We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Adelaide hotels

Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 - 39 Melbourne Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #23 of 55 hotels in Adelaide
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
DurhamJeb Teesside
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    24
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
42
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a first floor room with small balcony facing the Adelaide Hills(and car park and pool). We had booked four nights and were not disappointed. Located on the busy and cosmopolitan Melbourne Street it was a pleasant and relaxing stroll through parkland and river walk to reach the city centre. North Adelaide is a delightful area of the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night even though Rolling Stones concert was cancelled. For the price we managed to pay ($150) we couldn't fault the location (Melbourne street North Adelaide is quite upmarket) proximity to the CBD, new Adelaide oval, restaurants in abundance and boutique shopping. The hotel is a little on the old side but the room was clean and remarkably spacious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Had a third floor room looking towards Adelaide Hills. Very clean and comfortable with small balcony.Plenty of room, WiFi worked OK and room very clean. Its a 35 min walk to CBD, there is a walking route which runs on leafy roads parallel to the busy Melbourne Street - adjacent to sports grounds and through small river area, then through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for three nights at the Adelaide Meridien - check in was very smooth, the young lady who assisted us was efficient, friendly and informative. Our room was clean with lots of room but had a utilitarian feel to it. Breakfast was available through a pre-bought program or purchase, once ordered it was slow but this was due mainly under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Choose an executive studio room as there is more space. Kitchenette had only cups and glasses, no utensils or plates so if you do not plan on eating out all of the time you may need to bring some throw aways with you. Good restaurants nearby, some are expensive, indian is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warragul, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Well, the location is great, Melbourne Street is busy and has lots of good eateries, better priced and quality than the Hotel! The room was smaller than I had expected, very musky smell and Oh, so noisy overnight, do not take a room looking out to Melbourne Street! The only window is the sliding door so no fresh air, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming staff, very helpful and always willing to help and spend time to talk. The room was cleaned every day and mini bar and coffee was kept stocked. Perfect cup restaurant and bar service were good, meals were of a good standard and made to your liking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and to be so complimentary of your experience at the Adelaide Meridien. I really do believe we are a great hotel with a great product and great people and to be acknowledged really does make the team feel proud. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.... More

marbella spain
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Love the location of this hotel but everything else was a disappointment. Old and very tired, needs a complete refurb including sound proofing. Each morning and evening we could here people in rooms both adjacent and above using the bathroom. Threadbare carpets and worn out furniture. Much better places in this price range.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am really disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay more. The carpet in our standard rooms has high priority and is in the process of being replaced with only a few still to be completed. Our location is definitely a positive and I am glad this has been... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked hotel for one night hoping for a clean place in a good location. We were disappointed as soon as we walked in the room. It had a musky smell and the carpets were dirty. In fact, if it wasn't so late we would have checked in elsewhere. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation. Our housekeeping team pride themselves on the standards they set in our rooms and our rooms are usually spotlessly clean. There are a couple of standard rooms with carpet staining that has not been able to be removed which is the reason we are in the process of replacing all... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Spent 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment which made for a very pleasant stay. The bed very comfortable, great kitchenette meant you can enjoy meals in your room, big TV with good reception. Although it was stinking hot in Adelaide the Aircond kept the room nice and cool. Friendly staff and really good value accommodation. Only down side is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts of your recent stay with our Trip Advisor community. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable visit and the staff were welcoming. A good tip for other travellers as well regarding interconnecting rooms. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Fiona More

Been to Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Also Known As:
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments
Address: 21 - 39 Melbourne Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 55 hotels in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.