We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 92 Surfers Paradise accommodations

Condor Ocean View Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2 Riverview Parade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Condor Ocean View Apartments to your Saves list
Condor Ocean View Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
81%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kelly C
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have stayed at condor and it is amazing the views the pools r great the rooms r amazeing you have every thing u need and also the boss peter is awsome he is so helpfull the people who live here r nice and friendly and close to all the shops and the beach I had four... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

AWSOME !!!!!!!!!!!! great views petes the best pools are great and giant you will be well looked after will go back any time !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AWSOME.rooms are fully furnished and rooms are very clean and kitchen contains dishwasher, oven, microwave and a small starter pack containing dish wash, washer tablet, rubbish bag and sponge and teat towel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked in through an online booking service for 4 days. the booking was made 5 months earlier. On arrival there was nobody to greet us or clear direction on how to obtain access to our room. On entry to our room we were very disappointed on the whole apartment. It was advertised as being fully renovated and this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The mrs and I just spent the weekend on the Gold Coast an I couldn't have had a better time. This was largely due to our accommodation. It was close to everything including the light rail which just opened on the Sunday. We had a lovely room with an ocean view an even had a hit of tennis on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Goldcoast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked a 3bedroom apartment last minute for New Year's Eve for 3 young family's. The manger was unbelievable as he not only gave us an amazing rate he was helping us with bags and things to get us settled. This was all around 4pm New Year's Eve!!! The apartment was on the 21st floor with fantastic views of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights on the 22nd floor. Superb views - ocean and river! 4 units per floor. Quiet and private. Apartment has residents and it had mixed of tourists and residents. I felt, all units are individually owned and rented out and hence, condition could have varied depending on unit owner. Also, don't expect daily housekeeping service as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My family & I just recently stayed at the Condor Ocean View Apartments. We were on the 25th floor & had breathtaking views of both the ocean & the Nerang river. The 3 bedroom apartment was very spacious & comfortable and at a very reasonable rate. The location was excellent in proximity to the beach, shops, restaurants & Cavill Avenue.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We recently spent 6 days in a one-bedroomed apartment, which was a bit of a mixed bag. Excellent location within an easy walk of the Orchid Ave - Cavill Mall area, there is a Coles supermarket almost directly across the road in Elkhorn Ave, and we got a good room rate. The apartment itself was a spacious 80s-style place that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter H, General Manager at Condor Ocean View Apartments, responded to this review

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! Hi Littlefmrt, Thank you so much for your review on your stay here at Condor. We couldn’t agree more that we are in an excellent location, being such a short walk to Cavill Avenue and having a Coles so close makes it great for families. I would like to sincerely apologise that you did not find your... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

This is now the third Christmas/New years in a row our family has stayed at Condor, I must say we are most impressed to see some changes taking place now that it's under new management! Over the past few years we've had a couple of problems with our room and facilities, this year everything fixed!! Thanks guys keep up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter H, General Manager at Condor Ocean View Apartments, responded to this review

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! Hi Clappis10, Thank you so much for your positive review and I sincerely apologise that no one has responded up to now. We are so glad that you could see the positive changes happening here at Condor and I bet you’ll agree the indoor pool now looks fantastic! We truly look forward to you and your family... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Bear with this comment, started bad and ended good..Starting the trip of on the 9th floor we walked in and were shocked at how dirty the place was and how old everything was. We had to go out and buy our own cleaning products to clean the place. That night we came across a number of cockroaches which was disgusting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter H, General Manager at Condor Ocean View Apartments, responded to this review

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! Hi Andynz79, Thank you so much for posting this review, and outlining the situation with honesty. I was generally gutted that you did not enjoy your first night here at Condor, and of course wanted to do everything possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Refunding your first night was not even a question in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Condor Ocean View Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Condor Ocean View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Ocean View Apartments

Address: 2 Riverview Parade, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Condor Ocean View Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Condor Ocean View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condor Ocean View Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Condor Ocean View Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Surfers Paradise with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Condor Ocean View Apartments is certainly a well known landmark situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Only a short stroll to brilliant white patrolled beaches and the shopping heart of Surfers Paradise. Condor Apartments is a true Gold Coast accommodation landmark. This high-rise building is just metres from beaches, nightlife and the absolute centre of Surfers Paradise and offers you the best of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Condor Ocean View Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer