We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventurers Resort

79 Palmer Street | South Townsville, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adventurers Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for two nights last month and really liked it! The facilities were clean and spacious and the staff was really friendly. The best bit probably would be the pool area and they even have a small gym! Would definitely recommend. (Ps. Girls, they have nail polish at reception. Saved my Friday night;))

Helpful?
Thank emma937
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the reviews I was a bit hesitant but being on a budget i booked anyway and took the risk! So glad I did!!! Staff are great and very welcoming. facility's are very clean and kitchen is huge. The place has everything you need! roof top pool! free pool table! tv! computers and cheap restaurants and take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremymcook
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were friendly, even picked me up from my bus when I arrived. The room is clean and as for other reviews saying the bathrooms are poor, that must have been before they renovated as the shower was very powerful and the rest of the bathroom was clean. The bunk beds are very low, even someone of average height... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie E
Adventurers_Resort, Front Office Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at adventurers resort. We really appreciate your feed back and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very sorry to hear about the heat problem you had while staying with us. As it is the hottest time of year in Queensland it can be a bit of a struggle to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did not like this hostel one bit. The rooms were dirty and extremely basic (just a bed and a table). The bathroom was a long walk from our room.. It also had a weird vibe to it, obviously marketed at young travellers but there were also old work men who seemed to be living there long term. Gave the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryanni C
Adventurers_Resort, Front Office Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and as we want all our guests to enjoy there time with us we would love for everyone to feel free to pop into reception at any time so that we can help rectify any issues. However we do really appreciate the feed back we have received from... More 

Travelers are raving about these Townsville hotels

New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

My best friend and myself stayed here whilst searching for work in Australia.. We had the best time of our lives staying here.. The groovy staff and the backpackers we met really added to the wicked stay we had. The roof top swimming pool was where we spent most of our time (great views too). Its only about a 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Demelza06
Adventurers_Resort, Front Office Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feed back, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at adventurers and took advantage of our roof top pool and beautiful city. we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and look forward to your return. A huge thanks from all our team at adventurers More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The biggest thing I can say about this hostel is KEEP YOUR VALUABLES WITH YOU! I used the luggage storage at reception where all you did was say "hey I'm going to go get my luggage" and walk back there. I stored some of my diving equipment there and had it stolen. While I know technically, this isn't the hostels... More 

Helpful?
Thank PyroKittyKat
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Rooms were well kept and the pool is great for cooling off in the tropic heat. cheap accomodation especially for your own room. Staff are friendly and townsville was more enjoyable than i had been lead to believe it would be. The billabong santurary is well worth a visit and a walk/ jog up castle hill gives a great view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip-Duffy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

When we arrived, we were in good spirit, it looked nice and quiet. But, after we've been there for an hour, we felt like leaving. The lights in our room kept flashing, like in a nightclub,mand we felt quite insecure there. The doors looked like if you pushed them, they would open. The bathrooms were unpleasant, as all the locks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederik E
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I dont recommend this hostel. Staff was very unfriendly and unpleasant, there's no free wifi as advertise. reception close early everyday therefor you dont have acces to utensils for the kitchen (you need to get everything (forks, pots, pans, plates from the reception in order to cook). Pool is nice on the rooftop. free toasts in the morning and tea... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jbeaudoin1
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Great hostel, really don't understand what all the negative reviews are about. I stayed there for a week from 16-23 August 2015, and had an absolute blast of a time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were excellent. When I was there I paid $125 for the week, and have to say that's incredible value... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.8 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#6 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allure Hotel & Apartments
Allure Hotel & Apartments
#10 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Townsville
Clarion Hotel Townsville
#2 of 41 in Townsville
5.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oaks M on Palmer
Oaks M on Palmer
#8 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Townsville
Grand Hotel Townsville
#3 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#13 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay