We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Townsville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
334 Flinders Street, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Townsville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Townsville
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    208
    60
    11
    13
See reviews for
56
104
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
50 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a number of issues whilst staying here and asked to check out after the first night. However, these were dealt with professionally and we were moved to another room. The room we were moved to was very old and damp smelling and very dark. Please note there is no car parking on site, you have to use a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi karoas1, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay. I am glad that our Front Office team were able to assist you promptly. Unfortunately we do not have a car park attached to the hotel. To make up for this inconvenience we have negotiated a discounted rate... More 

Mackay, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is perfect, it is walking distance to the city restaurants and the strand. There is street parking, but limited. The rooms have been done up in the past few years, but I found that the floor constantly felt sticky and the sheets had stains. I didn't like the room but enjoy the location. Wifi didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi Sharn R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that our central location within the Townsville CBD was ideal for your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the state of the floors and sheets. This is not acceptable. Rest assured I will address these issues with the Management team. I hope you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was awesome!!! Our breakfast was super yummy & the children loved the view from floor 20. The beds were very comfy & staff were delightful & accommodating to our needs. Very central and we were able to walk to the Reef HQ & museum without any complaints from little legs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi RDThorn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that your family had an AWESOME stay with us recently. It is great to know that you had a chance to try our delicious breakfast buffet. I am glad that you all enjoyed it. The view from the rooftop pool truly is a breathtaking one,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was down in Townsville a week ago on business, and booked into the Holiday Inn as I need room service because my work there invariably runs late. The service was up to its usual standards, but I got a surprise at dinner. It seems the chef is a bit of a BBQ aficionado, and had a pulled pork sandwich... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi Dwight L, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant. The Chef's have recently revamped the menu and are always appreciative of feedback. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your pulled pork burger. I will ensure that the Food and Beverage team receive your compliments. I look forward... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so impressed by the room and the service at this hotel. The restaurant had a fantastic menu and was perfect at the end of a long day. We loved that it was right in the CBD and enjoyed having many other restaurants and attractions in one handy location. I highly recommend staying there, the prices were competitive and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi Justagirl123, Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is always great to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. I am pleased that our location was ideal for your recent stay in Townsville. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to many local attractions, I am glad that you had an opportunity to experience them. Our... More 

Norfolk
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
371 helpful votes 371 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the standard you expect from Holiday Inn. The receptionist was polite and efficient. Nice big room with ensuite. Big comfy bed with choice of hard or soft pillows. All the extras you wanted and as we were high up in The Sugar Shaker we had a great view. Parking was in a multi story a short walk from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi Wits_End_Norfolk, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that we met the standards that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. At Holiday Inn Townsville, our friendly team strive to provide an efficient and welcoming arrival experience. It is wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy a restful... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This certainly is located in the center of CBD. so very convenient for most things. The place is built like the old sugar shaker, circular and main service equipment like aircon, are situated on floor no.2 (The whole floor). Bedrooms start at floor 3 upwards. We were situated at floor 7 on arrival and found that noise was horrendous, after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi Raymond, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that our central location within the CBD was ideal for your stay. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your room service experience and the interactions with our friendly team. I appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast temperature and the noise from our air conditioner chillers. Rest assured our... More 

Mornington, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Arriving very late in Townsville, washed-out and in desperate need for a sleep. I was greeted by a wonderful Mikayla whom obviously picked-up-on that I was a tragic case. She parked my car for me and couldn't do enough. That was service outside the box. She is just one of what is the best team or lovely, helpful people I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi Dale W, Thank you for your amazing review on Tripadvisor. I am elated that you had a memorable stay with us recently. At Holiday Inn Townsville we strive to provide each of our guests with a welcoming and helpful customer service experience. I am glad that our Front Office team member Mikaela provided you with a friendly and understanding... More 

Drumquin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed here as part of our East Coast tour for one night and was very impressed with hotel but disappointed with Townsville as a place. Hotel has no particular car park but as we were staying at the weekend we could park in free spaces behind hotel. Easy check in with friendly staff. Room was located on 7th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi psheridan3, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am elated that you were impressed with our hotel as a whole and could not fault the service you received from our team. At Holiday Inn Townsville we strive to make the check in experience as efficient as possible. It is wonderful to know that you had... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I stayed at this hotel from 11th to the 16th January. I had arrived late at night and was tired after 6 hrs on a plane but I was met with a welcoming smile and very promptly handed the key to my room. The room is very spacious and has a combination safe. The pool on the roof was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Townsville, responded to this review

Hi William S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month. At Holiday Inn Townsville we understand that some of our guests have spent majority of the day travelling, which is why we strive to provide a memorable and welcoming arrival experience. It was wonderful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question