We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Adelaide hotels

Ambassadors Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 King William St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ambassadors Hotel to your Saves list
Ambassadors Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
47%
Ranked #44 of 55 hotels in Adelaide
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014
LuTx Warsaw, Poland
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    38
    23
    18
    28
See reviews for
13
30
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

terrible hotel and unhelpful staff.When I booked they promised me that internet is free and I had very bad experience with staff sorting out internet.1 st day they said technician is looking into,next day they said is working but it did not.Finally I found that it does not work even though staff say free Wifi,it works only in common area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh my god. What can we say? Awful hotel. Awful. Dark, dingy, smelly, amateur, no windows, tiny rooms and mostly unhelpful staff. A backpackers would be better and I have stayed in better hotels in third world countries! Redeeming feature? None. Not even the location. Don't stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GZ
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Good location in the middle of the city. 2. Dirty rooms. 3. Old hotel with an elevator that you need to operate manually the doors!!! 4. Shower walls have peeling paints 5. No internet in the room what so ever. 6. poor breakfast. 7. Nice stuff but can't do anything to help you. 8. Bad value for money because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During a business travel in Adelaide, CBD, I checked-in at this hotel. The staff is okay but this where the good news stops. The room was not cleaned, the bed was very uncomfortable, there was no curtain at the shower and the air conditioning system was quite loud and it barely managed to deliver cold air. I cannot recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is all about location and friendly service. All staff would go the extra mile to help you with all your logistic issues, for us it was an overnight parking and having breakfast at 5:30 in the morning. The building is old (with an atmosphere though!), rooms are dark and in a desperate need for renovation and refitting. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
27 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I booked into this because the cbd location was convenient, but the inside is a dump. For $100/night, there are many better options in adelaide cbd, including most of the backpackers' places!! The corridors are a confusing warren, and there isn't lift access to all floors. The hallways themselves are narrow and dimly lit, with branches in many places. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vavuniya
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you want to stay quietly in city centre this is a prime location.If you like it old world atmosphere this is it. Horrible breakfast is laid out in an all purpose bar. Rooms are old fashioned and spartan as are the attached toilet.It is Aussie style service-friendly and unsophisticated: matey and unrefined.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed with my partner for three nights at this hotel in October for a Groupon deal. The first night we slept in one room and the other 2 nights we slept in a different one. The first night everything was ok. But the following ones were very disgusting. The second night my friend woke up with her skin red... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ambassadors, Manager at Ambassadors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to send through your review of our hotel. We did receive your email and responded it straight away to it so I am sorry to hear that you did not receive it? We had asked you some more questions also but the telephone number we had on file for you was... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had lunch here upstairs and whilst the food was a pass mark, (had better, had worse for the price my squid was over-cooked but reasonably priced) .... I had to endure stiffling heat on a 43 degree day in the upstairs "glass-house" (if you don't know the second story of this hotel is like an English green-house - all glass)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ambassadors, Manager at Ambassadors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of our restaurant. We are very sorry that you had to endure the heat for your luncheon, we were devastated to have our air-conditioning break down during such a hot spell and there was an engineer working on the roof whilst you were eating- we were hoping to have it fixed... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for a night prior to a training course. What a mistake. Overpriced, desperately needs upgrading, a total dive. Latch was broken on bathroom window, bathroom door didn't shut, room was dark and dingy, bed was uncomfortable, and room was very noisey. Guys were drinking at breakfast in the bar- it's that kind of place ;-) However, friendly staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Ambassadors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Hotel

Also Known As:
Ambassadors Hotel Adelaide
Address: 107 King William St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 55 hotels in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassadors Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Adelaide CBD, the Ambassadors offers comfortable, value for money accommodation in a character filled heritage building. A variety of room types are available and all feature en-suite, heating/cooling, TVs, bar fridge, tea & coffee making facilities and daily servicing. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily for all guests along with free wireless internet throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Ambassadors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassadors Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.