We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 113 Melbourne accommodations

Fraser Place Melbourne

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Fraser Place Melbourne to your Saves list
Fraser Place Melbourne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
82%
Ranked #20 of 113 Specialty lodging in Melbourne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
World_explorer_HK HK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (481)
  • Photos (136)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (109)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    255
    56
    23
    10
See reviews for
47
243
51
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Fraser Place in Melbourne is nothing like e other Frasers. It's not comfortable or cosy for e price paid. Putting up Aluminium walls do not make it a bathroom. Very disappointed n way below our expectations. They also do not hv parking facilities n u hv to pay abt A$24+ a night at a public carpark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologise for any inconveniences this may have caused. Although the hotel was not up to your expectations, I do hope the service our staff provided was friendly and... More

HK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights, actually 4 nights as I stayed at Mornington Peninsula for one night in between two stays. I was rather disappointed with the room which was a Deluxe King Studio but there was no luxury about it. It should be called Basic King studio! The photos on their website were quite misleading. While the hotel was in close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. I am disappointed to hear you were not happy with your room. Our reception team are happy to show guests other rooms that are available or can upgrade you to a larger room for a fee. I am happy to hear you... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was overcharged but been settled to refund the gap. Room is ok and reasonable compare to the cost. Close to China town but a bit quiet around the hotel area at night time. So far so good. Will stay there again depends on the price at that time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for our best available rates. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bathroom has grout failure causing water to leak through to the carpets near the bed. I unfortunately had my Jacket on the bed but must of fallen off after we returned to our room I picked my jacket from the floor to find it wet and smelling of mould. I tried to wash and put it in the dryer but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. We take all feedback very seriously in order to improve aspects of the property. The leak in the bathroom is of concern and this is something we have discussed with our maintenance and housekeeping teams so we can have the problem rectified. I will certainly speak... More

Parramatta, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Fraser Place recently and were very pleased with the amenities and staff. The room was very comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was well prepared and plentiful. Located close to transport and within easy walk to many restaurants and bars. Each interaction with staff was very professional and it was reasonably priced. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with the cleanliness of your room, the great central location and our wonderful staff. Should you require accommodation in Melbourne in the future, please do not hesitate to... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for work recently after a bit of research into places within our work budget! I'd definitely stay again. The whole place is a bit cramped in terms of space and all that; but then it's an inexpensive place to stay so you get what you pay for. I found the bars on my window pretty depressing but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. Your kind comments on our quiet and comfortable rooms are very much appreciated and I am glad you found our property perfect for your business travel. I am really happy to hear you were impressed with the great service our staff provided,... More

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room is conveniently located near Chinatown and tourist attraction in town. I've selected the hotel for its price and location. Big rooms and good counter service. The only concern we had was the checkout time at 10am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with our rooms and our great customer service. Our standard check out time is 10am however guests can request a later check out, this is however always... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for 4 days on a semi-business trip, very convenient location, walking distance to the central areas, easy access to public transportation. Little entrance off the main street, rather inconvenient to find when coming back. Really friendly staff. This place is very business-like, small and cozy, but it was rather chilly in December especially at night, the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. I am glad to hear you were impressed with our great central location, walking distance to everything the CBD has to offer and easy access to public transport if needed. Should you wish to stay with us again, please do not hesitate... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on Saturday night to see Les Mis. Our studio room was ready when we checked in. It was a compact room with the bed in the main section with a desk next to one side. Opposite the bed was the flat screen and the kitchen. The bathroom was on the other side of the bed and closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. Your kind comments on comfortable beds, great location and competitive rates are very much appreciated. I do apologise for the issue you experienced in relation to the bathroom drain and the objects between the shower screen and sliding door. This is something... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Ideal location, just out of the city center but within 5 minutes of major landmarks. The room was perfect, everything necessary for a stay, and quite modern. Had amazing views from level 13. The staff are amazing, all were very understanding when i had to leave in the middle of the night, and even checked up the next day to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. I am delighted to hear you would choose to stay with us again. Your kind comments on our great location, well equipped rooms and friendly staff are very much appreciated. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 03 9669 6888... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fraser Place Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fraser Place Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Melbourne

Address: 19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Melbourne 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fraser Place Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Melbourne with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly situated in the Central Business District, Fraser Place Melbourne provides convenient access to major financial corporations, world-renowned shopping and a vibrant entertainment scene. With the Regent, Princess and Her Majesty's theatres close by, Fraser Place Melbourne is the ideal place to enjoy Melbourne's rich cultural scene. Exploring the city is a breeze as the hotel is located on the free City Circle tramline. Fraser Place Melbourne is the Frasers Hospitality group's first serviced residence in Melbourne. With a portfolio of 44 serviced apartments across 19 countries, Frasers Hospitality is a global leader in luxury accommodation. We invite you to experience the Fraser Difference at Fraser Place Melbourne, which features three room offerings - Deluxe, Executive and Premier. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer