We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seasons Heritage Melbourne

572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    148
    72
    28
    19
See reviews for
37
151
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
There are newer reviews for Seasons Heritage Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Well my stay here got off to a rocky start, when I realised upon arriving in Melbourne that there are now two Seasons hotels on St Kilda Rd - I had thought the Wotif deal I was booking was for the Seasons Botanic Gardens site (where I have stayed numerous times before - and through numerous name changes - so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Lee96, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. There were both positive and negative feedback in your review, of which we appreciate hearing all comments. I am however disappointed to learn of the unpleasent odour in the room.We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Kind... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is well-placed towards St Kilda. The tram stop outside means that everything is easily accessible. The room was clean and well presented, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. As a bunch of guys using it as a base during our time in Melbourne, it was perfect. One slight issue may have been that there isn't much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Philking64,Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We genuinely value our customers’ comments and I’m very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your friends next time you come to Melbourne. warm regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked and requested a quiet apartment with lots of natural light. Was pleasantly surprised that my request was filled to the letter. Staff were helpful and accommodating, even printing out route to my evening engagement. Apartment had wonderful views to Albert Park, would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi AsmaW, Thanks so much for your positive feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and have passed your encouraging comments on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property if you return to Melbourne! Regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

There's nothing really wrong with this hotel, but neither is there anything great about it. We got a deal on Wotif for a 1 bedroom apartment with free parking. The parking was a little tricky to negotiate - a tiny garage with a car lift, and the door didn't open with our key the first time so we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear hbinnz, Thank you for your review and sharing your opinion based on your experience during the recent stay with us. Your feedback is always welcome and it will assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you... More 

Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent two nights and was quite dissapointed with the room, very small, with a double bed that had a base that was evev smaller, so the sheets could not be tucked in, I had a terrible nights sleep tangled in the sheets. I visit Melbourne regularly and this is nowhere near a 4, 1/2 star hotel. The Staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Quiggs68, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not have such a comfortable experience in your allocated room and apologise for this. Our Front Desk Staff would have been more than happy to... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel in June 2013 for 3 nights. Our booking included an upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment. This was spacious and clean with separate lounge area, bedroom and bathroom. There was also a small kitchenette with stove, microwave/convection over, dishwasher and fridge. The bathroom also had a washer and dryer if you were inclined to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thanks for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Seasons Heritage Melbourne. Continuous feedback assists us in maintaining what we do well and improving areas of need.I was delighted to read you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for three nights in standard double, everything you needed was in the room but don't expect much space, didn't eat in restaurant as they had no vegetarian selection, staff were very helpful and were given a free nights parking for a hire car that was being returned the following morning. Also very handy for tram stops and would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Andrew V, Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback and taking the time to review our hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back next time you’re in Melbourne! warm regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A huge disappointment. I stayed there for 4 nights with my partner. With the Seasons in the title you would expect comfort, touches of elegance and above all cleanliness. Instead I got a dirty shower, air conditioning would not heat the cold room, torn up carpet in bedroom that badly needed a hover and an extremely uncomfortable couch. Besides that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like you to contact me direct, to speak in person about the comments you have made regarding your recent stay at the hotel. This is not an impression we want any of our guests to leave with. I can be contacted on 03 8506 8888 or om.shm@sahg.com.au. Kind Regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I booked a 3 bedroom apartment for myself and 5 others as I was getting married on the Friday, 5 of us arrived on the first night and the 6th guest came on the second nights as it was a 3 bedroom apartment we were in need of 3 parking spaces I called to confirm this a couple of days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Smithholidays1705, Congratulations on your wedding Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for this special occasion. We genuinely appreciate both positive and constructive feedback, as we are always striving to improve the quality of service that we provide. I was disappointed to learn that you had carparking issue during your stay. The problems that you experienced simply should not... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for about a week and no problems came up at all. Although our room was quite small, it was more than reasonable for the great price we paid. The hotel has a beautiful old lobby and smart modern rooms, and is located right across from a very convenient tram stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Eliza B, Wow! Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We love to hear such positive feedback, and we’ve passed your encouraging comments on to the team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel next time that you’re in Melbourne! Kind Regards Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities