We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Skoerping hotels

Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rebildvej 36 | Skorping, Skoerping 9520, Denmark (Formerly Comwell Rebild Bakker)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker to your Saves list
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
64%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Skoerping
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ole P Brussels, Belgium
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
32
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A nice hotel in a beautiful setting, but we weren't looking for a sports hotel.... So that I only give this place 3* is due to the overpriced wine and the undersized portions in the restaurant. If you are looking for a base for nature walks or bike rides, this is the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Hope you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and had an acceptabel stay. Our nwe concept is now 1 year old and we welcome many different guest who alle enjoy either the nature or all the facilities and activities we offer. Hope that we will see you in the northern part of Jutland again. More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fairly comfortable 2-night stay at this hotel although the rooms, and in particular the bathrooms, could do with renovation. We were mainly disappointed with the quality of the food served in the evening in the Harvard dining room. The menu is pretty much set, but there is a choice between two main courses. We felt the quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the restaurant experience was not up to your standard. I hope you informed the waiter, som he or she was able to help you at sight. Just to inform you, our sportsbar is always open as a supplement for dinner. So you do have other posibilities if the menu of the day is not for... More

Travelers are raving about these Skoerping hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Enjoyed a 2-night stay with some friens at the hotel. We where there to ride mountain bikes in the surrounding woods and hills. They offered a complete package with breakfast and dinner incl. very nice mountain bikes, guided tours and all facillities (swimming pol, classeswith core training, yoga etc). Breakfast was rich and wellmade with focus on active people. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nicely situated in the nature. You can try almost any sport u can think of. Everything is quite nice, but the hotel is becomming old....need some tlc. But in general...nice place to stay and play

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tak for Jeres tilbagemelding. Vi er rigtig glade for at I har fået et godt indtryk af vores nye Comwell... More

Canada
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
173 hotel reviews
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This facility is a 1970s era conference center located in a quiet parkland location. Very little reinvestment has been made since the facility was built - it has an institutional feel, much like a university residence or a juvenile offenders facility. Staff are pleasant. Food is reasonable. Cleanliness is a problem, partially because of the lack of reinvestment, and partially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Than you for your reply. We are sorry that you cannot see the investments we have made in all our facilities. We realise that we do not have brand new rooms, but we try to maintain and keep all rooms and restaurants acceptable. I hope you mentioned you remarks when you stay here. We always appriciate guest comments. Thank you, More

Fitjar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Breakfast, which was excellent, started at 7am, but we are early risers.....although there were no facilities in room...(why don`t all hotels provide this???) we got a can of coffee at reception....... Room was fine, although not tidied during the day??. Good swimming pool, although no towels on day, and there were dirty dishes left on tables on the corridors for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply to your stay at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker. I am sorry that you experienced no cleaning. This is not normal procedure as all rooms are cleaned every day. Hopefully you mentioned this at the front desk during your stay. Otherwise I hope that you had a pleasent stay and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Bath
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

As others have mentioned, this is obviously used regularly for conferences and meetings, but it seemed quite quiet while I was there and the peace and quiet inside the hotel reflected the peacefulness of the surrounding countryside. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and I ate lunch and breakfast there and they were both really excellent. I loved the fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane1001792004, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Always nice to have happy guests. Have a nice day:-) More

Silkeborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just stayed for one night and had dinner and breakfast. The reception area, bar and common areas are nice and it's quite clear, that the place is used for a lot of conferences. That means that you have a lot of sofa areas where you can rewind and/or read a book, without having to stuck at your room. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent a couple of days in the hotel attending a conference. Facilities are fine even if there is renovation going on. Beds and room slightly run down but acceptable. Apart from the National Park next door there is nothing nearby. So you depend on the hotel for all your needs. The was fine, although not particularly exiting. Bottom line: bearable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aalborg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Comwell Rebild Bakker is located in the middle of "Rold skov" (Forrest) right next to Rebild Bakker - the site of the 4. July celebrations. The hotel has nice surroundings, fine conference facilities, and indoor pool/wellness. The rooms are OK (average) and dining is fine. The hotel is located pretty far from any major city / town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker

Address: Rebildvej 36 | Skorping, Skoerping 9520, Denmark (Formerly Comwell Rebild Bakker)
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Rebild Municipality > Skoerping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker - Denmarks new sport destination.Perfect facilities for the active guest, who wish to try many different sport activities during their stay.The hotel offers mountainbiking, fitness sessions, new 2 store fitnesscenter, guided bicycle and running and many more activities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer