We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Adelaide hotels

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Hindley Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Adelaide)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley to your Saves list
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 11 more sites!
68%
Ranked #19 of 55 hotels in Adelaide
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
warsub Berri, Australia
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    180
    92
    24
    11
See reviews for
42
128
41
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived, check in easy and hotel parking was good. Hotel located in central Adelaide, rooms were clean, reasonable size with enough towels, linen etc...we were located on floor 9. Breakfast, whilst uninspiring was on the whole reasonable. I was keen to use the gym facilities but greatly disappointed by the equipment on offer and some was actually broken. The downside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel online for the 6 nights we had to be in central Adelaide for a conference and whilst it was centrally located, the standard did not live up to what we expected for this hotel brand. Our deluxe room appeared old but the worst feature was the bed. It was well worn and incredibly soft. We hardly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berri, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights in a Deluxe Suite which was a Saturday and Sunday night. The Deluxe Suite is very spacious and comfortable with a large comfy sofa in the lounge, good size table and chairs, comfy king size bed and spacious bathroom. We had breakfast there on both mornings and there is a good variety to choose from. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff rude, staying in a room that has a view of a wall and car park, on the busy street of Hindley which is literally clubs pubs and dodgy adult bars, can hear every word of the idiot singing in a pub, luckily I have ear phones for the duration of my stay, do not stay here..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in April. The location on Hindley is a bit loud - my taxi driver called it 'The Kings Cross of Adelaide' - make what you will of that. Check in was swift and easy. It's one of the few hotels I've been in that doesn't require card access to your floor - and given there are no safes in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesAdelaide, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Dear TimfromCanberra Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley. We value the constructive feedback that we receive from our guests by expressing their opinions both positive and negative. I will ensure to take your feedback into consideration when planning the next stage in our refurbishment program and that... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room was clean and the staff were generally friendly. The breakfast spread did not reflect the wide variety of fresh local produce. Nevertheless, the hash brown and spaghetti were delicious. A special compliment to the Concierge staff, Mr. Dimitri who was kind and helpful to offer assistance to book day tour as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesAdelaide, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Dear Mini_Cheryl Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley. It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback about our team members. I will ensure the pass your kind words onto Dimitri; I am sure he will feel delighted and humbled. Once again thank you for your feedback... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room we were given on the 9th floor was clean and pleasant but the air con was very noisy. Bed was quite comfy and big, lots of pillows. The shower was a problem. Lukewarm at best and no different when I ran a bath, not a pleasant experience. The breakfast was also uninspiring, soggy pastries, gluggy eggs and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesAdelaide, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Dear Robyne A Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley. We value the constructive feedback that we receive from our guests by expressing their opinions both positive and negative. I apologised for the disappointment caused by the air conditioning and temperature of water in your room; I will... More

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed recently on a Thursday night up on the 8th floor. The noise was absolutely terrible coming from the bar on the ground at the back of the hotel, this went on with live music until midnight, then more music and noise until after 1am. I called at 11.15 and again at 11.35 and asked for another room, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesAdelaide, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Dear kaz773 Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not get the good night’s sleep that you were anticipating; if we had an alternative room available, we would have been more than happy to assist you with a room... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a King size executive room and were given a small queen size room. When I mentioned this to the management to their credit changed our room to the twelth floor, that was a King size room. And so they should have, seeing we paid for a King Room. They did this very quickly, so you have to question whether... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesAdelaide, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Dear 883kathye Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley. We value the constructive feedback that we receive from our guests by expressing their opinions both positive and negative. I apologise that you did not initially receive a room with a king bed as booked and for the quality... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay, service was ok the room and view was excellent. The room had just been updated very comfortable excellent furniture and I couldn't believe it 2 comfortable chairs to sit in, not like most hotels 1 chair. Breakfast was good value and well worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesAdelaide, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, responded to this review

Dear Steve M Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley. We value the constructive feedback that we receive from our guests by expressing their opinions both positive and negative. It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay. Our breakfast is definitely great... More

Been to Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Adelaide
Adelaide Holiday Inn
Address: 65 Hindley Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Adelaide)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, is conveniently located in downtown Adelaide, just 3 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and a short stroll from the vibrant Rundle Mall.There are 180 well appointed rooms, including 40 suites. Each suite has a spacious lounge and kitchenette, ideal for longer stays. Guest rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with cable/satellite TV, pay on demand movies, broadband internet access, iron/ ironing board and mini-bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.