We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Adelaide

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Adelaide
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added InterContinental Adelaide to your Saves list

At a glance

78%
Positive reviews?

WHAT TRAVELERS SAY

HOTEL PHOTOS

InterContinental Adelaide
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      382
      369
      144
      39
      24
    See reviews for
    81
    359
    52
    354
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
    Date | Rating
    • Chinese (Simplified) first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Japanese first
    • Polish first
    • Portuguese first
    • Russian first
    • Spanish first
    • Swedish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (958)
    • Mar-May only
      (240)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (264)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (218)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (236)
    All months
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    I recently stayed at the InterContinental as I had a function at Adelaide Oval and was blown away by the room, staff and atmosphere of the hotel. I have stayed in a number of hotels in Adelaide but this was by far the best. The room was small but well designed, with a large bath. The buffet breakfast was amazing... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear Neighbok, It was a pleasure for my team and I to read your review and note that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent visit to InterContinental Adelaide. Our close proximity to the Adelaide Oval is a great feature of our property and it was good to learn you chose us based on our location. We appreciate your compliments on the... More 

    Malaysia
    Level Contributor
    459 reviews
    130 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    Had a very pleasant stay in Intercontinental Adelaide this time round. The in-room wifi was not cranky and worked very well throughout my stay. Check in was quick and without hiccups. The room I got had a lovely view of the city centre. The room is well furnished and had all the necessary creature comfort to offer a comfortable stay.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear D_Jekyll, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our property once again and particularly for providing your invaluable comments on your visit. My team and I are delighted to know that this visit was very enjoyable and that everything you encountered was to your satisfaction. If you ever experience any concerns during future visits, please feel free... More 

    Adelaide, Australia
    Level Contributor
    26 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

    Fantastic hotel. Great service, great food and would highly recommend. I would like to thank the honest staff for returning my gold earring. They posted it to my address. The staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The Intercontinental is now one of my favourite hotels. Management should be proud of the hotel and staff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear Katharine K, It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests, but on this occasion I am particularly impressed to hear of the safe return of your gold earring after your recent visit. I have in the meantime thanked our housekeeping team for their assistance in returning this item to you. Thank you also for letting... More 

    Adelaide, Australia
    Level Contributor
    11 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    My wife and i had not stayed here since our wedding night 8 years ago, but had stayed several times previously (it was the Hyatt then). We checked in and was asked if we had stayed before and mentioned it was our weddign anniversary and we got married and had our reception there etc, which elicited quite a friendly response.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear Craig P, Congratulations to you and your wife on your recent wedding anniversary and thank you for choosing to return and celebrate with us at InterContinental Adelaide. I was delighted to read the overview you provided on your stay and hear how memorable this visit was for you both. We aim to provide an enjoyable experience and this was... More 

    Adelaide, Australia
    Level Contributor
    11 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed here twice previously just two months earlier, always paying extra for the river view and was always a pleasant stay. Whilst the view was spectacular (great view on room 1610), the room lack creativity and need a renovation to be up to date with the current modern look across all other high end accommodation. Ask for west side... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear CynCynCyndi, May I first extend congratulations to you and your husband on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing to celebrate at InterContinental Adelaide. Your comments and suggestions are appreciated as this has allowed us an opportunity to learn of the disappointments you encountered. So that I may investigate further the early morning call incident, would you be... More 

    Sarina, Australia
    Level Contributor
    13 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My wife and I visited the Intercontinental Adelaide from 9/7/2015 - 16/7/2015. On arrival there our IHG Dining Platinum Rewards status was recognised immediately. We were upgraded to 22nd floor with magnificent views of the river and city together with the AFL stadium. The general appearance of the hotel was great, well decked out with water falls in the centre... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your review of InterContinental Adelaide and for choosing to stay with us recently. Indeed, we appreciate your loyalty as IHG Dining Rewards Platinum members and thank you for letting me know that you were recognised by my team. It certainly sounds like you had a most memorable experience and that our team worked... More 

    Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
    Level Contributor
    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I have stayed at the InterContinental a few times and recently stayed for 2 nights with my wife to celebrate an anniversary. We stayed in a Superior King room with breakfast each morning. The room is immaculate and spacious. The star of the room is definitely the bathroom, wish we could pick it up and take it home. Everything is... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear John H, Thank you for your loyalty to InterContinental Adelaide and for choosing us to celebrate your recent anniversary with your wife. I am very pleased to hear that your experience was again very memorable and thank you for letting us know. May I single out your comments on the bathroom in your guestroom and thank you for highlighting... More 

    Melbourne, Australia
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed here for two nights for business. The staff were exceptional from being greeted by a big smile at the door to the helpful checkin and concierge staff, you could not fault the polite, friendly and professional service. I stayed in a standard King room which was clean and comfortable. This is the sort of place that breaks the monotony... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear Scottrockit80, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Colin McCandless General Manager More 

    Mount Gambier
    Level Contributor
    61 reviews
    28 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We were in Adelaide for the football (sadly cancelled) and the Cirque du Soliel in July and chose to have an top value weekend in the city. We booked thru the Rewards program and stayed in an executive room to also access the Executive Club for high tea, evening drinks and breakfast. Staff were attentive and helpful. One comment is... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear JDandHK, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at our property recently. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay despite the unfortunate circumstances that prevented the football match occurring. Appreciate the mention of the wonderful staff you encountered and thank you for telling me that you had... More 

    Melbourne, Australia
    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights recently, we have stayed at 5 star hotels all over the world and this hotel is up there with the best of them, I could not find one fault with this hotel and the staff are a credit to the organisation. If your travelling to Adelaide don't stay anywhere else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

    Dear Jamie S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Colin McCandless General Manager More 

    Hotel Review Summarization

    What travelers say

    • Club lounge(12)
    • Star hotel(4)
    • Very good(3)
    • Room service(3)
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    505 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (299)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (78)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (42)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (35)
    Viewed
    View from room (38)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (9)
    Viewed
    Dining (16)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (1)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (2)
    Viewed
    1:49
    Videos (2)
    Viewed
    Other (76)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (206)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (13)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (53)
    Viewed
    Dining (14)
    Viewed
    View from room (12)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (17)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (5)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (12)
    Viewed
    Other (80)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelaide
    0.1 mi away
    The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection
    0.6 mi away
    Crowne Plaza Adelaide
    Crowne Plaza Adelaide
    #6 of 59 in Adelaide
    4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
    0.4 mi away
    Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.2 mi away
    Mayfair Hotel
    Mayfair Hotel
    #1 of 59 in Adelaide
    4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
    0.5 mi away
    Hilton Adelaide
    Hilton Adelaide
    #20 of 59 in Adelaide
    4.0 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
    0.7 mi away
    Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay