We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Director's Studios

259 Gouger St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BreakFree Director's Studios
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BreakFree Director's Studios
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    63
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
17
61
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The studio's were as expected, not too bad. Problems could easily arise with parking availability, lucky they weren't too busy. Still a lot of noise coming from the building next door, don't try sleeping in. They take a deposit on the mini bar, although we didn't use anything the $50 didn't go back onto my credit card.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Adrian B, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Breakfree Directors Studios. I am disappointed to hear that you had trouble sleeping due to noise and I hope this didn’t affect your trip to much. We do have 24hr reception that would have been happy to investigate this further if informed. In relation to the $50.00... More 

Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Great location. Easy to find for people not familiar to Adelaide and short walk to some great cafes and the Adelaide markets. Comfortable bed and quiet location. Will definitely stay again. It's a no frills accommodation. Has handy in-room facilities. Limited parking but managed to find a spot every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Geoff W, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Breakfree Directors Studios. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the location and facilities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker Front Office Supervisor More 

Sapporo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed about 2weeks, we had a thing to do in Adelaide. Good location, easy access to city by free tram and bus. The room was great! Because we didn't expect the room with kitchen facility. Thank you so much for letting us use that room! From Yuka

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Yuka, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Breakfree Directors Studios. It is great to hear the property exceeded your expectations in regards to the room and the location. We hope you think of us on your next visit to Adelaide. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker Front Office Supervisor More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We stayed 2 nights. We had a very welcoming greeting. Rooms were great with a microwave and toaster. Rooms clean and fresh, nice to be able to open a window also quiet. Walk along Gouger Street to Restaurants Central Market take 5-8 minutes. Close to West Tce if you want to head to Beaches or straight drive into city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl V, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Breakfree Directors Studios. I am pleased to hear you found the location of the hotel handy and the staff welcoming, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker Front Office Supervisor More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

no frills but clean and tidy. Nice easy walk into central market (a must see for fruit, veg, breads, cafes, clothes and all sorts of local produce) and restaurants and bars. We would definitely stay there again. We loved Adelaide!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Roger and Daphne, Thank you for taking the time to review Breakfree Directors Studios. I am glad to hear you enjoy your stay. As you mentioned we are a nice easy walk away from the central markets and restaurant precinct. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Staker Front Office Supervisor More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a conference - clean room, bed was comfortable with clean linen and was close to the city. Staff at reception were friendly and a great price. All you could really ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Jared, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Breakfree Directors Studios. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it was everything you were looking for, I will most certainly share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker Front... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We booked this accommodation via a website the second time. We didn't know that they have a hotel apart from the studios. Anyway we unknowingly booked a hotel room and found that it was completely not what we expected and certainly not the one that we stayed before. We informed the reception about our feelings and concerns and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Mai R, Thank you for reviewing for recent stay with us here at Breakfree Directors Studios. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your comments with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you find yourself in Adelaide. Thank you and kind regards, Stephanie Staker Front Office... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed for 5 nights in a serviced room with kitchenette. The room had a queen and a single bed. It was spacious and clean, and nicely made up every day. The bathroom was slightly small but good for one person. The hotel is located close to the restaurant district and there are great cafes at central market for breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Katie M Thank you for providing feedback for your stay at Breakfree Directors Studios. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we are well situated to some of the best dining in Adelaide. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Adelaide Cheryl Tavasci General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The hotel is close to China town and restaurants. Location is the best aspect of this hotel. No lifts so be prepared to carry luggage up stairs. Rooms are basic but clean. Bathrooms lack windows or ventilation. Rooms open out in a corridor that gets some sunlight. We visited during cricket World Cup and the receptionist was clearly under a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Roaming4free, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Breakfree Directors Studios and am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. I do apologise for the delay upon check in however we are not always aware of guest times of arrival. I hope this didn't effect your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree Directors... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Group of 8 stayed during a sporting event. Very slow check in process however really helpful and friendly front staff. Walking distance to China town & about a $12 cab fare to the CBD. Rooms served there purpose. They were clean and comfortable. Location 3/5, value 5/5, rooms 3/5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear OhCalcuttaNZ, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Breakfree Directors Studios and am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise for the delay on check in as we are not always aware of arrival times of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels see you return to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelaide
1.0 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
1.9 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#20 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
BreakFree Adelaide
BreakFree Adelaide
#27 of 59 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#10 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel 109
Hostel 109
#11 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay