We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    137
    79
    36
    29
See reviews for
69
81
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the oaks emabassy recently for three nights. The hotel is in a great location and has parking adjacent to hotel. The staff were very friendly on check in. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The living area was modest in size but ok for us for the time we were staying. There was a tv in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ROCCOS2004, Thank you taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful throughout your stay and that they assisted you to ensure you had an enjoyable one. I am glad that you found our apartments of an adequate size and well-appointed... More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's in a good location. The beds are horrible they are very tuff. Had a difficult time sleeping there. The rest of the apartment is good. Nice balcony lounge room and kitchen. Down stairs is an awesome pool and sauna. There is also parking available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kira K Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Oaks Embassy. I am please to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the facilities in the building, however disappointed to read that you did not find our beds comfortable. I thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time we'd stayed at an Oaks hotel and with the first time (in Melbourne) being 'not overly impressive', I'm not sure why we were so keen to book Oaks again. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with our 5 month old baby. The apartment was a reasonable size and although slightly run down, had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TforTravel2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. The comments that you have made regarding the noise of the exhaust fan, linen and kitchen appliances have been taken on board and will be addressed. I thank you for your feedback in relation to the staff on the front desk,... More 

Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was in good location however the service of the staff was ot so good. The night belore our flight we asked reception to book a taxi for us to get to the airport and on the morning of our flight we went to reception and waited for taxi. No taxi arrived and was informed that it was not their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mel S Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Embassy and providing us with a review of your experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed our central location and its proximity to the Adelaide Casino as well as popular shopping precinct, Rundle Mall. The trams also run past the Oaks Embassy on a regular and frequent basis providing... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroom apartment. Room was nice enough, super comfortable bed. Heating worked well. The room "keys"/ cards were unpredictable, working sometimes and often taking 4 or 5 times to gain access. Annoying. Room was on level 4 on east side and the view was disgusting. Old filthy roofs, a million cigarette butts and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NickiM, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you found our rooms nice and beds comfortable. Thank you for your comments regarding our keys, yes, at times the readers can be a little bit sensitive. Unfortunately with our location, there are some rooms that are at the back... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very excited to spend my birthday at the Oaks Embassy for the weekend (as I am an Adelaide local). I had a great night and my stay was pleasent however amongst all my excitement I left some items of clothing hanging in the closet upon my checkout. When I called up the following day to what I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NK0407, Thank you for choosing Oaks Embassy and providing a review of your recent experience. It is lovely to learn you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our apartments for your birthday. On receiving your call regarding lost property we have checked our daily lost property report. As no items were recorded as found on your departure we have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Unfortunately when we visited this hotel recently we spent our stay in the company of bed bugs. While we realise this can happen in the best of hotels, when we tried to communicate with management by email following our stay, to add insult to injury they chose to ignore our communications. We find this most unsatisfactory on all counts and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danny G Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you feed back. We apologise for not contacting you directly, I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly on (08) 8124 9900 or email hmembassy@theoaksgroup.com.au More 

Berry, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

The apartment was very spacious though the wardrobes were located a long way from the bedroom. Very poor lighting in the bathroom. A HUGH spa bath that was a waste of space. A small narrow badly light shower recess. Poor lighting in the bathroom, not user friendly in which to apply makeup. Slippery floor tiles in the shower recess need... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dorisd397, Thank you taking the time to review our property. We thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you found the apartments spacious. Thank you for your comments regarding the lighting and the tiles in the bathroom. This is something that we will take on board and look at addressing. I thank you again for... More 

Mt gambier
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I stayed here during a business trip and was very impressed with my accommodation! I stayed midweek and was very cheap. I stayed in a 1br executive room that had a spa. Bed was very comfortable and the apartment quite roomy with a balcony. I will definitely stay here again whether for business or pleasure. Location was perfect for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Magpies27, Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks Embassy and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed you room with the comfortable bed and the spa and found it of great value. I do agree that our location if fantastic for Adelaide CBD, if you are here for a conference,... More 

Geelong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

As my husband was attending a conference over the road from the hotel we decided that this would be an easy option for us. We had read the reviews and this also helped us to make our decision to stay. The staff put us in a 2 bedroom unit as we had arrived early and our one bedroom unit was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trina W, Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks Embassy whilst in Adelaide for a conference and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that our staff were able to assist you and that our rooms met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at Oaks Embassy in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelaide
0.0 mi away
Oaks Horizons Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.1 mi away
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay