We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 172 Melbourne hotels

Travelodge Docklands

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia (Docklands)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Docklands to your Saves list
Travelodge Docklands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #55 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Terri H East Geelong
  • Reviews (896)
  • Photos (98)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (112)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

896 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    446
    174
    42
    12
See reviews for
143
277
122
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Docklands
See the most recent reviews
East Geelong
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean and tidy. Wasn't impressed with location as it has hard to get to from railway station and with roadworks happening at end of street. Tv didn't work properly. Room service very slow but delicious when we eventually got it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay here for business at least once a month. It's a good location, withfriendly staff, and clean rooms. The paid internet is not really up to speed (excuse the pun) however. I'd still happily recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very accommodating with late check in. Room access card would not work and after a few attempts to reprogramme had to result in the night staff letting me in (Issue was with door lock). Mini- bar water had been opened and half drunk as well. Otherwise - room was comfortable and location perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great position, as skybus, trams , very very close.... with all the apps now available, it was easy to get around from this hotel. room clean, and suitable for overnight needs. DO NOT have the breakfast!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgenorth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good position if your going to Edihad Stadium and close to all other transfers with in Melbourne cbd as well. The only complaint we has was the shower temperature was very inconsistent. All in all would recommend staying here to anyone was a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mulgrave
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms a bit small,but very clean Not very good views looked into lane and difficult to find hotel Car park confusing lifts come out in adjoining building Had friends get lost in car park then not knowing where they were when lift oponed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear William P, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were not informed clearly about the car park instructions. We do not have direct access to the car park from inside the hotel. You will use the lift in the car park to exit ground level from 717... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here just for one night for a work function at Docklands, while the location was great I thought the rooms were quite small and not up to my 4-star standard. A little over priced as well. When we asked about parking the clerk told us he'd validate our ticket and it would cost $20 however we thought we'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Olivia T Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations in regards to our room standards. We have an arrangement with Interpark to provide our guest with a discounted $20 overnight rate. The $9 must have been a special offered by Interpark. Every other... More

Adelaide
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its a nice property but customer service lets the property down. Keep your staff informed.people care about their money and telling different story's frustrates them. Would recomend but not the highest property in melbourne where you can stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Ansettrule Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations in regards to our service. To help us improve we hope to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 03 8615 1000. We look forward for the... More

Albury, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent Location but the most important thing for me was the way that the staff listened to our needs and just went about their business of completing our request with no fuss. I would just like to say thankyou for a enjoyable night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Michael E, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our focus is to always create a wonderful experience for our guest and with your feedback as indication that we are on the right path. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Travelodge Hotels in the near future. Warm... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at Travelodge Docklands several times a year. Very clean. Good service and affordable. great location for Outlet Shopping and city shopping and city. Free city circle tram nearby. Coffee shops around the corner for breakfast if you sleep in! Only negative was no FREE in-room wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review

Dear siafazzalari, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our friendly team is available 24 hours to assist with ensuring the comfort of all our guests with buffet breakfast and room service available. We do have 15 minutes complimentary WIFI onsite. We hope you will choose us as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Docklands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Docklands 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne #36 Family Hotel in Melbourne #49 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne #50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne #55 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne #56 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
291

See which rooms travelers prefer