We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Skoerping hotels

Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rebildvej 36 | Skorping, Skoerping 9520, Denmark (Formerly Comwell Rebild Bakker)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker to your Saves list
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Skoerping
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013
MrBigL Copenhagen, Denmark
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
27
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nicely situated in the nature. You can try almost any sport u can think of. Everything is quite nice, but the hotel is becomming old....need some tlc. But in general...nice place to stay and play

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tak for Jeres tilbagemelding. Vi er rigtig glade for at I har fået et godt indtryk af vores nye Comwell... More

Canada
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
167 hotel reviews
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This facility is a 1970s era conference center located in a quiet parkland location. Very little reinvestment has been made since the facility was built - it has an institutional feel, much like a university residence or a juvenile offenders facility. Staff are pleasant. Food is reasonable. Cleanliness is a problem, partially because of the lack of reinvestment, and partially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Than you for your reply. We are sorry that you cannot see the investments we have made in all our facilities. We realise that we do not have brand new rooms, but we try to maintain and keep all rooms and restaurants acceptable. I hope you mentioned you remarks when you stay here. We always appriciate guest comments. Thank you, More

Fitjar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Breakfast, which was excellent, started at 7am, but we are early risers.....although there were no facilities in room...(why don`t all hotels provide this???) we got a can of coffee at reception....... Room was fine, although not tidied during the day??. Good swimming pool, although no towels on day, and there were dirty dishes left on tables on the corridors for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply to your stay at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker. I am sorry that you experienced no cleaning. This is not normal procedure as all rooms are cleaned every day. Hopefully you mentioned this at the front desk during your stay. Otherwise I hope that you had a pleasent stay and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Bath
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

As others have mentioned, this is obviously used regularly for conferences and meetings, but it seemed quite quiet while I was there and the peace and quiet inside the hotel reflected the peacefulness of the surrounding countryside. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and I ate lunch and breakfast there and they were both really excellent. I loved the fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane1001792004, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Always nice to have happy guests. Have a nice day:-) More

Silkeborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just stayed for one night and had dinner and breakfast. The reception area, bar and common areas are nice and it's quite clear, that the place is used for a lot of conferences. That means that you have a lot of sofa areas where you can rewind and/or read a book, without having to stuck at your room. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent a couple of days in the hotel attending a conference. Facilities are fine even if there is renovation going on. Beds and room slightly run down but acceptable. Apart from the National Park next door there is nothing nearby. So you depend on the hotel for all your needs. The was fine, although not particularly exiting. Bottom line: bearable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aalborg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Comwell Rebild Bakker is located in the middle of "Rold skov" (Forrest) right next to Rebild Bakker - the site of the 4. July celebrations. The hotel has nice surroundings, fine conference facilities, and indoor pool/wellness. The rooms are OK (average) and dining is fine. The hotel is located pretty far from any major city / town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Plus: 1. Has a decent-sized swimming pool which was pretty clean 2. They had set up a play area for kids in one of the conference rooms (for the summer?) 3. The waiters and waitresses are attentive and friendly 4. Spacious family room with a comfortable day-bed for the kids Minus: 1. The bathrooms were pretty run down and dirty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Skoerping hotels

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This is a 2 star hotel at best. Not very clean, mix of furniture from the 80's and 00's... No coffemaker, no hairdryer. We had a suite, but it is more like a large room. Friendly staff, but a bit uninspired. This hotel is all about location, and that is it. Ok breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elin K, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not find our facilities suited for your needs. We do have an ongoing process with renovating the hotel, so we do hope that we at some point reach your expectations of a four starred hotel. More

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Before I start lets make it clear that this "Conference Centre" and designed and set up for catering for large numbers of people and large events. Its not for a holiday or stay with friends. It gives you BASIC accommodation and facility's and that it ! Its set in a very scenic location and would be ideal for camping or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you do not find our facilities okay for your leisure stay. We have every year many travellers who visit us as holiday guests. Regarding our fitness facilities we are aware that this is the next step when we renovate. So hopefully this will be better in the near future. I am... More

Been to Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker

Address: Rebildvej 36 | Skorping, Skoerping 9520, Denmark (Formerly Comwell Rebild Bakker)
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Rebild Municipality > Skoerping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Skoerping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker - Denmarks new sport destination.Perfect facilities for the active guest, who wish to try many different sport activities during their stay.The hotel offers mountainbiking, fitness sessions, new 2 store fitnesscenter, guided bicycle and running and many more activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.