We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seasons Heritage Melbourne

4.5 of 5 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    137
    67
    28
    18
See reviews for
33
138
38
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
There are newer reviews for Seasons Heritage Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights, got a great deal. Stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe room. Lounge room big, balcony included, great view of surrounds, tram line right out front of hotel and friendly staff. Just a few negatives, no furniture in the balcony to sit and enjoy the view, lounge furniture extremely hard to sit on, bedroom was a tiny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear DianneA, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our services and your allocated room. We have taken on board your comments regarding the balcony furniture. I will pass on your suggestion to management in our... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I am loathed to write a negative review about anything. But sadly, there were too many issues with this hotel. I preface my criticism with the acknowledgement that the room itself was lovely. The TV however hardly work and the air con made an awful rattling sound. A few dishes weren't washed, and put back in the cupboard. But I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear AllyG,Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor.First of all I would like to apologise for the standard of service you have received during your stay. I was particularly disappointed to hear about the problem you encountered with our food and Beverage department . I have filtered your feedback to our Food and Beverage Manager regarding such inappropriate behaviour. My... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in the room for one night and was quite happy with the room layout. On the Sunday morning had the housekeeper knock on door at 10.00 am even though it was 11.00 am check out.We left the room and the housecleaner was standing there waiting for us to get out door. By the time I reached the car I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Alwaysbest11, Thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read you have enjoyed your allocated room and part of your stay with us.I am sorry to hear that you have lost your phone. Both Housekeeping Manager and the front office staff have looked for your phone before the bed was made and the housekeeper who cleaned... More 

Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent a week in a 1 bedroom apartment. First - A few negatives.The TV was really fiddly and the remote control touchy. Air con didn't work that well. Kitchette could use hand towel / paper towels / dish washing liquid. That said - I loved my apartment, and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept in. Room was serviced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear WorkerBrisbane, First of all thank you for posting your great review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Operations Manager. More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a Very bad experience with one of the housekeepers, when I pointed out the coffee cup still has very obvious stains, she looks very angry and throw the cup in the dishwasher, I told her we are just about to have coffee so we need the cup, so she went to the bathroom get a shampoo tube and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Exp E,Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I was particularly disappointed to hear about the problem you encountered with our housekeeper. I have filtered your feedback to our Executive Housekeeping Manager regarding such inappropriate behaviour. My team and I strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience and please be assured this is not the high level of service... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night in a 1 Bedroom apartment. Apartment was a good size, balcony overlooked St. Kilda Rd towards the beer garden. The room lacked a few things you'd expect like iPod dock, DVD player and TV didn't have a great selection of channels. Check in staff were friendly and there was plenty of car parking across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Aussie_MuTT Thank you for your review.It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the warm efficient service provided by our Front Desk Staff.I will proudly share it to all of our team. I have taken on board your comment regarding more appliances in the room.I will pass your suggestion in our next hotel managers meeting.. Thank... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Flight Centre in Cairns arranged this accommodation. We had a one bedroom apartment at the back overlooking Albert Park. Right on a tram stop. Very clean and though not huge it was heaps better than a hotel room. Can't say enough about the standard of service at reception. They were really helpful in regards to directing us around the city.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Travellin'R, Thanks for your review.I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your allocated room and the standard of service you have received.I will surely pass on this great comment to the team.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.Please do come back and stay with us again when you are next in Melbourne.And... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was a business my trip to Melbourne..This is value for money hotel...well maintained...right on St Kilda road...close proximity to Chapel Street and public transport...The staff are courteous...cute small rooms....you have all facilities that you can expect in your home....nothing was inconvenient..health club is also available...Food is not bad..Things that could have been better are a bigger balcony, air conditioner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Santosh M, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our product and services. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again. warm regards Isabelle... More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very small rooms, but has a basic kitchen,quite area and located near the trams, very handy. Staff very helpful. One bad point, we booked 6 months ago and asked for a twin share and one double, ended up with 2 doubles,We paided for this request and were told originally they did not receive info from flight centre, then they told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your initial allocated room. Unfortunately the hotel has not received the twin setting request from flight center. I understand you have contacted flight center and they have re confirmed with us that they didn't receive any twin... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights over New Years. The room was so small!! We don't get claustrophobic but in this room we were!!! We spoke to a very nice man at reception who gave us a slightly bigger room (only because the byfold bedroom doors opened into the sitting room to look roomier) for an additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Pagallo, Thanks for taking the time to write you review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay at the hotel.I understand you have booked a standard express room and you needed a more spacious room. Regarding the housekeeping service on new year day,the letter was sent to ask guest if you wish... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Address: 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay