We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Adelaide hotels

Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 - 39 Melbourne Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Hotel amenities
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Adelaide
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tim J Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    34
    5
    9
See reviews for
14
54
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
87 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We moved to Adelaide and stayed two weeks in the older rooms facing the street with a balcony. Our room 307 was very comfortable. The top floor balcony was nice for an evening drink and relatively private. We dined up and down Melbourne St and you are within easy stroll to some great eats. Our two favourites for value and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed our stay. We are very fortunate to have such a fantastic team and it is lovely to hear they could be of help. We are just about to changeover our menu with some warmer weather options, so we will keep an eye on this to see if there needs to be more variety with... More

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Comfortable option with spacious clean rooms. Hotels in a good location near attractions on cafes. It is clearly not a five star hotel but if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel then you could do worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Mark, it is greatly appreciated. We do indeed hope that people will find us a comfortable and friendly option in a great location without breaking the budget. Thanks for staying and hope you enjoyed your time in Adelaide. Regards, Fiona More

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent 6 nights at the Meridien. We had an Executive room which was very spacious. Had a King bed, a balcony and a large bathroom. We went for a room with a bath as the bathrooms looked larger. The room was very clean and comfortable. Couldn't work out why there was only one bedside lamp though! The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Lovely to hear your feedback on your stay with us recently. Sincere apologies for the inconvenience of only one bedside light (we usually have a replacement in stock to avoid this in case one is damaged). I totally agree that we are extremely lucky with the variety of meal options in the nearby vicinity. We often just have a walk... More

Port Isaac, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an older style room - clean and comfortable but in need of an update. The downside is the noise from other bathrooms. Staff were pleasant & the hotel is in a convenient location to cafés & restaurants. The cafe attached to the hotel is okay - food not bad but food very slow to arrive from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying with us recently and providing your feedback. It is always nice to hear guests have appreciated our staff and location. I will speak to the F&B team regarding the slow service you received and we will continue to focus on improving on this. Noise in the standard section of the hotel can be disturbing to some... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in the older section for ten days and found the slightly annoying things became less annoying the longer we were there. The kitchenette was small but adequate for heating up a meal or basic cooking (bar frig, microwave, two hotplates, kettle, toaster). The mugs were in the process of being replaced with tiny cups, but on request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Greatly appreciate your feedback. Yes we are replacing the mugs in our standard section with teacups. We had numerous requests for this and decided to make this change. With your feedback we will keep an eye on the response and see if we need to take another look at this. Good to know that your request for mugs was attended... More

Johannesburg
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This is not a new or modern establishment, but is situated in a convenient area close to the Oval and is well served by eateries, one of which is inside the hotel. I stayed there on a short overnight stay and found the parking convenient and check-in efficient. There is no porter, but a lift makes luggage-handling easier. The unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. This is a very comprehensive review of our standard rooms. With regard to the free Wi-Fi, I will endeavour to ensure our Front Office staff don't forget to advise guests that they are more than welcome to get another Wi-Fi card if they use... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

It was a bit trick to find the entrance, especially during the weekends at night, due to be a notorious place for dinning...cars everywhere.. cars parked everywhere....etc... The hotel front is the restaurant, but there is a side entrance for cars and you will find the reception on your left. The room was very good and the bedroom was separated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are indeed fortunate with our location and the great array of restaurants and pubs in the street. We will be checking our signage is adequate on busy nights, as we certainly want people able to find us. Greatly appreciate your feedback regarding this... More

Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

$98 on Entertainment Card. Just worth it. Old fashioned rooms, dodgey cleanliness, understaffed reception and uninviting pool. Good location and car park only pluses.Won't go back. Must be better in North Adelaide surely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your recent stay with us. Whilst we are pleased to read you enjoyed our location and the free car parking, we share your disappointment that your overall stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies, it is through feedback such as yours that allows our Guest Service and... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We loved everything about the apartment, Close to everything Easy access Room was big Definitely coming back with my friends :) Spacious rooms, very clean, well appointed apartments, staff very helpful. However, mattress was of poor quality. Not enough heating to reach the bedrooms so needed more blankets.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will be back to stay with us again. If you have time, I would love to hear from you with the room number you stayed in so I can check into the couple of issues you mentioned - fiona@adelaidemeridien.com.au. The team at the Adelaide Meridien... More

Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Their shower area is not very well finished. Water running everywhere when you are having a shower. But the room is clean and fairly tidy. Only stayed for one night but find it difficult to get to a place for food in the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. Our location has so many choices for meal options during normal hours, that we unfortunately forget that some people require a late night meal at times. We are currently researching options in the nearby vicinity that will be available at Reception for other people who are in the same situation. We appreciate your comments... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Address: 21 - 39 Melbourne Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay