We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Townsville hotels

The Beach House Motel

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   66 The Strand, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Beach House Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Beach House Motel to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Townsville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Metheone
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good value for money. Lovely views. Very friendly people willing to help out with locations around town for meals πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜™πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ .

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value. Very welcoming and helpful. Thanks Theresa. We will be back in a fortnight. Have stayed previously as it such a beautiful and convenient location. Nothing like a stroll along the Strand to start the day. Go the COWBOYS Value ++ Thanks again Merv & Carmel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Terrie could not have been more helpful at the time of booking. We were trying to coincide our stay withy a trip in the area and had to move the date of arrival several times-this was no problem and we were not made to feel like we were causing a fuss. When we arrived Terrie was seeing to another customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tully, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

this is a very clean place, beds are comfortable, bathroom was clean and well supplied, only problem is the entry to the shower is very narrow and as it is a solid wall, you cant do anything about it. the T.V aerial plug was broken, therefore it was hard to get good channels. there are 23 parking spots for 26... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Douglas, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Beach House Motel on the Strand at Townsville is an old but clean motel in a wonderful location. We have stayed, mostly just overnight, several times over a more than twenty year period and favour it for it's convenience and value

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middlemount, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Although location was great the rooms were a little disappointing. We had asked for 3 beds, a double and two singles but arrived to find only 2 beds. Power points were in poor supply with only one in the sleeping area and one in the bathroom. They advertised 'Pay TV' but in actual fact if you weren't a sports fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theresa W, Owner at The Beach House Motel, responded to this review

In acknowledging Nicole’s review I am compelled to highlight that: a) Nicole had booked and paid through Booking.com for three people in a standard twin room (Queen and a Single bed) at a special rate of $135.00. b) When Nicole arrived she was given a queen and a double bed. c) So there does not appear to be an abundance... More

Cairns, Qld
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We chose to stay at The Beach House Motel because of the location and it really is an EXCELLENT location. However, the room was a lot more "basic" than we're used to in terms of style and I suppose that it a real point of difference between a hotel and a motel. But the little things in the room were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good choice for a quick overnight stay, friendly phone call day before to check up and make sure arrangements for collecting key were in place :-) Simple, great location for early morning run, rooms clean and tidy and priced well. Will stay again on business trips where I just need convenience, location, friendly service at a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great location on the Strand and close to lots of restaurants and the water. Room was quite basic and fairly clean - I had to move the tray with the cups on it and there was a heap of sugar underneath. Not a room you'd want to spend too much time in but good if you want somewhere to sleep

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night in the 'family suite', right in the back upstairs corner so quiet. Great location right on the Strand, and right around the corner from lots of restaurants. Staff helpful, facilities simple but thoroughly adequate = great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage The Beach House Motel?
Register now for free β€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Beach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Motel

Address: 66 The Strand, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach House Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Hotel

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Beach House Motel