We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    133
    74
    35
    27
See reviews for
64
81
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've just had a wonderful city weekend with my sisters at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel. With two bedrooms, a balcony, and all modern conveniences, we were able to walk to the Botanic Gardens, shop in Rundle Mall, see a movie at East End, dine out and listen to music. We also spent lots of 'down time' together in our great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while attending a Conference at the Conference Centre which is directly across the road on North Terrace. Very convenient. A short walk to the Rundle Mall shopping ( Woolies & Coles plus all the Department & smaller stores). Taxi stand opposite if needed & lots of restaurants & cafes nearby. Coffee Club downstairs does good breakfast, lunch &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SydneySider60, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Embassy. The Conference Centre is beautifully placed for guests staying here and being down the Northern end of the City gives a wonderful view from some apartments. The owners of the building have almost completed a refurbishment of the pool area with the spa to go. I am pleased that... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom executive room for 2 weeks in March. We have previously stated at the hotel numerous times... But this time I was hugely disappointed. The staff were rude and uninterested. The room was dirty, dusty and mouldy. Spa had pubic hairs from the last users. Reported this to reception but nothing was rectified so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wilso_5012, Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at the Oaks Embassy in March. It is disappointing to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. The issues that you have encountered during your stay have been addressed with all team members to ensure that the level of service is upheld. I am sorry... More 

Travelers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"Executive Room" very deceiving photos on the website as room was a lot smaller than I expected. Room overlooked Morphett Street Bridge and he train lines/new hospital. Not a great view, I imagine a lot of noise would come from Hindley Street on weekends. Check In was efficient, felt as though we were interrupting staff when we approached the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meegy86, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectations as to what was viewed online. The views, layout and size of the rooms can vary depending on the positioning around the building. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This apartment hotel fitted my needs very well. The one-bedroom apartment has a spacious living room, and an adequately sized bedroom and bathroom. I like to cook my own breakfast, and the kitchen was very well equipped to do so. Access to the conference centre is great, and as I like to get plenty of walking in, the parks around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jgsSydney_Australia, Thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the facilities. I do agree with you, one of the best things about Oaks Embassy is our location and the conveniences, weather you be in Adelaide for work or for holiday. I am disappointed to... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here 7 years ago and am returning at the end of this year for another stay and to see more of Adelaide and the surrounding area. The Oaks Embassy offers excellent accommodation in a good location handy to lovely walks, bus stops and information on sights to see. We made good use of the pool and sauna particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phillipa, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay and I am delighted to note that you were here 7 years ago. How things have changed since then? When you do return for your trip at the end of the year, please ensure that you contact the Hotel direct regarding the North facing room. I look forward to... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Going to a conference at the Adelaide Convention Centre? Going to the football and cricket at Adelaide Oval? The ideal spot to stay if you like apartments is the Oaks Embassy on North Terrace. Yes the rooms might be small, but they are large enough for a few of you to stay, cook your own meals if you want, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert C I am delighted to read your review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. You couldn't be more right with your comments of our location for the football, Adelaide Oval or the Convention Centre. Thank you for your feedback on the staff; I will pass this positive comments on. They do strive to provide guests with the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I was booked here as part of a big conference and after reading other reviews was quite hesitant about my stay. The staff at check in were exactly as described by others - they are the most ordinary 'Directors of First Impressions' & the rhetoric expressed by management seriously has not had any impact on their engagement at this stage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meg B I thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I would very much like the opportunity to chat with you personally about your stay and the feedback you have provided. Please call reception at a time that is convenient and ask for myself. 08 8124 9900 I do... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

For a short stay, this apartment hotel is perfect. Ideally located in the city for sightseeing, shopping or walking to restaurant/bistro. With the river just a street away, a lovely walk for after breakfast! The cafe adjacent to the hotel serves a huge selection of breakfast dishes including kids size portions. Breakfast eggs and orange juice is our favourite. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear weareBubbaMama Many thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, our location and spacious rooms. I am also happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast at The Coffee Club; we have been open for just over 6mths and have received excellent feedback. The breakfast... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

After reading several reviews on here (unfortunately after I had booked), I was expecting the worst, and not looking forward to it, but when I got there, was actually pleasantly surprised. I parked in the secure parking (had pre-booked per their website), and check in was a breeze, the person behind the counter friendly and courteous. Staying for two nights,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob H I truly thank you for your recent review on Oaks Embassy; I am delighted to read your feedback. I am glad you prebooked your car parking; this is sometimes an issue that does frustrate guests and I don't blame them. Definitely better to pre book to save any issues on check in. In regards to check in,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay