We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 171 Melbourne hotels

Seasons Heritage Melbourne

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (South Yarra)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seasons Heritage Melbourne to your Saves list
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #93 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012
PortDouglaslover Adelaide, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (269)
  • Photos (92)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    113
    53
    25
    11
See reviews for
21
116
29
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Seasons Heritage Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

After traveling through New Zealand in a camper van my husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights when we arrived in Australia just after Christmas 2011. And although we had been lacking the comfort of a hotel room for the last few weeks we were not impressed at all. The standard room we booked was super small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Schiepchen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the central locaton and the gym facillities of the hotel. However I am very sorry to read that we disappointed you with part of your stay and I would like to apologise for this.we have taken on... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the All Seasons for one night last week and were eaten alive by bed bugs! If your offered room 408, don't take it!!!! During the night I felt itchy and when I inspected the bed in the morning, it was covered in bugs. I'm covered in possibly 100 bites! I didnt mention it to reception, I just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Lovemelza, We feel sad to hear your terrible experience stay at ALL SEASONS hotel. Seasons Heritage Melbourne does not belong to the ALL SEASONS group and we pride ourselves on service and cleanliness. We understand it is a very frustrating experience which could lead to unintentionally posting a wrong review to our hotel. If you happen to stay in... More

French Island, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I'm not OCD by any means, but I was totally put off by this hotel upon leaving. It was a bit suspect when I noticed the stained walls plus the tile grout in the shower was yellowed in too many places for me to consider using it. But we were only staying one night and my husband did have an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Lazy cleaning staff, poor decoration in rooms, tv did not function correctly, bed was tiny, restaurant mainly catered to Asians

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here over the Australian open! We got a great deal! The hotel does not really explain the distance that it is from the city! It was far enough out that a tram or taxi is needed to get to the city! We stayed in a deluxe apartment and there was nothing deluxe about it, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel online and picked up a good special for 4 nights just before the Grand Prix. The enterence is through a lovely historic building into a modern tower behind. My standard room on 6th floor was well equipped for self contained living and very clean. King bed was comfy and the room was quiet. However the light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that in general you were able to enjoy our central location and the affordable prices. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not have such a comfortable experience in your allocated room and apologise for this. Our Front Desk Staff would have been more than happy to try... More

Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

+ Good sized room with park view, kitchenette, laundry facilities, nice bathroom, balcony, semi-separated bedroom/living area, sun shades (needed for hot morning sun), TV, air-con, quiet. Staff always polite, friendly and helpful - You have to pay for wi-fi (this is a big gripe), tumble drier pumps hot air into hot room (not good in summer...), dishwasher cleanliness is dodgy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here overnight for business and it was convenient to the office. The room was quite comfortable & spacious, was really an apartment - kitchenette, dining area, washer etc. It had a balcony although it looked directly into the next apartment building. Cleaning must have been rushed - left a previous occupants partly consumed drink in the fridge and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive review and we are very happy to here that you enjoyed the comfort and space of our apartment. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely Isabelle Caderbaccus Manager More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Nice clean room with park view. Kitchenette and laundry facilities were useful. Good shower. We used the reasonably well equipped gym. The tram to city and beach stopped right outside the hotel on St Kilda Road and day passes can be purchased at reception. Staff helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

This was perfect for our visit to Melbourne for the Australian Open. The room had a bedroom, a separate sitting room, a small functional kitchen, and washer/dryer. It was clean and furnished in a functional style. The location was perfect to take the tram to the tennis or downtown and out to St. Kilda. The Belgium Beer Bar across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seasons Heritage Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Address: 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > South Yarra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne #78 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is suited on the southern end of St Kilda Road across from Wesley College, Belgian Beer Café and walking distance to Albert Park Lake and Alfred Hospital.It combines the old world charm of a restored heritage listed mansion with a modern contemporary apartment wing. Guests have a choice of standard rooms and self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
142

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer