We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Adelaide hotels

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stamford Plaza Adelaide to your Saves list
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
65%
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Adelaide
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Steve JW R Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    247
    159
    66
    44
See reviews for
45
310
70
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed her a few years ago. With the Stamford name comes expectation. The expectation that you will receive the best service, facilities and experience. The Adelaide Plaza lived up to the name. If you like to relax on the balcony overlooking the terrace watching the world go by. This is the place to do it. Luv the Stamford style.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl U, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Steve JW R, Thank you for your great comment; it will be shared with the team. Look forward to welcome you again in Stamford Plaza Adelaide. Kind Regards, Karl Unterfrauner More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience at the Stamford Plaza was mixed. We booked through Wotif and got a very good deal price-wise, although I'm glad I didn't pay the prices listed as the usual room rate. It's self-rated as 5 stars. We were advised we'd been upgraded to one of the newly refurbished rooms. The room itself (as well as the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karl U, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ellie S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you found the hotel good value for money and had a good stay overall; I will pass on your kind comments to our concierge team. Your comment on the airconditioning unit being in Fahrenheit rather than celcius does make sense; I will discuss with... More

ORLANDO & AUSTRALIA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty. Extremely cold as air conditioning didn't work Maintenance couldn't fix. Waited hours with no result Not impressed at all for a hotel that is meant to be quality Would not recommend at all. Surprised that it wasn't a lot better. Simply dated

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karl U, Public Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ozjeremy, I am disappointed to receive this feedback and apologise your stay was not up to the standard we pride ourselves on. I would be happy to discuss any issues with you further personally if you would like to email me directly at karlunterfrauner@stamford.com.au Sincerely, Karl Unterfrauner More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and i stayed at the SP last weekend. We couldn't be happier. The valet parking was very good (thanks Alex and others) and worked v well. Overall the room was comfortable, very clean - the bathroom was excellent. The hotel staff were very professional. A most enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl U, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Plaza Adelaide and for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found my team of staff to be professional and helpful. I look forward to having you back next time you are in Adelaide. Sincerely, Karl Unterfrauner More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time trying the Stamford Plaza, and I'm still looking for a good hotel choice for Adelaide that's compatible with my budget. It's an average business hotel, with a room that was okay and well stocked, but there was nothing outstanding about the service or facilities. In the morning, the queues for check-out and to get into the restaurant for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karl U, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Plaza Adelaide and for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear the breakfast was not up to the standard you were expecting and I will certainly pass this feedback on to the restaurant managers and ensure the issues you have raised are addressed. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel... More

Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms and was pleasantly surprised. Comfy king size bed, modern bathroom and all very clean. Buffet breakfast was more than adequate, especially liked the "make your own juice bar". Eggs cooked on request. Well located on North Terrace. Overall a very good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl U, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Plaza Adelaide and for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, in particular the buffet breakfast and the central location. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next stay. Sincerely, Karl Unterfrauner More

Glenelg, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed while having a Business meeting in Adelaide, so chose here as good price for their Winter warmer package. Phoned up the day before to let them know my wife would be checking in before me, no problem this would all be noted down. Of course, when she booked in no notes at all. To their credit they upgraded us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karl U, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Plaza Adelaide and I appreciate your feedback. The majority of our guest rooms and suites were fully refurbished in November 2013 and I am pleased to let you know that the remaining rooms are to be completed early 2015. I am disappointed to hear the breakfast was not up to standard and... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was expecting a lot more for the price I payed. Although the view was lovely the "superior" room was tired and out dated, and what annoyed me the most is that when I went to go to sleep there was a pen and note pad made into the bed under the sheet so that was very poor on behalf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karl U, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I am disappointed to receive this feedback in regards to your stay and will discuss the issues you have raised with the relevant departments. If you have any further feedback please feel free to email myself directly at karlunterfrauner@stamford.com.au Sincerely, Karl Unterfrauner More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights after our wedding. Great location as it was within walking distance from our reception (State Library). Booked a junior suite with a view- view was of a carpark wall. Room is general was ok but shabby and could do with a makeover and update in furniture and TV. Bathroom with spa was less than luxurious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karl U, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Plaza Adelaide and congratulations on your recent wedding. The majority of our guest rooms and suites were fully refurbished in November 2013 and I am pleased to let you know that the remaining rooms are to be completed early 2015. I am disappointed to hear your meals was not up to standard... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was a business trip and the things I look for were not up to scratch. Parking is an astronomical rate both for self parking $20 or Valet $50. Wifi prices on domestic airlines in the US are more than half the cost of the ridiculous prices that are charged for access. The staff were friendly and the rooms clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karl U, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I am sorry you did not find the amenities up to the standard you were hoping. We do have a Business Saver Package which is available to book and saves you over 30%. I would love to win you back, please feel free to email me with any further concerns... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stamford Plaza Adelaide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stamford Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Adelaide with
any amenities