We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Towers of Chevron Renaissance

23 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ray T Yinnar, Australia
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    479
    268
    180
    191
See reviews for
818
153
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1518)
  • Mar-May only
    (368)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (316)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (361)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (473)
All months
Yinnar, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 5 nights at the hotel early March 2015 and we could not get back home quick enough, we were given the 11th floor room facing the main road, well the road noise was unreal..all day and night. We bought the 5 nights from Luxury Escapes and l tell you it was not what l bought...very disappointed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel last year (just getting around to my review now). Was a little worried given some of the past reviews, but all was fine. We booked through a travel agent and discussed some of the poor reviews on TA. They said they have a minimum quality standard that the rooms must meet and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely and informative review. We pride ourselves on our central location and our world class facilities and are happy to see you enjoyed these aspects of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the sixth time we have stayed here, (2 weeks) unfortunately ieach time we have stayed it has gone down hill. 2 bedroom apartment was shabby and housekeeping was was very poor, mattress had spring through it, grease blobs dripping frome range good outdoor chairs missing, found someone's clothes folded up with blankets etc, addressed this with reception who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear Belles, We have tried to private message you to ascertain you’re booking details. If you could be so kind to reply so i can investigate this further. From what you have commented this is certainly below our standards and we would be keen to identify the housekeeping personal in question who serviced your room. I can assure you this... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

2 Bedroom was clean and centrally located to everything we were interested in. Walk to beach, shops restaurants, and much more. Convenient public transportation enabled us to reach out and see much more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Please do yourself a favour & do not stay here, this place was such a disappointment. We booked to stay here for our honeymoon for 2 weeks and it was terrible !!!! Upon booking I told the people this was for our honeymoon and we wanted a nice room. First we arrived at 10 and waited till 2pm till we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear Naomi, Thank you for your recent review. The standard of your original apartment is not our standard and we have raised this with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen in the future. Ordinarily, we do try and allocate all guests to their requests however we are sorry we couldn't offer an ocean view. Not all requests... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location. Beach,shops,restaurants and attractions are a easy 5 minute walk from apartment. Kids loved the pools, all 3 of them. Next trip to Goldcoast, business or holiday i will certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review

Thank you Darren for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Took the entire extended family for the "last fling" full family holiday as all the (5) kids and a couple of partners are gradually leaving the nest & getting them altogether in the one place is getting quite difficult. We took 2 x 3 bedroom apartments & were very pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. This hotel covered everyone's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to hear that you all had a lovely holiday as a family. Our location and facilities are excellent and very highly regarded by everyone that visits our property and there are so many options for visitors it suits almost everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very impressed with our 26th floor 2 bed roomed apartment overlooking the ocean. Very clean, modern , spacious and free parking included for the 7 nights we stayed. The facilities in the 3 tower complex are simply superb: - very large outdoor pool with sandy bottom (albeit shallow) - several BBQs around that pool provided a very congenial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently stay towers of chevron with my family I was very impressed we had a 3 bedroom apartment in tower one of the 29th floor the view was amazing!!! A bit of wear and tear in the apartment but thats to be expected anywhere.The apartment was clean nd had everything we needed. My kids loved the pool areas couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We pride ourselves on our customer service and professionalism and the staff will be very happy to hear this came across. Our location and facilities are excellent and very highly regarded by everyone that visits our property. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had great views, great location, fantastic facilities. We booked 2 x 3 bedroom apartments for a family get together and it worked out well for the people in there nineties to the babies. I would definitely stay here again with no hesitation as this was our second stay in a mo9nth and both times we had a good time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Towers of Chevron Renaissance, responded to this review

Thank you Clive for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable family holiday. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

812 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (792)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (98)
Viewed
View from room (132)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (107)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (240)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question