We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide City Park Motel

471 Pulteney Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adelaide City Park Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Adelaide City Park centrally located in the CBD of Adelaide is very convient to local travel such as the tram and restaurants and gaming lounges downstairs. The staff were friendly and helpful and were very knowledable with local attractions and transport options.

Helpful?
Thank dorotha J
AdelaideCPM, Manager at Adelaide City Park Motel, responded to this review

Hi dorotha J We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Adelaide. Thanks for the review, and when you are next in Adelaide, we would love to host you again. Regards More 

Highton, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

COCKROACHES in our TINY room, very diappointed, looked acceptable on the website when booking, but terrible in person, have to pay for parking, which we were aware of but still shocked that had to, Do your self the favour and keep looking. Most foul place i have ever booked.

Helpful?
Thank letty182
AdelaideCPM, Manager at Adelaide City Park Motel, responded to this review

Dear letty182 Obviously it is with great distress that we read your review. We would like the opportunity to find out which room you were staying in as this is the first report we have heard of cockroaches in the building and we want to sort it out as soon as possible. With regards to the parking, I'm not sure... More 

Travelers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a family room with 5 beds to discover that none of the beds for the kids were made. We had to search in the corridor for linen which were not supplied. Don't mind simple motels but at least minimum is to have beds ready. At least we were offered to leave our car in the carpark without paying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jcqmorin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Booked in late for a team tournament in S.A and didn't have many options, after reading all the reviews about the Adelaide Park Hotel - I was expecting the worst... but to my surprise it wasn't nearly as bad as most of the reviews. This is on the low end of the scale, but not a 5 star - but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank USAFoodsGuy
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

This place was seedy and run down. It has definitely seen better days. The entrance hall carpet is filthy. Despite one helpful member of staff, the service was abysmal. The internet was erratic and the television hiccuped and skipped. The bed was uncomfortable. It was also very expensive by comparison with places in Melbourne. To add insult to injury, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances M
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

The good point - it is close to the parklands but not close to any shopping or nightlife. That is all that is good about this hotel. There is no parking - a major problem. There is no elevator so you have to carry your bags up a full set of very steep stairs. The reception, a dark and unkempt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This motel presents a lot better online than in reality unfortunately, it's a few rooms above a pub and it looks quite seedy from the outside. There is no lift, carrying all your bags up a steep flight of stairs wasn't a good start to our stay, the once bright blue carpet is very very worn and the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn A
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Hotel neat several attractions in Adelaide, rooms are Ok size with comfortable beds and the necessary amenities, but the rooms do need a bit of TLC to bring them up to the level of other hotels in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

This hotel when booked gave the impression of a charming small personal motel with 14 rooms, great photos and marketing, when I arrived it was a sleazy set of room above a poky venue, Check in was a nightmare, the room was even worse, tiny, poorly light, white towels that were grey In color and paper thin, very well worn,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bigdaddy465
AdelaideCPM, Manager at Adelaide City Park Motel, responded to this review

Dear bigdaddy465, It is regrettable to read your recent review of our establishment, and I can assure you we have taken your comments on board and will endeavour to improve based on your feedback. Having discussed some issues with you over the phone a couple of days after your booking I understand you were not impressed by having to provide... More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We stayed here with friends, the room is nothing what we booked, to get the room you booked you have to pay more money to get an upgrade Very noisy from the drunks next door at the local bar and gets lots ruff people in there which is not safe there are many hotels here in adelaide which are the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank t s
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#41 of 59 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel 109
Hostel 109
#13 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#28 of 59 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
1.0 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#11 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay