We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lenna of Hobart

#10 of 46 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
20 Runnymede St | Battery Point, Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lenna of Hobart
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a boutique hotel in a lovely property which used to be a mansion in the 1800. It is a heritage listed property so they have kept some of the architecture and decoration of the time in the common areas for guests to enjoy. There is a wonderful top wing where you can go up a set of stairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabycalvehider
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has an excellent location, nice rooms, and the staff were welcoming. BUT, how a hotel of this stature doesn't put air con in any of the rooms is a mystery to me. I understand that most of the year, Hobart temperatures might not always require it, but when we were there, it was in the 60's (F) at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lsugal2005
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful old hotel with extension built to mirror original stately building. Accommodation is very comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly. Location perfect to access Salamanca Road and Place and the great restaurants, galleries and craft gift shops. My mobility is limited to walking with a walking stick, hotel very accessible. Bed comfortable, bathroom well appointed, shower only, usual tea/coffee making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked four nights at The Lenna for a surprise for husbands birthday . Hotel had been recommended and the King suite had been refurbished and was lovely. Very comfortable bed and all modern facilities except air conditioning!! Very surprised with this omission and room was stifling . Thank god for the fan!! I guess Hobart doesnt suffer hot weather like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline0570
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Pauline0570, Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the getaway for your husbands birthday. We are pleased you found the bed comfortable and also enjoyed the extra space and facilities that are Harbour View King suite provides. It is also great to hear you joined us for breakfast and also found our staff lovely during your stay.... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely old hotel in a lovely part of Hobart. But unlike many old hotels the rooms are really modern and comfortable. The staff were also extremely helpful. In fact, it's hard to fault. Our only concern was the lack of air-conditioning but this is probably only an issue for a couple of weeks a year...

Helpful?
Thank city0fangels
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi city0fangels, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are pleased to hear you found your room modern and comfortable during your stay. It is also great to hear you found our staff to be so helpful during your stay, our customer service is something... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights in second floor harbour view. Can't help buildings in foreground, still delightful view. First night was very noisy, a young child with very loud voice and running to lift frequently disturbed the peace. Room very clean, I have stayed in many hotels and this was excellent on cleaning, particularly the bathroom which many hotels fall down on.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deena M
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Deena M, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the view as well as finding your room clean and comfortable during your stay. We are also happy to hear you appreciated the other smaller features we try to provide our guests with during their stay, such... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful old building, we stayed in the newer part. The rooms were clean,comfortable. The staff were plesant and helpful but the rooms were not air-conditioned it only had a portable fan. The continental breakfast was not worth it for the money. Some only had toast and they still payed $15.00 Other than that it was a grand... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariaaS8557OY
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi mariaaS8557OY, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are glad you appreciated our heritage listed building and found your room clean and comfortable in the adjoining accommodation building where all our rooms are located. It is also particularly pleasing to hear you found our staff pleasant and helpful as this is area we focus on at... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in July 2015 having booked a "Harbour King" room. For a summary refer to the final two paragraphs. This was a complicated ordeal, and the positive aspects of our stay - albeit numerous - in this rather beautiful-looking hotel did not (unfortunately) counter weigh some very significant disappointments. It would be unfair to other establishments I've reviewed if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jmx1009
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great 5 day stay at Lenna. The views of the Harbour were great and the Family Room was a good size. Brilliant location as everything was walking distance. Room service tasty and Chandelier Lounge delightful. A lovely place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank embru282
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi embru282, Thanks for your review, we are pleased you had such a great stay. We are very lucky with our wonderful location and excellent views over the Hobart waterfront so we are pleased you appreciated these during your stay. It is also great to read you had the chance to dine with us in the lounge bar and also... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is central and definitely where you want to stay. The rooms are big and was fit for purpose for my visit. The breakfast wasn't included and I wasn't particularly impressed, but it wasn't terrible either. I think this is a good place for sightseeing and using as a base but not if you want to hang around the hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FulhamWhites
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi FulhamWhites, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. We are pleased to hear you appreciated our excellent location, as you say central to all that Hobart has to offer. We are also happy to hear you found our rooms spacious and met the needs for your stay. I'm glad you were able to join us for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.4 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.5 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#12 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay