We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Loft Apartments Parkside

4 Davey Street | Parkside, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Loft Apartments Parkside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Loft Apartments Parkside
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hardest beds we have ever slept on. We also had a water leak from the ceiling that started in the middle of the night on our sons bed, he moved to the couch for the rest of the night, not something he could do for a second night though. We informed management, who told us someone would be around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Dena B, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered those issues during your stay. There was some particularly inclement weather during your stay which caused a gutter to block, overflow and leak inside you apartment. We did attend, but clearly our communication to you was poor which is not acceptable. This is certainly an isolated incident.... More

Whyalla, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

the room we stayed in had some maintenance issues, however the staff were quick to respond, helpful and friendly and our issues were resolved without incident. The manager is currently working on addressing my concerns and I am sure it will be lovely to stay in once this occurs. fantastic location, close to the city but tucked away on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered some maintenance issues on arrival but glad we were able to rectify them promptly. We have recently completed painting and decorating in the bathrooms, giving them a freshen up. Our Parkside apartments offer the best of Adelaide. Positioned in up market Parkside, only 2km from the CBD. Convenient... More

Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

At $200 per night, and misleading internet photos, I expected this apartment to be lovely and clean, I was in for a very unpleasant suprise. It is filthy here, mould in the bedrooms and bathroom, floors not cleaned covered in dirt, dust and dead bugs as far as the eye can see, broken fittings and fixtures, eg, fans/cupboard doors etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This 2 bedroom apartment was in the perfect location for us as we needed to be close to the nearby hospital. I stayed here with my 3 children. Check in was simple as we phoned when we left the airport. I couldn't work out how the dishwasher worked, (there was a button hidden on the side) the fridge was making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Gekky, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had some issues on arrival, but glad we were able to quickly remedy them. We don't operate a reception area onsite but are only a phone call away. We are always available to our guests for any requests. It does get hot in Adelaide at times. Air conditioners do struggle... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our apartment was a really nice place to stay for three nights. Light and airy lounge, two bedrooms, private balcony. In a quiet suburban street that's only a few minutes' walk to a main road with frequent buses. Not far from the city centre. Off-street parking. Responsive service staff. Free wifi (though not very fast). But, the apartments are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Appteryxx55, Thank you for your recent stay. I appreciate you providing feedback. I am sorry you encountered issues with noise from other guests. We have a strict no party policy at all of our properties. We have a minimum three night requirement on all our bookings. This generally prevents issues which can occur from people staying one or two... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is our first trip to Adelaide, the apartment came to us as a surprise initially. There is only one air conditioning system in the living room cooling down the whole apartment. We got in when the temperature was rather high (31 degrees) and the rooms were rather warm without much ventilation. However, as the days go and when the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed with these apartments. Quite spacious and very clean with modern appliances. Great customer service from the owner too. The only downside was that the Wifi was a little slow and beds a bit hard. Really enjoyed our stay though and would book again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This apartment is 10 mins drive to city and walk to good coffee shop, pub and local stores of Glen Osmond Rd.Two bed apartment with designer furnishings. We stayed 7 days and it was a great place to come back and relax after trips out and about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Absolute the best place we have stayed at in Adelaide. Can highly recommend the Parkside property. It was straight out of a Design mag. Good rates, Kevin the sales manager was brilliant. Very funny guy, Thanks Will stay again. Andy R

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

This apartment is beautifully renovated and is only a mere 10mins drive to Adelaide city. You have your own free spacious sheltered parking lot within the apartment (you can never find it in Adelaide city without paying a price for it). In addition to the spacious master bedroom, it comes with a second room with 2 single beds (spacious enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Loft Apartments Parkside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loft Apartments Parkside

Address: 4 Davey Street | Parkside, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Loft Apartments Parkside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay