We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Savoy

38 Elizabeth St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Savoy Hobart)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Savoy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Savoy
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    56
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
18
39
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Apartment was well set out with a very comfortable bed, and a well appointed kitchen however the shower didn't work well, and parking is available 2 blocks away at an extra cost (this appears to be a common thing in the city). WiFi available at a very high cost. Street is relatively quiet as it is a no traffic zone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ulverstone tAS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband stayed here for one night. We were very impressed by the service we received upon checking in. Our Spa room was delightful we were on the first floor overlooking three streets and we hardly heard a sound. The spa was big and relaxing. We were in walking distance of restaurants.The only downfall would be that you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear 17PamM, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay us. We are thrilled to hear that you found the service impressive and will be sure to pass on compliments to our staff. We welcome back our return guests with a great rate! We look forward... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious and clean apartment Well equipped kitchen Free movie channels Central location Shopping at your doorstep Accessible to public transport Continental breakfast was available for $10. However, I preferred to go Dome cafe just across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Ranee19375, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities our hotel has to offer and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time that you travel to Hobart. Sincerely, Management and staff at Quest Savoy More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Really great place to stay in Hobart! Close to everything you need, reasonably priced, cosy room and great service! Parking is a bit of a walk away, but no big dramas! Nice room and free movies... Weather was crap in Hobart so coming home after dinner and rugging up to watch a free film was a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear ModProd71, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and hope the weather is better next time you are in Hobart! Sincerely, Management and staff Quest Savoy More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Staying in a 'Deluxe Studio' but its quite average with dated decor and no views. ..which is fine...but. Checked the website and was charged $10 less then then Executive Suite. Cleaners did not replace bathroom soap and average amenities. Good location but not for these prices of $181.00 a night

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Jesscor, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and had we been notified we would have attempted to rectify the items you have raised. We endeavour to offer our guests the best possible rate at all times. Our online rates can and do fluctuate nightly and are... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Access very difficult, in street restricted to buses, reception staff sarcastic and unwelcoming, reiterating we were in 'budget' accommodation (all that was available, and NOT a budget price). Parking extra charge per day, a long way away, with ticket needing authorising on each use, room access in bus mall through dirty doorway, 2 flights stairs, no lift. Room door had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Spirited2015, First and foremost we are very sorry your expectations were not met and the level of accommodation was not to your satisfaction. We apologise about the smell you mentioned in the room. A new dining outlet has taken residence in the building at ground level which did cause a smell, this has now been rectified. If we had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hobart hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

These apartments are right in the Hobart CBD and close to the waterfront. It is ok to stay in if you are looking for location but the rooms are limited and the Internet is expensive! The bed was too small (double I think).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Darrenhouk, Thank you for providing feedback, We are glad that you found the location of our hotel central; we believe it allows guests to easily access all that our city has to offer! Had you brought any issues you were having to our attention our staff would have endeavoured to rectify the issue. All of our rooms have either... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

As most have already said great location in the centre of town. Easy walk to shops and mall or down to the docks, Salamanca etc. For a central city location was very quiet, even the hotel was fully booked. Room was clean and spacious with small self catering kitchenette if required. Front desk and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Tony M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Savoy. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to front desk and housekeeping staff as we all endeavour to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I have stayed here in a serviced appartment for 7 weeks . Although my view wasnt great my room was quiet spotlessly clean and comfortable I could have done with a larger opening window . Having no transport the location is ideal for buses the stops are right outside and I got fit walking everywhere, I had no idea Hobart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear SJE80, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments comfortable and convenient! Please ensure you request a room with a bath on your next stay and we will ensure this is done! There is a fee for entry to the Savoy Day Spa as... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The Quest Savoy is in a great location, only 3 blocks from the harbour front and in the middle of the CBD shopping. Signage needs a little work as we were not sure for a while that we needed to check in on the mezzanine level. The staff here are fantastic, friendly and helpful. The apartment we had was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear KOB1979, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you found our staff helpful and our location convenient! In regards to your comments about your room, we do have both internally facing rooms (which are nice and quiet) or externally facing rooms (provides a view), and our rooms also have the option... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay