We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Surfers Paradise hotels

The Breakers

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Old Burleigh Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Breakers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Breakers to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
PAFC4EVA South Australia
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    57
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
85
45
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
South Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 14 nights at The Breakers in October, 2014. Building and apartment nothing to rave about but affordability and close proximity to the beach more than compensates. Apartment had no air-conditioning which wasn't an issue during our 2 week stay as the weather was not that hot. Foxtel was good to have and the heated outdoor pool was great and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and glad you mentioned the apartment had no air conditioning. This is the only apartment in the main tower that does not have it and we always let guests know it does not have it and ensure they are happy to accept this - which you did - and as you... More

Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spacious rooms, well appointed, very friendly helpful staff smiling and attentive. Handy location to all emenities and right on the beach. Great value too! A great place to stay for couples and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and for your handy tip for others. It is always best to book direct as you do get the opportunity to request the location and aspect of the apartment. Bookings that do come through third party agents/websites are always run of house in the category booked. Hope to see you again another time and happy... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for 10 nights in November 2014. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm, friendly reception at the office. Sally certainly makes you feel right at home from day 1 and has a lot of knowledge about the local area and tours. Her enthusiasm and bubbly personality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for that great review - we enjoyed you staying here as much as you enjoyed staying here! Thanks for the deserved acknowledgments of the presentation of our property and our apartments - a gold star for everyone!! The apartment owner too! They do love their apartment and also do love for all to enjoy it as well. Look forward... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently stayed at The Breakers apartments for a week. The apartment was spacious, clean, and well appointed. The security at the complex was first rate. The pool and BBQ areas were very clean and well tended. The location was perfect for us. Half way between Surfers Paradise and the Oasis centre, with easy access either way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and thanks for the acknowledgment re the cleanliness of our property - it is one thing that all our team are very happy to have noticed and also for everyone that stays with us, to enjoy. Sally will also be pleased to get a mention - she is a fabulous asset... More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lyn at front desk very helpfull and always smiling. We came before scheduled time on Sunday morning but she already had a key waiting for us in foyer safe. Rooms very clean and airy. I very much appreciated the "Foxtel" channels. Unlike some that don't give you the movie channels. A good factor when selling the accomodation. The pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for your time to write your review and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Agreed there are many Foxtel cable channels to choose from so you will never be short of something to watch. Not sure about the pool heat one morning as we have a fabulous new pool heater which automatically regulates the heat - so much better... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 5 nights but left after 4 due to problems with the Air Conditioner e.g it would turn off every 30 mins. Was told "the aircon was fitted with some sort of limiter but should work OK". I can tell you it wasn't but my complaints were ignored. This meant we had problems sleeping at night due to the heat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you have used the wording 'terrible service'. We pride ourselves in offering good service to all our guests and as both your problems occurred on a weekend we were unable to have any tradesmen available to look at either of your issues until Monday morning (as mentioned to you at the time). When the tradesmen came... More

Evans Head, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in apartment 57 with our 2 kids and it was fabulous! Heaps of room, 2 bathrooms, ocean views and right on the beach. Lovely pool downstairs and close to restaurants and entertainment without being too close to the night life. Will definately be returning. Thanks Breakers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for acknowledging yet another of our wonderful apartments. Our owners certainly do take great pride in presenting their apartments for all to enjoy and it is so pleasing to receive comments such as yours which we will pass on. Look forward to seeing you again. More

NSW
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a jewel at the Gold Coast ! Quality accommodation in a perfect spot. Absolute beachfront access. Lovely pool area. Room great, very clean and nice furnishings. Reception lovely. Free WiFi an added and appreciated bonus. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your review and so happy you enjoyed everything The Breakers has to offer. We do pride ourselves in the way our team present not only our property but the apartments also. The free Wifi has certainly proven a winner too! More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the 12 floor, 4 bedroom penthouse with our two adult sons, our daughter and their partners for 5 nights. The suite was fantastic, with plenty of room, a pool table and great facilities. The facility manager, Lynn was excellent as was the pool etc etc. Recommended if your looking for 4 bedrooms on the Gold Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

The 4 bedroom Penthouse is certainly a winner for the extended family - plenty of room to move. Great to hear you had a wonderful holiday and thanks for taking the time to place your review and recommendation. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

My daughter and I had a fantastic stay at the Breakers. Ocean front room, short walk the trams, beautiful rooms and very comfortable, would recommend The Breakers most definitely. Thanks to Lyn for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Breakers and look forward to the next time you come. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Address: 60 Old Burleigh Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Breakers 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakers Surfers Paradise
Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Breakers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay