We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    140
    80
    36
    29
See reviews for
70
81
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Brisbane
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an ok stay here. Make sure you don't confuse this one with the Oaks Horizons down the road like us though, ha ha. The apartments are a nice size and the location is close to everything you need. Had some issues with our group booking with the keys for our group not working. But they were fixed quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a 1 night stay at oaks embassy with a couple of friends. Lovely clean, modern apartment with balcony. Perfect location on north tce. Check in and out process was easy. Hotel car park was full but we were given a voucher for the secure public car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel four times now on work trips. Twice we've had the three bedroom apartment on the top floor. They are very, very spacious with a balcony that wraps around two sides. These would be perfect too for families as there are two bathrooms. There is also a spa on the balcony. The three bedroom on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very clean and the kitchen facilities were great. It is a great place to stay if you are going to the footy at Adelaide oval or a night out in Adelaide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Narelle M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and convenient location to Adelaide Oval and other city attractions. I thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located opposite the Convention Center the hotel is ideally situated. Just a walk to restaurants and attractions. Staff were very busy but efficient, professional and friendly. The cafe in the lobby was busy as the hotel was full but the service was still friendly and efficient. Only had breakfasts but the food was very good and the coffee even better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 007Frank_H Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am very pleased to read that you found our staff to be professional and friendly. I do agree our location is a great advantage to us as you are with in walking distance most attractions whether you be in Adelaide... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the oaks emabassy recently for three nights. The hotel is in a great location and has parking adjacent to hotel. The staff were very friendly on check in. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The living area was modest in size but ok for us for the time we were staying. There was a tv in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ROCCOS2004, Thank you taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful throughout your stay and that they assisted you to ensure you had an enjoyable one. I am glad that you found our apartments of an adequate size and well-appointed... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's in a good location. The beds are horrible they are very tuff. Had a difficult time sleeping there. The rest of the apartment is good. Nice balcony lounge room and kitchen. Down stairs is an awesome pool and sauna. There is also parking available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kira K Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Oaks Embassy. I am please to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the facilities in the building, however disappointed to read that you did not find our beds comfortable. I thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second time we'd stayed at an Oaks hotel and with the first time (in Melbourne) being 'not overly impressive', I'm not sure why we were so keen to book Oaks again. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with our 5 month old baby. The apartment was a reasonable size and although slightly run down, had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TforTravel2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. The comments that you have made regarding the noise of the exhaust fan, linen and kitchen appliances have been taken on board and will be addressed. I thank you for your feedback in relation to the staff on the front desk,... More 

Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Hotel was in good location however the service of the staff was ot so good. The night belore our flight we asked reception to book a taxi for us to get to the airport and on the morning of our flight we went to reception and waited for taxi. No taxi arrived and was informed that it was not their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mel S Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Embassy and providing us with a review of your experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed our central location and its proximity to the Adelaide Casino as well as popular shopping precinct, Rundle Mall. The trams also run past the Oaks Embassy on a regular and frequent basis providing... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroom apartment. Room was nice enough, super comfortable bed. Heating worked well. The room "keys"/ cards were unpredictable, working sometimes and often taking 4 or 5 times to gain access. Annoying. Room was on level 4 on east side and the view was disgusting. Old filthy roofs, a million cigarette butts and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NickiM, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you found our rooms nice and beds comfortable. Thank you for your comments regarding our keys, yes, at times the readers can be a little bit sensitive. Unfortunately with our location, there are some rooms that are at the back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Horizons Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.1 mi away
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay