We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Adelaide hotels

Mercure Grosvenor Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Grosvenor Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Grosvenor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
40%
Ranked #38 of 54 hotels in Adelaide
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Neil_McCann Perth, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,573)
  • Photos (172)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (142)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,573 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    479
    523
    274
    179
See reviews for
199
611
252
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are a little small but they are clean and the decor is typical of a mercure hotel,buffet breakfast has a good range and is well priced. Location is good across the road from the main railway station and a short walk to the Adelaide oval so all in all good value and a good location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was a little old but worked for us. Rooms were clean and average size. We had breakfast which was quite good and substantial. Rates were reasonable for the location. You can walk to most main shopping mall (Rundle Mall), River Torrens, Museums, State Library, botanic gardens, train station. Also near the free trams route.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you David, Glad to read that you enjoyed your visit, and got to experience all that Adelaide has to offer...all within walking distance from the hotel front door. As you pointed out, to head to the other end of the city, the free tram stops a few metres from the hotel, which is incredibly handy. We look forward to... More

Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked an overnight stay in this "hotel" after hearing some good things about it. Worst. Mistake. Ever. I booked a big room (2x queen beds) for hubby, me and 2 kids (3.5yo and 5mo). The room wasn't ready on time, so we had to wait. After being given keys to our room, we went through this rabbit warren of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It was a pleasure speaking earlier about the concerns raised. As discussed, the experience you had is not indicative of what our guests enjoy at the hotel. You have certainly given me some discussion points with my management team. The weekend was unusually warm outside, and as we were expecting a chilly night we kept... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Here for the final AFL round. The hotel renamed their bar The Saints bar for all if us. They also renamed a cocktail after our player who is retiring this year. Rooms are lovely, small but comfortable. I'm on the 2nd floor and my room is lovely. Meals are very good and reasonably priced. Don't understand the negative reviews. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Robyn, Thank you for your lovely review. Very much appreciated. The 'Saints Bar' will be back in 2015...and we hope you will be too. See you then. Regards, Cameron More

sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i only needed an overnight stay and didnt want to spend too much money for myself and my friend. Although the Grosvenor seems to be a decent hotel and staff courteous, the deal i got was for their budget section which seemed to be a renovated building behind the main hotel. Which was fine, happy with that, as it wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I see you were in one of our economy rooms. I highly suggest our standard and above rooms for guests looking for more space, and especially when travelling with business partners or friends. Most of our rooms are a lot more spacious and with solid locking bathroom doors unlike the economy rooms. You were totally... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in need of renovation. Some of the bathrooms have a large step into them. Also, the toilet is situated behind the opening door. Some of the hallways are very strange with columns blocking your pathway. The staff are excellent. The meal prices are too high. There are no chest of draws in the rooms. The views out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to read that you didn't like your stay, but appreciate your feedback. We had a refurbishment to our rooms and bathrooms last year which freshened up the furnishings and the look of the rooms. Unfortunately though there is little we can do about the columns or the steps into the bathrooms as they form part of the construction of... More

Mount Gambier
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight to attend the Phoenix trading conference, but brought the whole family for a little getaway. Great location, everything you need is walking distance. Check in was fast, beds were comfortable, kids got to order room service (sweets), the selection was quite good, about $12 each, with a $2 delivery charge. We thought the room was quite warm, nearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Well done bringing the family when attending a conference...nice work. Glad to read that you and the family enjoyed your stay...and thanks for helping out our Housekeeping! I will investigate the stain on the Doona. They are clean, but our linen supply company should be discarding any stained items. I will have a chat with... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed in this hotel. Room was very, very small, not enough power points, tv faced the wall instead of the bed and wasn't on a turn able stand, had to leave the curtains closed all the time because our view was straight into the room opposite, barely enough room for luggage. The middle of winter and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Dianne, From your feedback, it looks like you were in one of our economy rooms. Two comments in a row about the air conditioning in that section, and I can assure you Maintenance will take a look today to make sure it is working effectively. One item I can assure you is that the hotel... More

Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was put in a room in the adjoining building where it was stuffy and warm with zero air conditioning in the hallways, making the room humid too. Could only turn heater off or on low, medium and high with hot air blasting through the vents. Called to adjust temperature and was told that in winter they do not have cooling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelGM, General Manager at Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Shirley, By the looks of it, you were in one of our economy rooms which was an addition to the rear of the hotel. I will certainly have maintenance take a look at the air conditioning back in that section as once the central heating is turned off, the room should naturally cool down fairly quickly. Thank you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Grosvenor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 125 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mercure Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grosvenor Hotel

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Adelaide with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#27 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located opposite Adelaide Casino in the heart of the cultural boulevard of North Terrace. Offering a wide variety of room types that fits the needs and budgets of all travellers. All rooms have fluffy feather duvets and pillows, modern and stylish furniture, slim lined LCD televisions in most rooms and broadband internet throughout. Hotel facilities also include the Federal Restaurant and Bar, 24-hour reception and room service, parking, internet kiosk, hair and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
245

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer