We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Waterfront

4.0 of 5 3 Brooke St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Waterfront
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    43
    20
    4
See reviews for
23
29
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i recently stayed at the waterfront with my partner and child. we was very happy with the room. opening windows would have been an advantage. we were especially happy and impressed with the service and helpfullness of the lady working by the name of tara. she helped to make our stay much more enjoyable and easy going. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place seem to have been renovated in the 80s but was spotless. My room was large but had no outlook and no opening windows. AC was reverse cycle in room unit - not part of a building wide system. Not having opening windows won't bother most people but I like fresh air and this is a reasonably small apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked here when regular accommodation was full. Pleasant, spacious apartment, but a slightly strange layout. Bed was comfortable, but window coverings could be better, as early morning light came in a bit too soon. Lack of breakfast was not great, but there is an excellent cafe just around the corner. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed as a party of 3 couples for 2 nights while we were in Hobart for our Tasmanian Holiday. We booked a one bedroom apartment with 2 queen beds. Location: In the waterfront/marina area of Downtown Hobart. 5 minutes walk from Salamanca Place and the waterfront. This hotel isnt close to the waterfront or have much view unless on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
17 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We had a really good stay at Quest Waterfront having stayed for a few nights while we toured Hobart. Staff were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay and the room was reasonably comfortable and quiet. The room was well fit with everything we needed and laundary services were available at a cost of $6 ($3 to wash and $3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestWaterfront, Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Globalurban, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us and found our staff so helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Hobart. Kind Regards, The Quest Waterfront Team More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed In the apartment from Thursday to a Sunday. Staff very friendly & polite. The name of the apartments is very misleading as they are not on the waterfront. The layout of the apartments is very strange it's the wardrobe not even close to the bedroom & the microwave was side ways so it isn't easy to use. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestWaterfront, Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Hiphopfun, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We apologise if you feel our name was misleading, however our name “Quest Waterfront” refers to our location as we are situated with in the waterfront area. Due to our location we have limited parking however, I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you in... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

For the price I thought I had bought a water view apartment. How disappointing. No waterfront view, no sink except in the bathroom, no separate bedroom. I don't consider this to be anything other than a studio apartment. Had to move the furniture to access the smallest wardrobe ever. There was no luggage rack, had to use the window ledge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestWaterfront, Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Debra D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We apologise if you feel our name was misleading, however our name “Quest Waterfront” refers to our location as we are situated with in the waterfront area. I am glad that you thought our location was great as you have advised we are very close to... More 

Melbou
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel is in a great location near the waterfront and the Salamanca area. The rooms are clean but dated. The bed was comfortable and the young lady at reception was very nice. I would recommend this hotel as a well priced option if you're not after 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Darren M, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. I am please to here you found our location handy and close to everything. We are in the process of refurbishment of our rooms as you can appreciate this can take some time. I will pass this feedback on to our receptionist as we pride ourselves... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The room was tidy and clean and very comfortable and the kitchen area was lovely to get coffee etc in the morning. All the staff were friendly and helpful. It is so close to Salamanca markets and a 5 minute walk up the hill to the Hobart CBD for shopping too. We paid $8 parking overnight under the building or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Lauren R, Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We are so please you have such a great stay with us and found our location so handy. It’s also really nice to hear you found our staff so friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you are back in... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is well located for all things on the waterfront and Salamanca area. Rooms are basic and clean. There is on street metered parking and there is a nearby covered carpet available during the evenings. A good base for central Hobart.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Lu Lu B, Thanks you for your review, we are please you found our location so handy during you stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hobart. Kind Regards, The Quest Waterfront Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Waterfront

Address: 3 Brooke St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quest Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Waterfront Hobart, Tasmania
Quest Waterfront Hotel Hobart
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hobart

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay