We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Adelaide hotels

InterContinental Adelaide

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Adelaide to your Saves list
InterContinental Adelaide
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
78%
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Adelaide
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ash K
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    269
    112
    32
    21
See reviews for
56
261
46
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed there a few nights on a business trip. Massive practical room with a nice bath and comfy mattress. Practical good size desk for work. Clean and tidy. I'm sure the tea/coffee making facilities can be improved to fit with the rest of the room as they looked old and not in line with the rest of the room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was staying there for 6 nights. On my second night, there was an electrical problem which have left us in darkness in the bed area. I reported immediately and a maintenance guy came within 20 mins. He couldn't fix the problem and said that he'll get someone else to come. It was an hour plus later no one came.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ally V, Thank you for posting a review after your stay with us in April. We recognise your issue in regard to the power and apologize for any inconvenience caused. I would be pleased to discuss further your thoughts and invite you to contact me at your convenience on email: morgan.stephenson@ihg.com. Kind regards, Morgan Stephenson Guest Relations Manager More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed three nights at the Intercontinental. Fantastic location, right on the river with great views from the room. Rooms are exceptionally clean, with comfortable beds and pillows. Staff are very helpful, professional and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble, and they are attentive. Breakfast is well worth the inclusion in daily rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear PJMaynard, Thank you for recently staying with us at InterContinental Adelaide and your favourable review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location with the great river views along with the exceptionally clean and comfortable beds and pillows. Also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and the breakfast offering. King Regards, Colin... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Currently staying at the IC Adelaide. The hotel is showing its age but is still very comfortable. My room overlooks the river with large comfortable bed and very generous well appointed bathroom. I'm attending a conference next door and breakfast in the dining room can be a bit crowded at times. That said however the hotel in conveniently located to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Hi John2090, Thank you for your review of InterContinental Adelaide and for staying with us whilst attending a conference next door. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your large comfortable bed and the well appointed bathroom and also the convenient location of the hotel. Have noted your thoughts on the appearance of the building and the crowded... More

South Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night due to flight cancellation while on a business trip. As it was late at night, I was pretty tired and frustrated due to the problems with my flight. The hotel managed to provide an excellent service from check in all the way to check out. Check in was quick and smooth. The staff even offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Shaq M, I am grateful for you having shared your recent experience at our hotel due to your flight cancellation. Thank you for letting us know that you were very impressed with the professional service and attention you were afforded. Also good to know you enjoyed the guestroom and bathroom amenities. It is disappointing that you were only here... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

tried the IC Adelaide for a weekend away in Adelaide. the location was great. Hotel itself is slightly dated but very comfortable and clean. Service was great however a few slip ups on the way. I called a week earlier to arrange a bottle of Champagne to be in the room on check in as we were celebrating our anniversary,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Leigh H, Appreciate you spending the time to review your visit to our property last month and thank you for providing me with some very valuable feedback. I was disappointed to learn that there were mix ups with the champagne you had ordered for your special celebration and thank you for bringing this to my attention which is vital... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. Service was good and breakfast was included, although service at breakfast left a bit to be desired. I wondered if they would ever get around to serving us some coffee. Room was good but bathroom in need of a little bit of updating. Restaurant was excellent. Location very good also. Would stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Voula A, Thank you for choosing to visit us at InterContinental Adelaide and for taking the time to review your time in the hotel. Appreciate your mention of the good service, while generally acceptable, it appears the breakfast experience was not and I do thank you for bringing this to my attention to allow for further staff training. Many... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights to go to a conference in the Adelaide Conference Centre next door. Having stayed in an Intercontinental hotel before, we were expecting a small room well presented and nothing else. This time was different - the room was a good size, the bed was massive, the view was nice over the river... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Scozzieaussie, Very kind of you to review our property following your recent visit and great to know you enjoyed your experience with us. I was particularly delighted to know you were impressed with the gym and thank you for noting this in your review. Good to also hear you were comfortable in the room allocated and enjoyed the views.... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On checkin, the staff confirmed the request I had noted with my room booking, and that they had changed my room to meet my preferences. Checkin couldn't be smoother. Room was spacious with lovely natural light (high room, river facing). Perfect location for meetings in town, and a dinner at the convention center meaning a short walk back to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Rwps, Thank you for your complimentary feedback from your stay in August at InterContinental Adelaide. Very happy to know your arrival and check in experience went very smoothly and you were very comfortable in the surroundings of your room. Location wise it seems that we were perfectly located for your business meetings and evening engagement so I do thank... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in to this hotel after 7 days "out bush". We had stayed in a variety of lodgings en route from Broken Hill to Cameron Corner, Arkaroola and the Clare Valley. Settling into the comfort of the Intercontinental Adelaide for the last two days of my wife's parents' visit was a real treat. We had two king size bedrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Wenno1975, Thank you for your review of InterContinental Adelaide. It sounds like you had a very relaxing end to your outback adventure and I'm pleased you've let us know. Great to hear you were very comfortable in your guestroom and you enjoyed the views and also the special service in our Club Lounge and Riverside Restaurant. Kind regards, Colin... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage InterContinental Adelaide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Adelaide

Address: North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Adelaide 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Adelaide

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Adelaide with
any amenities