We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 171 Melbourne hotels

Seasons Heritage Melbourne

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (South Yarra)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seasons Heritage Melbourne to your Saves list
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
66%
Ranked #90 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
mitch h Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (267)
  • Photos (92)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    112
    54
    25
    11
See reviews for
22
117
29
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for under $100 for a Sunday night, and got what we paid for....a small room. The bed was only a double, not a queen and the springs had collapsed at the foot of the bed. The television wouldn't pick up all channels which management said was caused by an issue in the area however my daughter who lives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear mitch h,Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us. We apologise for the TV issue you encountered during your stay with us. Due to the weather conditions, we had experienced issues with our satellite signal and TV antenna reception was weak. Once again, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused... More

Kyneton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this last minute for under $100, & for an overnight stay it was great. Street parking was free after 6pm, & the late checkout of 11am was a bonus. We had a nice view over Albert Park Lake, & it was an easy tram trip along St Kilda Boulevard to the city - such a Melbourne thing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear ThirstyKirsty61, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our location, price, product and services.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again. best regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We went to Melbourne to see a show last weekend and booked some apartment style accommodation as there were 8 of us. We had two x 2 bedroom apartments at Seasons Heritage on St Kilda Road and really enjoyed our stay. The tram outside our accommodation went every few minutes into Melbourne and down to St Kilda and made getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear JSmith851,I was delighted to read you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. Thank you for the lovely comments.I will proudly share your feedback to our team and I’m sure it will motivate them to keep up the great work. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming... More

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We booked a one bedroom unit. Great choice. Fantastic views over Albert Park. Bonus washing machine and dryer. Wonderful location and a comfortable walk into the city or catch a tram. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 100Helen100, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again. kind regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More

AUST
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here recently in the 2 BR apartment. The positives the friendly staff, lovely shower, nice linen on beds, as well as the price. The negatives were quite a lot. The apartment wasn't clean, behind the adjoining door looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months, there was someone elses hairs over the washing machine and the blinds in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear MJRAust,Thank you for taking to review our property on tripadvisor.All your comments have been noted and communicated to the department managers concerned .I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.Feedback such as this is very important in our goal to continually improve our services and facilities. Regading the lack of privacy and obstruction... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed two nights in a one bedroom apartment.....22-24th June on a business trip. Hotel staff were polite and friendly. Room was small and comfortable, but not what was shown on the website, so was disappointed. Being an apartment, there was a kitchen which we never used....the kitchen bench had multiple scratches and several burn marks and needed replacing as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear jetta05_13 Thank you for taking the time to post your review.There were both positive and negative feedback in your review, of which we appreciate hearing all comments. All your comments have been noted and communicated to the department managers concerned. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just returned from my stayed in level 12 of building, all seemed fine... good location, price and accessibility. However, during night I woke up to see a small cockroach in the toilet and bathroom compartment. I tried to kill it but before I attempted I noticed another cockroach on the kitchen bench near our pizza boxes (which we planned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Vishal P, I would like you to contact me direct, to speak in person about the comments you have made regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I can be contacted on 03 8506 8888 or om.shm@sahg.com.au. I look forward to heard from you. Kind Regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More

Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Second time stayed here.Stayed here in October 2013 while attending conference on St Kilda Road. Also only 5 minute taxi ride from our Melbourne office. Spent one week there this time with good views from 11th floor. Ideal location as attending conference in St Kilda Beach first 3 days then appointments in city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear NZPhilb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Seasons Heritage Melbourne. I was delighted to see you enjoyed the view, location and overall stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

此次停留了兩夜,房間空間雖小但利用收納得宜的櫥櫃設計,該提供的一個也沒漏! 但是建議有租車自駕者才考慮此間,因為沒看到電車經過唷。 Although the room is not big, the well-designed cabins provides various tools in need. If you drive car by yourself, it would be good to stay here. Not seeing tram near this area, may have difficulty in transportation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear earc2014Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Seasons Heritage Melbourne.We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Regarding the public transport from the hotel,there is a tram stop infront of the hotel and we have a tram every 5 mins from and to the city.We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Best... More

Tamworth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Caught the Autumn deal staying in Seasons Heritage for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment with free internet and parking which is very reasonable given the location of the hotel. Trams to the city right at the front door and walking distance to Chapel St. The apartment was very nice and clean with all the facilities you could imagine,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear viccyrusyoung,We appreciate your review and we are glad that you have enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. We hope to see you in the future when you return to Melbourne. Best Regards, Isabelle Caderbaccus Hotel Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seasons Heritage Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Address: 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > South Yarra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Melbourne with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne #77 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is suited on the southern end of St Kilda Road across from Wesley College, Belgian Beer Café and walking distance to Albert Park Lake and Alfred Hospital.It combines the old world charm of a restored heritage listed mansion with a modern contemporary apartment wing. Guests have a choice of standard rooms and self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
142

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seasons Heritage Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer