We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker

4.0 of 5 Rebildvej 36 | Skorping, Skoerping 9520, Denmark (Formerly Comwell Rebild Bakker)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
35
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
81 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is just wonderful, in the mittel of Rebil bakker near Rolf skov in Denmark. BUT the hotel is and looks like a conference hotel,Large with small rooms, inpersonal style and without any charme. You get a balcony or terasse and thats fine, but the room lacks in everything. the bathroom wasnt cleaned properly, mold around the tiles at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Chef  at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for you reply on Tripadvisor. We are very interested in feedback from our guests, and we take it very seriously. Regarding your comments regarding the room, we are in an ongoing proces of refurbishing many of our rooms, so hopefully this will be to your satisfaction when you visitus next time. I am glad that your found the... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

It was an excellent place for our company team building workshop away from copenhagen. it can accomodate large team and the place is fitted with lot of games. the place is cool and away from city. the team event is enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear of your great response. Team challenge is a very big thing in our hotel, so we are deligthed that you were satitisfied with you experience. Hope to se you another time. More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel in a beautiful setting, but we weren't looking for a sports hotel.... So that I only give this place 3* is due to the overpriced wine and the undersized portions in the restaurant. If you are looking for a base for nature walks or bike rides, this is the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Hope you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and had an acceptabel stay. Our nwe concept is now 1 year old and we welcome many different guest who alle enjoy either the nature or all the facilities and activities we offer. Hope that we will see you in the northern part of Jutland again. More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a fairly comfortable 2-night stay at this hotel although the rooms, and in particular the bathrooms, could do with renovation. We were mainly disappointed with the quality of the food served in the evening in the Harvard dining room. The menu is pretty much set, but there is a choice between two main courses. We felt the quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the restaurant experience was not up to your standard. I hope you informed the waiter, som he or she was able to help you at sight. Just to inform you, our sportsbar is always open as a supplement for dinner. So you do have other posibilities if the menu of the day is not for... More

Travelers are raving about these Skoerping hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Enjoyed a 2-night stay with some friens at the hotel. We where there to ride mountain bikes in the surrounding woods and hills. They offered a complete package with breakfast and dinner incl. very nice mountain bikes, guided tours and all facillities (swimming pol, classeswith core training, yoga etc). Breakfast was rich and wellmade with focus on active people. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nicely situated in the nature. You can try almost any sport u can think of. Everything is quite nice, but the hotel is becomming old....need some tlc. But in general...nice place to stay and play

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tak for Jeres tilbagemelding. Vi er rigtig glade for at I har fået et godt indtryk af vores nye Comwell... More

Canada
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
195 hotel reviews
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This facility is a 1970s era conference center located in a quiet parkland location. Very little reinvestment has been made since the facility was built - it has an institutional feel, much like a university residence or a juvenile offenders facility. Staff are pleasant. Food is reasonable. Cleanliness is a problem, partially because of the lack of reinvestment, and partially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Than you for your reply. We are sorry that you cannot see the investments we have made in all our facilities. We realise that we do not have brand new rooms, but we try to maintain and keep all rooms and restaurants acceptable. I hope you mentioned you remarks when you stay here. We always appriciate guest comments. Thank you, More

Fitjar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Breakfast, which was excellent, started at 7am, but we are early risers.....although there were no facilities in room...(why don`t all hotels provide this???) we got a can of coffee at reception....... Room was fine, although not tidied during the day??. Good swimming pool, although no towels on day, and there were dirty dishes left on tables on the corridors for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply to your stay at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker. I am sorry that you experienced no cleaning. This is not normal procedure as all rooms are cleaned every day. Hopefully you mentioned this at the front desk during your stay. Otherwise I hope that you had a pleasent stay and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Bath
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

As others have mentioned, this is obviously used regularly for conferences and meetings, but it seemed quite quiet while I was there and the peace and quiet inside the hotel reflected the peacefulness of the surrounding countryside. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and I ate lunch and breakfast there and they were both really excellent. I loved the fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane1001792004, Front Office Manager at Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Always nice to have happy guests. Have a nice day:-) More

Silkeborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just stayed for one night and had dinner and breakfast. The reception area, bar and common areas are nice and it's quite clear, that the place is used for a lot of conferences. That means that you have a lot of sofa areas where you can rewind and/or read a book, without having to stuck at your room. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker

Address: Rebildvej 36 | Skorping, Skoerping 9520, Denmark (Formerly Comwell Rebild Bakker)
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Rebild Municipality > Skoerping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay