We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Adelaide

5.0 of 5 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Adelaide
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Adelaide
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    285
    122
    33
    21
See reviews for
62
274
47
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (760)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (215)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (215)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
Sydney
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were booked in for one night, we arrived early and our room was available, it is a good size, a King sized bed, a large flat screen TV at an odd angle to the bed, but it did pivot just enough, a really bad remote control for the TV, and a very high cost on the use of Internet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Pflynn58, Thank you for sharing your valued feedback following your night's stay at InterContinental Adelaide recently. I appreciate your compliments on the hospitality extended by my colleagues and thank you for also mentioning the comfortable bed and pleasing size of your guestroom. We have taken on board all of your comments and do appreciate there are a number of... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thumb up! Great location ! Lots of facilitities , swimming pool with lovely view, great restaurants. Close to everywhere , including pubs, casino, station and great restaurants, good service . They even organise very good car rental service on spot, Well recommended! Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 2014benny, What a pleasure to receive your very favourable review of InterContinental Adelaide. Thank you so much for your compliments on the swimming pool, restaurants, location and overall good service. We look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion. Kind regards, Colin McCandless General Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Obviously no expense was spared when the hotel was built, they could make a start on a replica Taj Mahal with all the marble. While the views of the river and sports ground are great the whole place is very dated, the odd faux Japanese rock garden is painful to witness. The executive loungue is quite strange, it has no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Al_Cidd, I would like to extend my gratitude to you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us in Adelaide. It is disappointing to learn that your view of the hotel was not one of complete satisfaction in terms of the decor and set up. Interesting to note your description of the close down procedure in our Club... More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights and had a room situated on the 9th floor overlooking the river which had nice appeal. Room was very clean and lovely big, comfortable bed. Rooms are a good size. Hotel is in a great location on North Terrace an easy walk to everything in Adelaide including shopping and restaurants. Great for walks along the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear MelliiL, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at InterContinental Adelaide. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and views of the River Torrens and thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of your guestroom. Your comment of the hotel lacking soul was very interesting to note and I... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Intercon is located next to the river and a short walk from the main shopping area right next to the train station. I did like the quiet environment, the sleep quality and the easy access to the city. If you're hungry, try the burger at the bar, I believe it's also available from the room service menu. It comes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, Executive Chef at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Holger G, Delighted to receive your favourable review of your recent stay at InterContinental Adelaide. Thank you in particular for highlighting your enjoyment of the burger in our Atrium Lounge. This is excellent to hear as we spend considerable time on the creation and implementation of our food and beverage menu. To know that we have provided you with... More

Hertfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived by air really early and we got into our room also really early. Spotless, characterless but hey, it is an Intercontinental. Great location on the river, faultless staff, easy walk to town. We got it as an add on to an airfare so sorry, it is just not our scene.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear bbrt, Thank you very much for relaying your thoughts and comments from your brief stay at InterContinental Adelaide. I particularly appreciate your compliments on the service afforded as well as the location of the property and thank you for passing this through to us. Kind regards, Colin McCandless General Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to the Adelaide Intercontinental. On the whole, we were pretty happy with our stay. We were upgraded to a lovely suite thanks to my husband's Platinum Ambassador status so we had plenty of space which was great. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well set out and very clean. On a slightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear fussyvoyager, Thank you for selecting InterContinental Adelaide to stay in while visiting Adelaide recently. I am pleased you have shared with us your thoughts and comments from your experience. May I acknowledge your complimentary comments on the food and beverage offering in both our Club Lounge and restaurant as well as highlighting the upgrade to a suite for your... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the Intercontinental for our wedding anniversary. We were checked in by Louise who was fantastic. On finding out that we were there for our anniversary she surprised us by sending up a bottle of wine and a nice card. Food was pretty good too. Downsides were the room decor which is feeling dated and a problem with the lift... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Rimmsy, Delighted to hear that you selected InterContinental Adelaide as a place to celebrate your recent wedding anniversary. I am pleased to know that Louise in our Front Office operations was very welcoming and organised a special surprise for you both. May I thank you for mentioning the lift service. We have since addressed the problem, however, it was... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst we were in Adelaide for a friends wedding (the reception was also held at the hotel) When we first checked in, I was disappointed with the room - it was very average for a 5star hotel I thought, and there was a strange smell coming from the bathroom (possibly a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICAManagement, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Bobznemo, Thank you for providing us with an opportunity to hear of your recent disappointing experience at InterContinental Adelaide. It seems there were a number of areas that fell short of expectations and I am grateful you've let us know. May I, however, thank you for your compliments on the friendly staff and enjoyable restaurant food. I would welcome... More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here overnight for the Rolling Stones concert. Given how busy it was we were pleasantly surprised with the level of service we received, from arriving and organising valet parking, checking in, pre concert drinks at the bar breakfast the next morning and checkout. They were obviously very well prepared and we really enjoyed our stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Chopchop21, Very grateful to receive your feedback from your recent stay at InterContinental Adelaide. Thank you for sharing your compliments on the level of service received throughout your visit and your appreciation of the guestroom you stayed in. I trust you enjoyed the Rolling Stones concert immensely and your time in Adelaide. Kind regards, Colin McCandless General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Adelaide

Address: North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Adelaide

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:49
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay