We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seasons Heritage Melbourne

4.5 of 5 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    131
    62
    27
    16
See reviews for
30
131
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
There are newer reviews for Seasons Heritage Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as a last minute resort on new Years eve.. got a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which was lovely. Room had everything you need.. dishwasher, microwave, cooking utensils, even a dryer and washing machine! Staff were nice and friendly too. Would definitely stay here again. Tram stop across the road that goes into the city too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear rmdre, Great Review!!! I am very pleased that you were pleasantly surprised with the choice of hotel. It sounds like you had a fabulous stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Melbourne. Warm regards Isabelle Caderbaccus. Hotel Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I usually stay at the Seasons Botanic Gardens, which is also an excellent hotel, but I wanted to try the Seasons Heritage which had more reasonable rates. Well, what a delightful surprise. The rooms were very modern, well laid out and the staff were extremely helpful. It is disconcerting to arrive at what looks like a small well cared for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Careful_One, Thank you for taking the time to write your "Delightful and Reasonable with Great Location" review. The hotel and restaurant staff will be very pleased to hear your comments, of which will certainly be passed on. We look forward to welcome you back to Seasons Heritage Melbourne n the near future. warm regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

For my requirements, I found this hotel best in Melbourne. It was very close to my office, walking distance. Extremely cosy bed, small kitchenette, nice rooms. Bathroom was surprisingly bigger, almost 1/2 of my room size. All products kept in bathrrom were of high quality. There was a gym too but I could not use it. Close to this are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Wanderer_GS, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay. Wonderful to hear!!!!! I am very pleased to read that SEASONS HERITAGE MELBOURNE is the Best in Melbourne for you. Please, do come back and stay again, when you are next in Melbourne. Warm regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus. Hotel Manager More 

Adelaide, South Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I got a room for under $100. It was the smallest room I have been in for a long time, but it was clean, well appointed and had everything I needed for an overnight stay. I am glad I didst need to spread out or do any work in the room as that may have been a little challenging. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear aussieAl_61, Thanks for posting your review of your recent stay in Seasons Heritage Melbourne.It is a pleasure to know that overall you were satisfied with our pricing, location and services, especially the warm service provided by our Front Desk Staff. Our Express room are smaller rooms for overnight stay and I am happy it was everything you needed for... More 

Canberra
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The room looked quite modern and nice, but on closer inspection and experience, the walls were scuffed, couch and bed rock hard, was no doona cover, our room service trays were not removed during daily housekeeping, the lack of shower door resulted in water all over the floor, and we had an ironing board, but no iron. Overall disappointed, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Ally, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Seasons Heritage Melbourne. I am very sorry to read that we disappointed you with part of your stay and I would like to apologise for this. I have taken on board your comments regarding the standard of maintenance and houskeeping service you received at... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend two weeks ago with friends and found the appartment to be comfortable and clean. The bed I slept in was comfortable and there was plenty of room for two !! One small complaint; only two mugs so we couldn't all have a nice reviving cuppa in the morning !! Very handy for the tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear LizG10959, Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed the room and the staff were helpful during your stay. Seasons Heritage Melbourne is handy to all that Melbourne has to offer, and our trams are the easiest way to see it all. I have taken on board your comment regarding the mug and we... More 

Adelaide, SA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Seasons Heritage is on St Kilda Road, about halfway down, handy for the tram and a short ride into the CBD or the other direction to St Kilda. The building is a beautiful old mansion in front of a high-rise hotel and apartment block. My mum and I each had a 1 bedroom deluxe apartment, next to each other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear bethamphetamine, Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay with us.I am very pleased that you had a good weekend and that you choose the Seasons Heritage Melbourne for your accommodation whilst staying in Melbourne, and hope that we will see you again when you are back again. Your comments in regards to the bathrooms and their... More 

Queensland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 10 days in one bedroom deluxe. Apartments are self contained with washer and dryer. Upon check in I found someone's old boarding pass under the TV cabinet. The sponge provided in the kitchen was used and dirty. Bed is double and only good for one person. Sheets were too small for the bed. Good wardrobe storage. Safe for valuables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear CareerGirl,Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you, due to the standard of houskeeping you received at the hotel. Your comments have been noted and communicated directly to the Houskeeping Manager.Please rest assured that I have addressed these points with utmost seriousness... More 

Hoi An
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here in early November(11-13) and whilst the location is great and the hotel is generally quite clean there are some things that myself and my partner found unacceptable: 1. The bed - absolutely the worst bed I have stayed in, in a supposedly 4 star hotel - the bed is a double at best. My partner and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear CMintern,Thanks for posting your review on Trip advisor.I was particularly disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered in relation to the Food & Beverage. We have filtered your feedback to our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager regarding the missing ingredients in your desert.My team and I strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience and please be... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I have complained that the room was not clean, especially the carpet. The receptionist told me that it will be noted to the housekeeping manager and request for thorough cleaning of the floor, however I did not see any change on the other day. In addition, the housekeeping put all my clothes (which were clean and on the bed) in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear ClaireMelbourne Thank you for your recent review. I am extremely disappointed with the service you have received.Please email me directly on isabelle.shm@sahg.com.au with your stay details so we can investigate the poor standard of service you have received during your stay.Please be assured this is not the high level of service we take pride in. Look forward to hearing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Address: 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay