We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seasons Heritage Melbourne

4.5 of 5 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    131
    62
    27
    16
See reviews for
30
131
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
There are newer reviews for Seasons Heritage Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Flight Centre in Cairns arranged this accommodation. We had a one bedroom apartment at the back overlooking Albert Park. Right on a tram stop. Very clean and though not huge it was heaps better than a hotel room. Can't say enough about the standard of service at reception. They were really helpful in regards to directing us around the city.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Travellin'R, Thanks for your review.I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your allocated room and the standard of service you have received.I will surely pass on this great comment to the team.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.Please do come back and stay with us again when you are next in Melbourne.And... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was a business my trip to Melbourne..This is value for money hotel...well maintained...right on St Kilda road...close proximity to Chapel Street and public transport...The staff are courteous...cute small rooms....you have all facilities that you can expect in your home....nothing was inconvenient..health club is also available...Food is not bad..Things that could have been better are a bigger balcony, air conditioner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Santosh M, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our product and services. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again. warm regards Isabelle... More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very small rooms, but has a basic kitchen,quite area and located near the trams, very handy. Staff very helpful. One bad point, we booked 6 months ago and asked for a twin share and one double, ended up with 2 doubles,We paided for this request and were told originally they did not receive info from flight centre, then they told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your initial allocated room. Unfortunately the hotel has not received the twin setting request from flight center. I understand you have contacted flight center and they have re confirmed with us that they didn't receive any twin... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights over New Years. The room was so small!! We don't get claustrophobic but in this room we were!!! We spoke to a very nice man at reception who gave us a slightly bigger room (only because the byfold bedroom doors opened into the sitting room to look roomier) for an additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Pagallo, Thanks for taking the time to write you review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay at the hotel.I understand you have booked a standard express room and you needed a more spacious room. Regarding the housekeeping service on new year day,the letter was sent to ask guest if you wish... More 

boca raton florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Having the misfortune to come during the Australian Open, there were alot fewers hotel bookings available. The Parkview - where I usually stay - was booked up and so we opted for the Seasons Heritage. It's a cute historical building and convenient for us as it was a block away from work. The staff I have to say were quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Chowdog65, Thanks for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with Seasons Heritage Melbourne product and services. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. warm regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and it was great. The room was very clean and had everything I needed. I will definitely come back and recommend it to others . It's close to chapel street and the city , so perfect location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Alexdou26 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay at the Seasons Heritage Melbourne. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. We do work hard at trying to create a favourable impression and so it is always gratifying to be told when we succeed. Thanks again,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for the CBD, Albert Park and St Kilda. Staff very helpful. Stayed in a basic room but this was still comfortable and clean. Only issue was the price of Internet access - $15 per day which is overpriced when you can stay in smaller places and get free or lower cost wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Kayakgirly,Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We love to hear all feedback - both positive and negative. All comments have been noted and will be discussed further at our next hotel meeting. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Warm regards,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends for a long weekend away in the one bedroom apartment in mid November 2012. The apartment was a really generous size (bathroom was huge and had a washer & dryer) and such a quiet place to stay. All the furnishings were modern and the rooms were super clean. The Hotel is also across from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear krystle, Thank you for this great review. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. Please do come back and stay with us again when you are next in Melbourne.And remember to mention you are a return guest for an exclusive deals. Kind regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel was a rather pleasant surprise as the façade is an older architecture that is connected to a 13-story new construction, the hotel. It’s located in a nice area, and has a tram stop right in front of the hotel. The reception even sells tram tickets so that guests don’t have to worry about change (~$6; however, this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear ala13, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our product and services, especially the warm efficient service provided by our Staff. We do work hard at trying to create a... More 

Worthing
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for two weeks so that I could attend two family weddings. The apartment was great - comfortable bedroom, clean modern bathroom with a washing machine & tumble dryer, kitchen area with fridge & microwave and sitting room with TV and balcony. WiFi is extra but not too bad. I just booked it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Koala_ girlworthing,thanks for taking the time to write this great review on TripAdvisor.I am glad to read you have enjoyed your allocated room and the location of the hotel. I am sure your recommendations will be useful for future potential guests.I have passed on your comment in regards to the vegetarian option at the hotel to our Executive Chef... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Address: 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay