We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Adelaide

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Adelaide
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    394
    379
    147
    40
    24
See reviews for
82
374
53
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (984)
  • Mar-May only
    (240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (290)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (236)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited for a conference.What a fabulous hotel.!Perfect location. Excellent professional staff. Our stay was very pleasant complemented by a lovely room. The service in this hotel is exceptional and seamless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night, to watch the footy! Perfect location, right next to the Casino, restaraunts and Adelaide Oval. Staff were very friendly and accomadating. Nice clean rooms and comfy bed. The breakfast was amazing!!! Could not fault our stay, we will definitely be back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Kaz2511, Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Adelaide while attending a football match at the near Adelaide Oval. Great to hear you enjoyed your time in the hotel and appreciate you letting us know how much you particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Kind regards, Colin McCandless General Manager More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked here last minute on a busy Saturday night. Staff very accommodating and we were given an awesome room on 23rd floor and offered an extended late checkout. Amazing views over the river and adelaide oval. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and very polite and took care of all our needs, in fact I commented to my partner how well they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Donna F, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your 'awesome' review! I am delighted to learn that our team created a memorable experience for you upon your recent visit. To read that all the efforts we spend on training our colleagues to extend first class service and standards at all times is greatly appreciated. It... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly, I will put this into context. I am a seasoned and regular traveller. The InterContinental is one of the few 5 Star hotels in Adelaide. By standards sake, you can't get any better. Unfortunately, in my opinion based on my stay, the InterCon did not represent those standards. *Payed extra for a river view, 15th floor (1506). Find a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear AussieTraveler06, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at InterContinental Adelaide. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and suggestions. I am disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay due to a number of areas that you have listed throughout your review. Please be assured that I... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were booked for a weekend so my husband could do the Adelaide Half marathon, which very conveniently started opposite us outside the Adelaide Oval. Nice new bridge to walk across the River made this super handy. Room was a riverview king and the bed was extremely comfortable. Cleanliness, excellent (apart form the windows - very dirty externally and spoiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear critique17, Thank you for taking a moment to reflect on your stay with us while visiting for the Adelaide half marathon. I trust your husband enjoyed the opportunity to participate in the event. It is refreshing to receive positive comments and I am pleased that you found the bathroom amenities, cleanliness of your guestroom and staff service to be... More 

O'Halloran Hill/Adelaide
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Intercontinental for an overnight getaway. From the concierge, check in and wait staff all warm and friendly. We stayed on the 23rd floor in a club room, very clean and comfortable with a great view of the River Torrens, Adelaide Oval, and the Festival Theatre. The room is starting to look a little dated and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear BillandBeryl, Great to receive your feedback and to know you had such an enjoyable time at our hotel recently. Do appreciate your favourable comments on the Club Lounge and thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of your guestroom which our Housekeeping team takes great pride in attending to. Kind regards, Colin McCandless General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is located in a good location on the edge of the CBD next to the casino. Rooms on a high floor might have good views, depending which side you face. The room was clean, no issues, with a well stocked minibar and snacks. Checkin and check out was very efficient. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear MJD013, I was delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at our hotel. Appreciate the acknowledgement of the seamless check in and out you encountered and thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of your guestroom. Kind regards, Colin McCandless General Manager More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was really clean and the bed was one of the best one I have ever tried. Staff is really friendly and always up to help you. The bar and restaurant service have a good variety and quallity. The breakfast was expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Fran_Toro_ZH, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you chose to stay with us while you were visiting our lovely city recently. I do appreciate your compliments on the level of service you received and am very happy you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your guestroom. Kind regards, Colin McCandless General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was surprised at the age of the building very tired. No balcony rooms Service at breakfast was terrible lots of staff unable to communicate properly and to order a coffee was there for over 45 minutes and my coffee never turned up ended up leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Joanne D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor and for letting us know of a few shortcomings you experienced during your visit. I was very disappointed to read your comments on the breakfast experience in our Riverside Restaurant as we certainly aim to provide a very memorable service to our guests. Would you... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel in general is fine; staff are efficient and friendly and there was a good range of food at breakfast. However the rooms are very tired, scuff marks and chips on walls and stains on the doors. Certainly not what I would have expected for a 5 star hotel and I wont be back to the rooms are updated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear lindalou80, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at InterContinental Adelaide recently and for sharing your thoughts on the product you encountered. I do appreciate your acknowledgment of the level of service and breakfast offering you enjoyed and thank you for highlighting this. Separately, thank you for your comments on areas requiring attention in the guestroom you stayed... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Club lounge(12)
  • Star hotel(4)
  • Very good(3)
  • Room service(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

666 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (308)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (358)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Other (146)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay