We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Adelaide hotels

Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights & Save 15%!
Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
61%
Ranked #23 of 55 hotels in Adelaide
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
AUStoWORLD Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    85
    46
    28
    16
See reviews for
37
58
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights in a one bedroom deluxe apartment. Reception was basic. Room was filthy. Carpet was stained. shower was mouldy, Exhaust fan in bathroom was disgusting, Soap holder in shower wouldn't stay put. A/C vent was full of dust. We had to pay to park in The Oaks car park. As a guest of a hotel, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It is disappointing to read of your mixed experience. Oaks Hotels and Resorts, strive for 100% guest satisfaction. It is disappointing that we failed to provide this through the standard of the apartment and our service. I would very much like the opportunity to personally... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've just stayed at the Oaks Embassy on North Terrace for 3 nights. What a perfect place. I love the added cons of fridge, coffee maker and microwave and this serviced apartment had it all. It was really roomy, no bath thank god, just shower- that meant big bathroom. Nice balcony. Lots of space in the bedroom with cable TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our spacious apartments and the views from our balconies of central Adelaide CBD. The free cable TV is always popular with our guests as well as the kitchen comforts. We do hope to... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment for six nights. Very basic level of customer service, cheap fitout, grubby and poorly maintained. The response to most questions is come to reception for that or no, we don't have that. The only time someone came to the apartment is when the hotplates didn't work (which was resolved eventually). The most disappointing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It is disappointing to read of your mixed experience, especially as our 3 bedroom apartments are quite popular and often praised. I would very much like the opportunity to personally chat with you further. Please feel free in contacting me directly at the hotel or... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hired a three bedroom apartment to get ready for a hens night. Had a lovely view of the Adelaide oval and River Torrens. Apartment was spacious and well maintained. I took my watch off before showering and couldn't find it after for some silly reason. Upon check out I informed front desk staff and within a couple of hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed our hotel, your apartment and our central location. Our location is fantastic for those who want to centrally base themselves in the CBD and explore. Our apartments are quite spacious, making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We do... More

sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

On my list of good hotels i have stayed, i needed a front room higher up for a job so they moved me no fuss , very helpful staff , thanks Gary for doing 120% customer service if using the Convention Centre look no further than here . Number one Customer service and rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that we assisted during your stay with the location of the apartment and that we provided great customer service. We will ensure your comments are also passed on to the Guest Service Agent that assisted you. We hope we can welcome you... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

we stayed here because I had stayed here for work before. We got the room for around $170 a night. It had plenty of space, it was also clean and quiet. We had our own kitchen and laundry in the room too. The hotel also had a pool and a spa. We were close to restaurants, bars and the tram.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our rates reasonable. We hope we can welcome you back to Oaks Embassy in the not too distant future. Best Regards More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Spent 9 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment and not one complaint we were on the 11th floor .Room clean, it had washing machine and dryer and fridge and also they came and serviced the room as well which was a surprise as it was nice to come back after a long day out to find the bed was made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed the facilities of the apartment and Oaks Embassy. We hope we can welcome you back in the not to distant future. Best Regards More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 night here recently with my brother in law the night before his wedding. From the beginning we were greeted at the front desk by a young and grumpy young man, who had absolutely no customer service skills. No smile, nothing. This set the mood for the rest of my stay. It was plain depressing. Perhaps if we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. All feedback is taken seriously as it allows us the opportunuity to review and improve our services & facilities. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lack of customer service, this is definitely not the standard we aim to acheive and we will be... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This apartment hotel, with the emphasis on serviced apartments rather than hotel, is well set up to handle sporting groups and others visiting Adelaide with its central location.This is our second visit and the pluses include well designed and spacious rooms with good facilities, laundry in room, dishwasher and kitchenette etc. The rooms have small but useful balcony. They are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and always enjoy welcoming the Tour Down Under participants. We hope can welcome you back next year! Best Regards More

Cambridge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a total of 3 nights but over two dates... So did 1 night, went away to kangaroo island, then returned to Adelaide for 2 nights. On the positive side, the staff the reception were brilliant. Super helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.... One chap kindly booked us a wine tour (highly recommend the barrows trip) at 11pm the night before we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location and that our team was very informative and helpful. Without knowing your reservation detials exactly it does sound like you may have been upgraded on both oacssions, however to different room types. We are disspointed to learn... More

Been to Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel to your Saves list