We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Savoy

38 Elizabeth St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Savoy Hobart)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Savoy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Savoy
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    58
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
18
39
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick 1 night stay. Friendly staff and helpful. Central location. Reasonably priced. Despite being on the 3rd floor, I found the traffic noise a bit annoying - the pedestrian crossing in particular. Apart from that, was a comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear L K, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel suited your needs and particularly that you felt welcomed by our staff. Being an inner city hotel, we are aware that some of our outward looking rooms do attract some street noise, if you are a light sleeper... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think most hotels in Hobart are central but I needed to be close to the hospital so this fit the bill perfectly. I arrived very early but the Receptionist couldn't have been more welcoming and she arranged for my luggage to be stored until an early check in could be arranged. My room was large with a kitchenette and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear ImpulsivePerth, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very glad to hear that you were received warmly by our reception team as we intend to do so for all our guests. It is also great to hear that your room and the location of the property suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apartment was well set out with a very comfortable bed, and a well appointed kitchen however the shower didn't work well, and parking is available 2 blocks away at an extra cost (this appears to be a common thing in the city). WiFi available at a very high cost. Street is relatively quiet as it is a no traffic zone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Celeste H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you found your apartment comfortable for the most part. It is unfortunate that you had an issue with the shower; if you had raised this issue with us we would have attempted to rectify it. We are also now offering our guests... More 

Ulverstone tAS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My husband stayed here for one night. We were very impressed by the service we received upon checking in. Our Spa room was delightful we were on the first floor overlooking three streets and we hardly heard a sound. The spa was big and relaxing. We were in walking distance of restaurants.The only downfall would be that you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear 17PamM, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay us. We are thrilled to hear that you found the service impressive and will be sure to pass on compliments to our staff. We welcome back our return guests with a great rate! We look forward... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Spacious and clean apartment Well equipped kitchen Free movie channels Central location Shopping at your doorstep Accessible to public transport Continental breakfast was available for $10. However, I preferred to go Dome cafe just across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Ranee19375, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities our hotel has to offer and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time that you travel to Hobart. Sincerely, Management and staff at Quest Savoy More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Really great place to stay in Hobart! Close to everything you need, reasonably priced, cosy room and great service! Parking is a bit of a walk away, but no big dramas! Nice room and free movies... Weather was crap in Hobart so coming home after dinner and rugging up to watch a free film was a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear ModProd71, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and hope the weather is better next time you are in Hobart! Sincerely, Management and staff Quest Savoy More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Staying in a 'Deluxe Studio' but its quite average with dated decor and no views. ..which is fine...but. Checked the website and was charged $10 less then then Executive Suite. Cleaners did not replace bathroom soap and average amenities. Good location but not for these prices of $181.00 a night

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Jesscor, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and had we been notified we would have attempted to rectify the items you have raised. We endeavour to offer our guests the best possible rate at all times. Our online rates can and do fluctuate nightly and are... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Access very difficult, in street restricted to buses, reception staff sarcastic and unwelcoming, reiterating we were in 'budget' accommodation (all that was available, and NOT a budget price). Parking extra charge per day, a long way away, with ticket needing authorising on each use, room access in bus mall through dirty doorway, 2 flights stairs, no lift. Room door had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Spirited2015, First and foremost we are very sorry your expectations were not met and the level of accommodation was not to your satisfaction. We apologise about the smell you mentioned in the room. A new dining outlet has taken residence in the building at ground level which did cause a smell, this has now been rectified. If we had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hobart hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

These apartments are right in the Hobart CBD and close to the waterfront. It is ok to stay in if you are looking for location but the rooms are limited and the Internet is expensive! The bed was too small (double I think).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Darrenhouk, Thank you for providing feedback, We are glad that you found the location of our hotel central; we believe it allows guests to easily access all that our city has to offer! Had you brought any issues you were having to our attention our staff would have endeavoured to rectify the issue. All of our rooms have either... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

As most have already said great location in the centre of town. Easy walk to shops and mall or down to the docks, Salamanca etc. For a central city location was very quiet, even the hotel was fully booked. Room was clean and spacious with small self catering kitchenette if required. Front desk and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Tony M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Savoy. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to front desk and housekeeping staff as we all endeavour to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest Waterfront
Quest Waterfront
#32 of 47 in Hobart
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#11 of 47 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Customs House Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 47 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay