We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker

Rebildvej 36 | Skorping, Skoerping 9520, Denmark (Formerly Comwell Rebild Bakker)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
40
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This place has everything if you are into sports, absolutely loved it. The rooms are nice and spacious the service happy, smily, kind and attentive The sportsfacilties new except for the pool area and the sauna area. They have these great little sport games/ hotspots all over the place incurring you to compete against yourself or friends, loved it! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Hi Jacob Thank you very much for your excellent recommondation of our training facilities. I am glad that you enjoyed the many possibilities. However I am very sad to hear about your experience with the restaurant. I cannot read from your review which part of the restaurantexperience you were not happy with. Normally our kitchen gets many positive remarks -... More 

Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this modern facility built right beside a beautiful park. The parking lot was large and convenient allowing very easy access to the front entrance. Maybe it is a bit of a surprise to find such a North American style hotel and conference facility in such otherwise quaint settings, but it works. We appreciated the wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Always happy to hear from guests who visit us from other countries. Hope to see you another time in Denmark. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
82 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Location is just wonderful, in the mittel of Rebil bakker near Rolf skov in Denmark. BUT the hotel is and looks like a conference hotel,Large with small rooms, inpersonal style and without any charme. You get a balcony or terasse and thats fine, but the room lacks in everything. the bathroom wasnt cleaned properly, mold around the tiles at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Chef  at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for you reply on Tripadvisor. We are very interested in feedback from our guests, and we take it very seriously. Regarding your comments regarding the room, we are in an ongoing proces of refurbishing many of our rooms, so hopefully this will be to your satisfaction when you visitus next time. I am glad that your found the... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

It was an excellent place for our company team building workshop away from copenhagen. it can accomodate large team and the place is fitted with lot of games. the place is cool and away from city. the team event is enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear of your great response. Team challenge is a very big thing in our hotel, so we are deligthed that you were satitisfied with you experience. Hope to se you another time. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel in a beautiful setting, but we weren't looking for a sports hotel.... So that I only give this place 3* is due to the overpriced wine and the undersized portions in the restaurant. If you are looking for a base for nature walks or bike rides, this is the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Hope you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and had an acceptabel stay. Our nwe concept is now 1 year old and we welcome many different guest who alle enjoy either the nature or all the facilities and activities we offer. Hope that we will see you in the northern part of Jutland again. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a fairly comfortable 2-night stay at this hotel although the rooms, and in particular the bathrooms, could do with renovation. We were mainly disappointed with the quality of the food served in the evening in the Harvard dining room. The menu is pretty much set, but there is a choice between two main courses. We felt the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the restaurant experience was not up to your standard. I hope you informed the waiter, som he or she was able to help you at sight. Just to inform you, our sportsbar is always open as a supplement for dinner. So you do have other posibilities if the menu of the day is not for... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Enjoyed a 2-night stay with some friens at the hotel. We where there to ride mountain bikes in the surrounding woods and hills. They offered a complete package with breakfast and dinner incl. very nice mountain bikes, guided tours and all facillities (swimming pol, classeswith core training, yoga etc). Breakfast was rich and wellmade with focus on active people. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nicely situated in the nature. You can try almost any sport u can think of. Everything is quite nice, but the hotel is becomming old....need some tlc. But in general...nice place to stay and play

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tak for Jeres tilbagemelding. Vi er rigtig glade for at I har fået et godt indtryk af vores nye Comwell... More 

Canada
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
217 hotel reviews
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This facility is a 1970s era conference center located in a quiet parkland location. Very little reinvestment has been made since the facility was built - it has an institutional feel, much like a university residence or a juvenile offenders facility. Staff are pleasant. Food is reasonable. Cleanliness is a problem, partially because of the lack of reinvestment, and partially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Than you for your reply. We are sorry that you cannot see the investments we have made in all our facilities. We realise that we do not have brand new rooms, but we try to maintain and keep all rooms and restaurants acceptable. I hope you mentioned you remarks when you stay here. We always appriciate guest comments. Thank you, More 

Fitjar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Breakfast, which was excellent, started at 7am, but we are early risers.....although there were no facilities in room...(why don`t all hotels provide this???) we got a can of coffee at reception....... Room was fine, although not tidied during the day??. Good swimming pool, although no towels on day, and there were dirty dishes left on tables on the corridors for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply to your stay at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker. I am sorry that you experienced no cleaning. This is not normal procedure as all rooms are cleaned every day. Hopefully you mentioned this at the front desk during your stay. Otherwise I hope that you had a pleasent stay and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question