We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra on Frome

#12 of 59 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
88 Frome Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra on Frome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra on Frome
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    85
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
60
61
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very close to major attractions in Adelaide CBD. 10 min walk to Botanical gardens, National wine centre, museums, art gallery, casino, famous Adelaide market and shopping centre. Spacious rooms and clean. Also highly rated restaurant in house serving Italian style cuisine. Front office staff was very polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Roshan R Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay in regards to Mantra on Frome. It is always nice to hear positive feedback especially when it is mentioning how close we are to everything. I also appreciate the feedback in regards to Andre’s and Mantra staff. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed there previously my colleague booked us there again. We were booked into a 2 bedroom apartment. I arrived a day early and they could not accommodate me in the apartment so put me in a smaller room upstairs. The bathroom had a spa bath. I prefere to shower and had to stand in the spa bath to shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear docpetesa, Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Mantra on Frome. It is always nice to hear positive feedback like this and I will ensure to pass it onto all the staff involved. The room you had is very unique and only one of a kind so I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at the Mantra when visiting Adelaide. We go there monthly from the country. On arrival we are greeted by name. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable with everything we need for a short or long stay. The manager even parks our rather large car if the car park is busy. The location is excellent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear hyside2899, Thank you for your glowing review about your stay at Mantra on Frome. Feedback like this makes it all worth it. I will ensure to pass it onto all involved. Also I would like to thank you for the suggestions regarding the internet; I will personally pass this onto management. On behalf of the team at Frome; we... More 

Rye
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I found the staff welcoming and helpful. This, along with a location that was handy to Rundle Mall and the art gallery, made our stay very pleasant indeed. The microwave in our room was a welcome surprise. We will certainly stay here again when we return to Adelaide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear periscopeRye, Thank you for your review about your stay at Mantra on Frome. It is always nice to hear positive feedback like this. At the end of the day it's all about the guest experience and to hear your comments regarding the staff being welcoming and helpful was fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Excellent place to stay Walking distance to most things of interest. Great Italian restaurant next door ?Would stay again when I visit. We had a two bedroom apartment with friends . Our room was serviced every day with clean towels .The staff where very friendly and helpful in showing us maps etc to get our way around Adelaide .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear shelly208, Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at Mantra on Frome. It is always nice to hear positive feedback like this. At the end of the day it's all about the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Daniel Ap-Thomas General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Oh dear. Booked a double bedroom apartment for 5 days from 2nd May to 6th May inclusive. Walking distance to everywhere we needed to be, which included Adelaide University. The room was lovely and quiet, and overall the rooms were good, but our daughters shared the second bedroom and suffered insect bites. Our youngest daughter had several bites on her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Sue P, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I do appreciate your comments in regards to the proximity of the Hotel, but please accept my apologies in regards to the mosquitos. We have taken your comments very seriously and are implementing that all rooms have a can of odourless insert spray. With... More 

Nuriootpa, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I recently spent a night here for work, the Hotel/room was booked for me by my employer as it is situated close to venue for Workshop. I arrived early in the day to drop off my luggage, no problems, the Reception Staff member was very welcoming, happy to help, all sorted in about 2 minutes. After my day I returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Tina D, Thank you for your glowing review about your stay at Mantra on Frome. Feedback like this makes it all worth it. I will ensure to pass it onto all involved. Also I would like to thank you for the suggestions regarding the TV in the main bedroom, we are currently looking at this as a future project... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Location is good. Short walk to main shopping mall, supermarkets and local attractions. We booked a three bedroom apartment and requested a quiet position but it was not. Street and pub noise makes sleeping difficult which is a shame. Our accommodation is very spacious and comfortable. Although it's showing it's age that isn't a problem. There were a few minor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid G Thank you for your positive review about your stay at Mantra on Frome. It is always nice to hear feedback like this and I will ensure to pass this feedback onto the Department Managers. I am disappointed to hear the comment regarding the noise being an issue? I have only had very positive comments since the sound... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We didn't choose this hotel but it was just fine for our needs. Handy location, very clean and luckily we asked to have a specially quiet room. So were not disturbed by street noise or pub noise from across the road. Comfortable bed. The staff were extra helpful and really offered to help with all manner of things - they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear NZChurchmouse, Thank you for your glowing review about your recent stay at Mantra on Frome. It is always nice to hear positive feedback about my staff and the efforts they go to. I apologise for the high internet prices, but if questioned to reception, they could have offered you a 1 GB usage for the $10 – plus we... More 

Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in January for 10 days. The facilities were great, especially having a washing machine/dryer. Even though we didn't eat in the restaurant downstairs, it must be good as it was packed every night. The staff were very helpful (though one guy at reception was a bit serious) and the rooms were very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Mantra on Frome. It is always nice to hear positive feedback especially when we are located in the close proximity to all your requirements. I’m also glad you found the room satisfactory. Not sure why you have written no wifi available as all of our rooms offer wifi,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay