We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rold StorKro

Vaelderskoven 13, Skoerping 9520, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rold StorKro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Northallerton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a short break, part business part pleasure. We arrived quite late but received a nice welcome. The Receptionist we found out was English but had lived in Denmark for many years. She was very helpful. We found the hotel a bit of a strange mix of styles. We were booked into the Suite for two nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank McDonald184
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear McDonald184! Thank you very much for your nice review of Rold StorKro. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Best regards Bente Kirkegaard Pedersen More 

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

When entering our room we discovered that the toilet was not cleaned. Rather obvious - we found a big "number two" which was left in the basin. Our childrens rooms toilet smelled of "number one". Not cleaned either. Otherwise an ok place to stay at.

Helpful?
Thank Lars N
Bente K P, Gæsteansvarlig at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Tourist670 I am very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We did have a problem of miscommunication on the day of your stay, and we regret it very much. The toilets in those 2 rooms had not been cleaned to satisfaction, and unfortunately by the time we were told of our mistake, we did not have... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

What an outdated, dirty, pretentious and extremely overpriced hotel... The staff was quite helpfull at the service desk, but extremely rude in the restaurant. We were there with kids and that was clearly not appreciated. We wanted to have dinner after they had gone to bed, but when they were almost finished at 20:00 we were told that the kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sander V
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Sander V! We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with your stay at Rold StorKro. We can tell, that you unfortunately have misunderstood our staff, when they told you that in order to be able to have time enough to eat your 3 course dinner, before kitchen closes, you had to be back in the restaurant no... More 

De Rijp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Rold Storkro is situated in one of Denmarks largest wooded areas. Exellent for hikes! The rooms and the food is very good. We could even bring our dog here. Every time we travel in Denmark we make a stopover here!

Helpful?
Thank pensjonist41
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear pensjonist41! Thank you very much for your nice review of Rold StorKro. We are pleased to hear the you enjoy our beautifull surroundings. And ofcourse your dog is welcome, it should also enjoy the good walks in the forrest. Hope to be able to welcome you back to Rold StorKro sometime in the future. Best regards Bente Kirkegaard Pedersen... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Loved my stay at the hotel. It's located in the middle of the forest, it's very quiet and peaceful and there are deer and cheeps going around which makes it even nicer! There is also a mini golf and a pool, as well as many rooms in the hotel with TV, board games, football table, etc. The food was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emilie M
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Love this hotel, relaxed, stylish, good food, excellent staff. Beautiful setting. Fantastic deal over the weekends. The dining room is a lovely space with excellent food,. Excellent breakfast. Popular with walkers and families. An excellent mid Jutland place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank travellingal_13
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Here again for a training session – facilities for training OK. Rooms quite small – too small. Dined in the Panorama restaurant the food here is very good. The service here is very good – and the location in the woods are extraordinary nice.

Helpful?
Thank Lars_Krull
Birkerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Rold StorKro deserves to be mentioned among hotels located in the middle of a big forest. Forget the hustle of daily problems and traffic-noise. Blended with a unique tranquility the hotel has simultaneously top class facilities even with a small interior pool and a fabulous restaurant with the most exquisite view of a rolling greenery. Rooms are second to none.... More 

Helpful?
Thank elfelt
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our third stay at this popular Kro which is located in one of Denmark’s National Parks, with each stay being 4 or 5 nights. Although Kro translates to ‘Inn’, this is definitely a hotel. Rebild Bakker is just a footfall away and Rold skov (forest) covers a wide area with many interesting features. If you think Denmark is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol I
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel looks like a holiday centre for hikers and other outdoors types and I think that it would be ideal for that sort of activity in the summer. But as I was there in January and it was raining and cold, there were not a lot of people staying. The rooms are basic but comfortable and the bathrooms are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chkuk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skoerping
1.1 mi away
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker
0.0 mi away
Rold Gammel Kro
Rold Gammel Kro
#1 of 1 in Rold Skov
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
15.4 mi away
First Hotel Europa
First Hotel Europa
#1 of 20 in Aalborg
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
St. Binderup Kro
St. Binderup Kro
#1 of 2 in Aars
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde
16.3 mi away
Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay