outside and into another building to access the carpark...a little difficult after a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Kaylene S We are delighted you enjoyed your girls weekend away. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards James More

Mortlake
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A good place to stay, good on the budget, unfortunately sleep interrupted by noisy guests walking along corridor, but that can't be helped. Just didn't like access, having to walk down the stairs to the laneway to get to the Travelodge. Wouldn't do that by myself.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear carollg760 Thanks for taking the time to review Travelodge Docklands. Please note that next to the stairs there are two elevators which are in use 24 hours a day. Kind Regards James Coleman More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service and cleanliness was great! However, the bed could have been more comfortable as you could feel the huge dip where the two singles met to make the king bed. Also there was no extra blanket apart from the one doona and we were a little cold

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear inad_leigh Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We are pleased you generally enjoyed your stay. Just so you know for next time there are extra blankets in the top of the cupboard and more available on request. Kind Regards James Coleman More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were not top sheets on bed. Therefore you had no sheet on top if you choose not to have the doona. Also hotels usually have 2 extra pillows and we only had one. Reception did send another one to us when we requested it. The pillows had not guts in them. Room was clean and well presented

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you generally enjoyed your stay and hope you choose us again next time you visit Melbourne. Kind Regards James Coleman More

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a simple hotel but very neat and good service,The breakfast was pretty decent, and its located very close to a lot of good places which u can visit in melbourne...Also closeby are some good restaurants... Good hotel Overall

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Manish147 Thanks for your informative review. We would like to thank you for choosing Travelodge Docklands and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards James Coleman More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great location to transport and South Wharf tucked away on the quiet side of transit centre Melb CBD. friendly and efficient reception. can improve on room facilities and the cleanliness. Good value for money as business travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Gracem9102014 The team are delighted you enjoyed the location. I personally think you couldn't ask for a better spot to enjoy all that Melbourne has to offer. Thank you for posting your thoughts on Travelodge Docklands and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards James Coleman More

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there 3 weeks ago, the rooms were cleaned and comfortable, but not the toilet sinks, too small. I booked 6 rooms for my crewa staying over at Melbourne for a show. I was pretty surprised at Patric - this guy is amazing with his multi-language skill, most of my crews speak minimal English (so hard to see someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear vinhnguyen123 The team at Travelodge Docklands take great pride in their guest service so it is greatly appreciated when this is recognized. I will pass your excellent feedback onto Patrick and I'm sure he will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards James Coleman More

Wonthaggi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third time staying at Travelodge Docklands and each time we have been impressed.Staff helpful and friendly, rooms clean, food good, location excellent, would recommend to all. easy to book online

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamesColeman, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear diannehs Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review. I am delighted you have stayed with us 3 times now. Please feel free to contact me directly at jcoleman@travelodge.com.au next time you are coming to Melbourne as I would like to ensure you are looked after on your next visit! Kind Regards James Coleman More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Toga Hotels, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay