We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra on Frome

#16 of 59 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
88 Frome Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra on Frome
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Mantra on Frome as a family of four. On our first night we had trouble sleeping as there is a pub near by and the noise kept us awake. We advised the hotel and they moved us straight away to a different room. In the new room we couldn't hear any of the street noise which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very stuffy, extra walls made it claustrofobic! Western facing windows with curtains which did not completely shut out the sun or light. Tiny bathroom with too many doors and not that clean. Whole room needs renovating and walls removed. Kitchen small and right next to toilet! TV not in front of lounge so you got a stiff neck watching... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita K
Marsha F, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Anita K, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Mantra on Frome, and thank you for taking the time to share them with us. It saddens me greatly to read your review. I truly am sorry for any inconvenience you may have been caused during your time with us. It concerns and disappoints me to... More 

Port Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think I am up to my 74th stay at Mantra on Frome. I have only been coming for about 4 years now but I consider it my (our) home away from home. The service is excellent and the rooms are first rate. I cannot think back to any issue that I have encountered....they are just that good. Staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlanandYolande
Marsha F, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Alan and Yolande, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review based on your very long term relationship with our team and the property Mantra on Frome. We are absolutely delighted to read that your experience at our hotel exceeds your expectations and that our team are there at your service to make... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 6 of us had a 3 bedroom apartment for 1 night. Service was very friendly. The apartment was clean & modern. The beds were comfortable.The staff were very accommodating when we reported there were not enough glasses for us. Very conveniently located, just a short walk from Rundle Mall & only a 20min walk to the Festival... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kezblan67
Marsha F, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Kezblan67, I can’t explain how pleasing it is to get such a wonderful 5 star review after your girls weekend here at Mantra on Frome. I am delighted that you found the service and facilities up to the standard that you would expect from a Mantra property. Service especially is important to us and I’m so pleased to hear... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights as a romantic Xmas pressy to my partner and myself. We had an absolute ball and I recommend it 100%. We were central to everything so we ate out, went to the movies, visited the central markets and had a morning walk at the botanical gardens. We didn't want to leave! The hotel and its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
Marsha F, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Ms North, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review after your recent stay with us at Mantra on Frome. It is so exciting for us to get to hear that we have exceeded our guests expectation, especially on such an important romantic treat. Our central locations is one of our strengths and it’s a... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked well in advance for our cycling holiday so we got very good rates on the apartment (2 bedroom) The living area was adequate with aircon but the bedrooms were all facing inside so there were no windows, ventilation or aircon which was very strange. The sliding doors to the second bedroom was like walking into a cupboard with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sparx81
Marsha F, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Sparx81, I appreciate you taking the time to review our property after staying with us at Mantra on Frome recently. I’m glad to read that you were able to book in advance and receive a great room rate at the hotel over a special event period when Adelaide is full and tariffs can be at their peak. It is... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was great, walking distance to a lot of places, North Terrace, Rundle Mall etc. Our room was disappointing to say the least, the bathroom & kitchen were very tired, the bathroom had several hairs lying around, the bedsheet had a hole in, little things but they didn't make a great impression. It was hot & the air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Perthgirl29
Marsha F, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Perthgirl29, I would like to thank you for expressing your feedback with us on your recent experience at Mantra on Frome. It concerns and saddens me to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience, in which is well below our recognised Mantra standards. I am sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the cleanliness of your... More 

Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Mantra on Frome for three days was one of the best places i had stayed. was greeted straight away from concierge desk. Room was Beautiful cause of the hot day in adelaide my air con was already on which was a good little touch. Easy access to all areas and had plenty of help when i... More 

Helpful?
Thank christopher c
Marsha F, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Christopher C Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful 5 star review after staying with us at Mantra on Frome. It’s always so pleasing to receive compliments such as yours and reinforces to our teams that the hard work they put in is appreciated. I am happy to hear that even on a hot day... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Mantra in early January so agree with other reviews about the aircon not being sufficient but the customer service was exceptional. The 2 bedroom apartments are nice and roomy for a family of 5. For the price I was very happy with our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn_20c
Marsha F, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Glenn_20c Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review based on your recent stay at Mantra on Frome. I am sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced and disappointed to read that you did not find our air-conditioners sufficient. With Adelaide’s extreme heat over the summer periods our air-conditioners are an ongoing area... More 

Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

Great location and very nice walk to centre to Adelaide, so very central to everything. Booked a two bedroom apartment, the bedrooms face the road so rather noisey in the early morning. Apartment is well serviced, not flash but a good kitchenette and single bathroom with a shower. Main issues; Single Air conditioner with a two bedroom apartment when it... More 

Helpful?
Thank snmp68
Marsha F, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear snmp68, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Mantra on Frome. Feedback is always greatly appreciated! I am sincerely sorry that you found the air-conditioning in the 2 bedrooms inadequate in our extreme heat. It is an ongoing challenge with Adelaide Summers. I appreciate your feedback sincerely. I am sorry we didn’t get the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#2 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay