We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Itara Apartments Townsville

Certificate of Excellence
1 - 15 Sporting Drive, Townsville, Queensland 4817 QLD , Australia (Formerly Q Resorts Itara Apartments Townsville)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Itara Apartments Townsville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Itara Apartments Townsville
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    73
    35
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
17
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed there for 2 nights last week in a 2BR 2 Bathroom apartment on the 3rd floor. Unexpectedly spacious - all rooms - and a balcony with a view across the river and all in all rather nice. Secure parking underneath with lift access. Checkin and Checkout - Very Efficient AND Genuinely Friendly. Lift was fast - a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a week in June. Location is not great if you want access to the city centre (about 20 minutes away), but for our needs (proximity to the hospital) it was very good. Rooms were very spacious & the beds comfortable although queen size rather than double beds would be more appropriate. Furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 7 days at the Itara Apartments. We had an apartment on the top floor (4th) and overlooking the river. The apartment has fantastic views of the Ross River and Mt Stuart and the associated ranges. The apartment itself was very clean, it was well equipped and quite modern for apartment accommodation. It is also right on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun S, Manager at Itara Apartments Townsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are lucky to be in such a great location with fantastic views and are glad you were able to make the most of and enjoyed your stay. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet, we are looking in to this at the moment. We hope to see you again sometime in... More 

mount isa queensland australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent room big,clean everything you need for relaxing and wonderful stays ,very good distances to shop's ,hospital medical sevices,movies,food places.personal and car security is at the highest levels feeling safe all the time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun S, Manager at Itara Apartments Townsville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We strive to make our guests stay accommodating, relaxing, enjoyable and safe and to also meet their needs. We are very lucky to be situated in such a great location along the Riverway and we are pleased this also has made a memorable stay for you. More 

Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will stay at Itara Apartments again as it is a very suitable location for my visits to Townsville, especially for recreation in the North West suburbs e.g. rugby league; visits to relatives e.g. Kirwan; proximity to large shopping centres e.g. Willows; and it is only 15 - 20 minutes to central Townsville city or Strand. The apartments are modern... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun S, Manager at Itara Apartments Townsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, we are really lucky with the fact the complex offers a little bit of everything to suit everyone’s needs and is close to so many great amenities and restaurant choices. We think that the view from the apartments is stunning as well; the balconies overlooking the river do provide a... More 

Mount Isa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Fantastic location right on the beautifully landscaped river - playgrounds, walking tracks, pools, restaurants galore! Fantastic self-contained apartments. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and huge! Super-happy :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun S, Manager at Itara Apartments Townsville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, I will pass your kind words onto our staff. Very glad to hear you enjoyed our fantastic facilities and location. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Arrived late and a/h check in was exceptionally easy. Car parking was secure and undercover. Our aptmt was on the third floor and the lift was a welcome relief to stairs. The apartment was beautifully appointed, clean and very comfortable. Location is great. Large shopping centre and eateries are across the road. The complex is located very close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun S, Manager at Itara Apartments Townsville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We strive to make our guests stay accommodating, relaxing and enjoyable and to also meet their needs. We are very lucky to be situated in such a great location along the Riverway and we are pleased this also has made a memorable stay for you. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and... More 

Mackay, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

During May in 2015, myself and a group of people had to come to Townsville. We were staying at Itara Apartments. When we first arrived at the apartments, we loved the rooms. It was spacious, wonderfully furnished and it had a beautiful view of the river. Every weekday, the majority of us were out during the day and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shaun S, Manager at Itara Apartments Townsville, responded to this review

Please don’t let the truth get in the way of a good story as the Title should read “Failed Attempt at Blackmail”. You posted a comment on Trip Advisor 2 Days Ago titled “Disappointed” (written while you were still In-House). We immediately contacted your Apartment and one of the other 4 Guests answered and was very apologetic of the comments... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I'm still there and unfortunately I have to stay here until Saturday. My room never had any service and also they didn't change towels! Customer service is so disappointing as well. They provide internet for free but I think their speed is 20 KB/s! They told me they have a business speed internet 10 gig for 30 dollars and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun S, Manager at Itara Apartments Townsville, responded to this review

The first we learned of your Issues was via this posting on Trip Advisor…. made while you were still In-House……. we were never given the opportunity to address / correct any of your concerns. It was not until later that we learned of your true motivation for these comments and your subsequent “Failed Attempt at Blackmail” followed by Additional postings... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Upon arrival at the apartments around 12,30 pm, I greeted the person at reception. I then informed her that I had had a booking. In a rather procedural voice she told me that check in was at 2pm, but I should fill in my credit card details on the form. While filling in the form I told her that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaun S, Owner at Itara Apartments Townsville, responded to this review

Thankyou for your Feed back I apologise for your negative experience on check-in We have addressed your concerns with the staff member involved and can assure you that this is very out of character with our Team at Itara & Jacana Apartment It is good to see that you didn't allow this isolated issue to detract from your entire stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay