We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Adelaide hotels

Adelaide Paringa

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   15 Hindley Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Adelaide Paringa to your Saves list
Adelaide Paringa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #38 of 54 hotels in Adelaide
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
313BigAl Goolwa, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (165)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    60
    45
    24
    22
See reviews for
22
58
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goolwa, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We always stay at the Paringa for our annual boy's weekend away in Adelaide. Value for money, especially with it being so close to everything. One doesn't expect 5 star facilities for the amount paid and we actually spend little time in the rooms anyway. We will be back next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the room is clean , the bathroom is a bit tiny for large people and we have to keep an eye when flushing the toilet because water keeps running if you don't hold the button. It is annoyed when you are in bed with the noise of that running water .you have to jump out of the bed to stop... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Van T, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa, we were pleased to read you found the location convenient and quiet. The maintenance issue noted with the bathroom has been addressed. Please also note that not all of our bathrooms are the same size, so for future stays we may be able to allocate a room with... More

Kwinana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Paringa has friendly service and emmaculately clean rooms that are spacious and perfectly central to Rundell Mall, Adelaide Oval, Central Station and in the heart of the city. If you want family stays, self-contained and spacious rooms think Paringa. If you want city stay and close to everything then Paringa is perfect too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Ryan W, Thank you for your recent review of the Adelaide Paringa, we were glad to read that our property ticks all the boxes for your requirements, and we are sure that other readers will find this review helpful in their decision of where to stay in the Adelaide CBD. Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager More

Kalgoorlie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I have stayed at the Adelaide Paringa for 36 times and never have we been disappointed. Great place to stay in the centre of Adelaide. Just be careful walking around at night. Paringa is very centralised and so close to the Rundle mall. Just across the easeway is the pub off Hindley Street which is very handy... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear steelgrant, Thank you for your recent review of the Adelaide Paringa, as well as your repeat business for 36 (and hopefully many more) visits. We do already have notes on your profile requesting the rear facing rooms for whenever you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

overall, the service was good, staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was good, located at the heart of the city, easily access to public transport and near to mall and assorted restaurant nearby. Unfortunately it was a bit noisy a night because I was placed in a room near to the pub nearby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Diana K, Thank you for your recent review of the Adelaide Paringa, we were delighted to read your positive feedback and scoring, although i am sorry that the vibrant city night disturbed your sleep. We do hope that on your next visit, that you contact us directly so we can arrange an alternative room. Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms... More

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed twice over 2 week period. our room had no view but was very quiet as it was away from the street. great facilities, friendly staff. very good value. right in the heart of everything. would definitely stay here again if we return to Adelaide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear mareealys, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. I am delighted to hear from yet another satisfied customer. I do hope you your find your way back to Adelaide soon, so we can have the opportunity to host you once again. Best Regards, Andrew - Duty manager More

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed for a week for the first time. Located at the heart of the city. Easy access to every where i.e shopping, coffee shop, variety of food outlets, easy access to buses,train,tram. Room condition and facility is fair for the price. Reception and room services are satisfactory. A bit noisy at night as located in the middle of nightlife. Recommend... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear 23051961, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. I’m glad you found the location and services suitable for your week long stay with us. For your reference we do have rooms situated at the back of the motel, away from the street if requested. I do hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to Adelaide.... More

Concepcion, Chile
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed for a conference and the location was perfect. Walking distance from conference center and tram/train station. The street itself is a bit noisy but that's the price to pay for having all the nightlife, restaurants and coffee shops options around. The staff were amazing and always prompt to answer any request. I found the hotel a bit out... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Anatgoncalves, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. We do pride ourselves on our service and once again it was nice to hear how amazing the staff were. We appreciate your feedback on the rooms and i am glad to say that there are some exciting changes happening to our rooms in the coming months, helping to maintain... More

Whyalla
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two night, the receptionist was very helpful, brilliant location, but the parking was horrific. There was only one pillow per bed, which was very uncomfortable and we didn't have a worker to come and replenish our towels or shampoo/conditioner/soaps Was my second time staying at the paringa, but not the last. Very affordable for such a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Maxrau, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa, I was once again delighted to hear another positive review about our helpful staff. I am sorry to hear you had issues with the parking, i am sure our friendly staff will be able to assist with any issues in the future. You will be pleased to hear we have... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed for two nights in June'14. Checked in room to cop a massive smell of bleach. Room had obviously just been cleaned but the smell was unbearable and if it wasn't for wife, I would have requested another room. Took a good 12 hours for smell to go away, not a good first impression. Every now and then something would... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Paluka26, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. We are fortunate to be in a very central location and still be able to maintain affordable rates. I do apologise for the strong smell of bleach you noted on arrival and I have spoken to our head housekeeper about this. I will follow up on the noise you noted... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Adelaide Paringa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Adelaide Paringa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Address: 15 Hindley Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide Paringa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer