We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Surfers Paradise hotels

The Breakers

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Old Burleigh Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Breakers to your Saves list
The Breakers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
94%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
AusScotTravels Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    49
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
76
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are just home from having spent five nights at the Breakers, and we can't wait to go back again! I honestly cannot understand how anyone can review this place poorly, as everything we experienced - from customer service, cleanliness, value for money - was outstanding. We booked a 2 bedroom superior apartment online in advance, so got a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here at The Breakers at such great length. Really happy that you did enjoy your apartment - it is certainly very rewarding to get the great feedback that you have given. I am sure you are aware that all the apartments are individually owned and the apartment you were in is... More

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Breakers is in a great spot right on the beach and the pool provided another option for when the beach was closed due to poor weather. Good value for money given the location. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience in our wonderful location and thanks for taking the time to place your review. Look forward to seeing you another time. More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I sometimes really wonder how places like this even get rating, leave alone good ones. Till date I used to be a very loyal contributor of this site, but strangely over the years hotel properties have learnt to navigate the system. Now I know how… If you see the good rating to this hotel is by people who have contributed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read your review and also very hurt to read your accusations re the creation of dubious accounts. I feel very offended to think you could say such a thing as it is quite clear from all the reviews that the guests have enjoyed their stays with us and are happy to pass on their positive... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Ignore hydros anxiety report.these properties are individually owned and operated by the lovely management team.by day there is an onshore breeze and by night an onshore cool breeze.its easy to cool with the security creen locked and the doors open . The property is gated and very secure . tidiness is the responsibility of the previous user,in between scheduled cleaning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Wow - I think I need you to respond to my reviews - you have obviously been reading through them and took note of one in particular which definitely needed further clarification and now with your assistance hopefully future guests will understand the concept of self contained/catering apartments. So glad you did enjoy not only your stay with us but... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had a great time at a Breakers, amazing location , direct beach access and great pool to cool off and laze around. Bbq's available for use and the apartment looked directly out to sea, was great to go for a stroll down the beach. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your review and really happy that you did enjoy what we have to offer here. Look forward to your next time here to enjoy it again! More

Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at The Breakers in first week of February 2014. The rooms are very spacious, with fully equipped kitchen. But the furniture, room designs are very old. They dont do room cleaning everyday. To our surprise the bathroom didnt had a latch, which was very horrifying. All the bathroom fittings were very old. Air-conditioner was in the living room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Agreed all the apartments are very spacious, however, I am surprised at your other comment re old furnishings - I guess everyone has different expectations. Cleaning of the apartments is not done on a daily basis as we offer self catering as opposed to a hotel style - hotels do service your room each day. We provide a full apartment... More

Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We are on our last evening at Breakers. Having travelled to many holiday spots we have found this to be the best value for money accommodation. The views are amazing, our two bedroom apartment is spacious, clean and has everything that you need. It is right on the beach and the pool area is lovely and spotless. The children who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

It is always a sad time when it is time to go home and back to reality. I have to agree we do have a lot of great cafes and restaurants nearby offering fantastic meals and deals - we certainly are spoilt for choice. Fantastic to read your positive review and thanks for taking the time to do so. Sounds... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed 5 nights in a very nice,clean newly refurbished apartment with a balcony & beach view. The whole place was immaculate & set out so well. The pool, BBQ area out back right on beachfront were just perfect! Staff were very welcoming. We will be back! thank you for our extremely pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your time here with us at The Breakers and also for taking the time to place your review. I do agree we have a wonderful position right on the beach and the apartment you stayed in is an absolute winner! Look forward to your return. More

Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My family stayed there for 6 days. We loved the fact that the apartment was right in the beach. The coastguards are parked right in front so I felt really safe letting my kids enjoy the sea. The pool water always had the right temperature. The kitchen was well equipped. The staff are extremely friendly. Perfect holiday. Just wish we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

I have to agree our absolute beachfront location is certainly something to be enjoyed! It is a real bonus for all that we also have the lifeguards directly in front - they do a wonderful job of ensuring everyone has fun in the surf safely. Our beachfront heated pool is also in a great position overlooking the surf and probably... More

Taree, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Perfect - great location, views, quiet, clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. Great food nearby and within walking distance (Indian, Thai + Lolas cafe) . Thoroughly enjoyed the ocean & hinterland views . The only issue is the carparking space - you need to be a good driver! Lyn was very friendly and helpful at all times. We had no issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Really happy you enjoyed your stay with us even if the car space was a tricky one - fortunately there are only a couple that are a little more difficult to manoeuvre than others depending on the size of the vehicle. If this becomes a major issue we will try and move guests to a more easily accessible space where... More

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Breakers Hotel
Breakers Surfers Paradise
Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Breakers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Address: 60 Old Burleigh Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Breakers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breakers - This classic beachfront high-rise on the golden sands of Australia’s Gold Coast is perfectly positioned between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach.Five minutes north, and you’re in downtown Cavill Avenue soaking up the atmosphere of surf city. Five minutes south, and you’re in Broadbeach with it’s many great cafes and restaurants, home of Jupiters Casino, the international Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and the shop till you drop Pacific Fair. No matter what time of the year, it always feels like summertime hereThe Breakers has a range of holiday apartments to suit all budgets and sizes.There’s the spacious one and two bedroom apartments all enjoying great ocean and hinterland views from their balconies, the 3 level beachfront cabanas in front of the main tower looking directly over the beach or the fully-renovated 4 bedroom penthouse – great for the extended family. Facing east, the magnificent tiled pool catches almost all-day sun and looks out over the fabulous beachfront BBQ terrace.All apartments at The Breakers have Foxtel cable TV and for those who need to work or just browse the internet there is Free Wifi. The friendly on site Management team take great pride in The Breakers to make your holiday enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.