We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

#13 of 59 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
150 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Special Offer
$1 Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    322
    354
    198
    77
    48
See reviews for
66
416
76
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (999)
  • Mar-May only
    (270)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (235)
All months
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment you walk in to the place you’ll notice a dated decor from the 90s. It’s all pain varnished wood, smokey glass mirrors and gratuitous use of marble. But don’t let it sway you into leaving. If you’re a seasoned traveller, you’ll appreciate the space. The rooms are enormous and more than enough for all your work and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you Nicholas for your review. Great to see that you took the time to have a good look around the property. You will be very happy to know that within the next three months the lobby will have quite a number of enhancements. The plans look amazing. I have printed up your review, and will address with individual department... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was a decent size, being a king studio, but the shower dripped continually. There was no reasonably priced restaurant on site, the wifi needed to be paid for and the movie library was not the greatest

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you Victoria for your review, Sorry to read you didn't have the best time at the hotel. We have only just renewed our menu's around the hotel to cater for all tastes and budgets. I will certainly use your review as inspiration when discussing with the Food & Beverage department at our next meeting. I will also have our... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were happy that we chose Stamford Plaza for our stay. It's in a great location in the CBD just across from Adelaide Oval and a short stroll to the mall. It has a good little bar downstairs and the Argentinian restaurant on site is also excellent. The bathroom was a little dated but not really worth complaining about given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Good to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you had a great experience in Cascades Lounge and LaBoca bar and grill. We are very proud of our restaurants in the hotel. I will however take a look at our breakfast team...they are normally very chirpy and a friendly faces in... More 

Bungendore, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great hotel fantastic location walking distance to the CBD .Rooms are a good size with plenty of space for suitcases and wardrobe with a number of hangers whilst the bathroom is small it is well equipped .request a room facing North Terrace on 5th floor and above as the views are beautiful some rooms you look into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you Judi for your review, Glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. You have given you fellow travellers some handy hints...especially the free wifi when booking direct with the hotel. This has been a pleasing surprise to our guests recently. We hope to see you back again very soon. Regards, Cameron General Manager More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious and well appointed Room overlooking the Adelaide Oval & beyond. Very good buffet breakfast. The staff were really helpful & friendly - particularly the concierge staff . We stayed for 6 nights in late May 2015 for a 2 day conference & also sightseeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you Anne for your review, Glad you enjoyed your conference and your stay with us. We certainly offer a great conferencing package at the hotel and the team make sure every small detail is covered for not only the event organiser, but all the delegates also. Great to see though that you stayed on beyond your conference and got... More 

Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Could not find a single fault with this hotel, we arrived in the city about an hour early and stopped at hotel to drop off our cases, as it turned out our room was ready, they also gave us an upgraded room at no additional charge. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and had an amazing view. Would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for your lovely review. We certainly do try our best to ensure a great guest experience from the moment they dream of a pleasant stay in Adelaide to the moment it is time to leave. So pleased my team were able to deliver that great experience. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Cameron General Manager More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, Good location. Convenient location for public transport, restaurants. Friendly staff service. Wifi connection is very good. The buffet breakfast is nice. The room is comfortable except my room was next to the lift so it's very noisy. But other than it is very nice Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear that the lifts disturbed you, I will get our maintenance department to take a look, they may be able to do something to limit the interruption. We hope to see you back again very soon. Regards, Cameron General Manager More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well positioned in the CBD. Quick walk to the Rundle Mall, Museum, Art Gallery, Restaurants and shopping. The room was comfortable. The firm mattress supported good sleep. Bathroom was clean. A great thing about the room was that there was no "light problem" once you wanted to go to sleep. So many hotels do have light issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We certainly try to think of everything, and we spend a lot of time working out ways to ensure our guests are comfortable. We acknowledge the value of complete darkness in a hotel room to some guests and have done all we can to remove all light leakages, but for those who like a bit... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is such a well placed hotel in Adelaide. Whether you want to shop, or go to the oval, its value is in the placement. Good amenities, big beds and rooms and very comfortable. Buffet breakfast is also a real treat and worth it if you can get a deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We love to hear from our regular guests, and always love to see them return. You are right, we are certainly perfectly located in the city, with literally everything at your doorstep. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Cameron General Manager More 

Robe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Stamford on North Tce is a great place to stay if you want to go into the city, as it is within easy walking distance. The staff are extremely helpful and happy to accommodate any need. Our room was on the 15th floor and was 3 rooms from the lift, which was not good. The room has been recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cameron J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay Gary & Elizabeth, Thank you your feedback, it is always great to hear feedback in regards to our refurbished rooms. I have made note of your comment about the bathrooms, and I will add it to our folder for the next scheduled refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Cameron General... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Rundle Mall(6)
  • North Terrace(3)
  • Star hotel(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelaide
0.1 mi away
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
InterContinental Adelaide
#8 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?