We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2809 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    139
    55
    9
    14
See reviews for
59
160
18
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable hotel. Staff excellent and I want to thank Marina for moving us up 8 floors higher to avoid nightclub noise. The children enjoyed the room and the view was breath taking. Car park is excellent at this hotel. Room service good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a amazing wedding day last year. We spent two amazing nights at the Crowne. Getting married there was so good. We came back this year for our first wedding anniversary. It was so relaxing. We had a awesome night. We didn't want to leave. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the Welcome at reception was good, nice greeting... gave the impression that we would be wowed! from the room, for the Price you almost cant complain, however your not far off paying a little more for a better stay somewhere else, 19th Floor and excitements was high we approach our hotel and get the very first impression of an old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Randy_George, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected due to the condition... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights and this hotel did the job perfectly. The room was large , well decorated, very clean with a nice bath and shower. We had a great view of the ocean from our room and a good sized balcony with comfortable outside furniture on which we ate our cheese and wine. The hotel is around a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here before and both times have had such lovely experiences. The staff were friendly as always, greeted us politely and have made us feel welcomed. Stayed in the Gold tower on the 16th floor both times and have enjoyed the views from the balcony. The room is very spacious which is so nice, I loved the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

stay in many hotels,,, this one is bad,, first the reception,,not busy at all and only us checking in , never smile and never wish us,,and is the senior staff as well , needs to be SACK !! ,, for that it makes your day ,, room is real bad,, bed sinks in the middle,,heard is for TOUR Group,,dont have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria T, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Kevin255068, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise and for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. I was disappointed to read that your expectations were not met and that your welcome to our hotel was not up to our normal high standard. Our team will use this feedback as we strive to continually improve... More 

Burleigh Waters, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

wow, had a great night here. staff where fantastic and really polite. room was beautiful, clean and comfy. we had an amazing view from the 10th floor. room service was good. breakfast buffet had a great selection of goodies. kids had a ball.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have stayed here before and been a little unimpressed but recently I stayed in a corner suite that was a super room! It had a large well-equipped bathroom, a separate toilet, a very large bedroom area and another living area looking out across the Gold Coast hinterland. While I thought I would not use this room it was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Brunswick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The hotel is presented well, staff are very helpfull, the wifi service is very limited and connectivity not good. The cost of breakfast if not included in web booking was very expensive. Walking distance to small local shops and cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed at the Crown Gold Tower for 2 nights with my partner and young son. This was a mystery hotel and was a great deal considering the prices for buying the hotel room directly from Wotif. I think we saved about 180 over the 2 nights. The room was great - very spacious with a king bed, fold out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities