We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Parade Resort

Certificate of Excellence
210 - 218 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Surf Parade Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    90
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
146
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Surf Parade has been a reliable backstop for me for quite some years now. I recall fondly sipping a glass or three from my balcony, taking in the last gasp of sunset over the sea, or sometimes the mountains. The room itself was high and quiet and well appointed, though it is a bit tired, but still young in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 28 nights at this self catering accommodation. The room was clean and very comfortable to live in for a whole month. Great sea views and a nice peaceful location between Surfer's Paradise and Broadbeach which were about a 15 minute stroll in either direction. Staff were helpful, the pool area was lovely with a hot jacuzzi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are very pleased you had such a nice experience with us. We do take pride in our resort,and always hope that all guests leave having had a great stay with us. Cathy More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was dated. We were there 10 nights.Bathroom was not clean.Needed a good clean. Drier was faulty. Lighting at night was dreadful. Dust at the back of the bed thick.A dog barked continually every day across the road. The bus service was great at the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, We are sorry you found the cleaning was lacking,we do pride ourselves on our level of cleanliness,so it is always disappointing if something has been missed,it would be helpful to be told the issues at the time,as we would get our housekeepers back in to rectify the problem. The same with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place blew me away when I walked into the room. It was reasonably clean, and the windows were open when we got in. We were lucky to be on the side with an ocean view. I'm from the Midwest in the US, and I've only seen an ocean a few times, so this was a novel site. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy your stay was a good one with us,and that you had a room with great views. We are self service apartments,and as such only supply a complimentary starter pack,with tea,coffee,sugar and toiletries, this is made very clear in all our sites. We do keep extras at reception and always happy to replenish... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Amazing view of the ocean. Really friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. The room is big with a big clean kitchen, awesome bathroom with a jacuzzi bath, but the view and proximity to the beach is what does it. We saw a pod of whales moving across as we ate breakfast. It's gonna be hard to leave here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your lovely review, We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We would like all our guests to have the stay that you had,and we do work to-wards that. We hope that you will be able to return to Surf Parade at some time in the future. Cathy More 

Bellmere
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Booked on line as we all do these days. What I was impressed with is that this accommodation gave option for late checkout when booking. The cost was an extra $30.00 but I did it. Admit it even a 10AM checkout is to early when trying to relax. I am unsure if I had to but did anyway sent for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that overall your stay was a good one,but sorry you found a lack of communication with us, It would be helpful to know who you booked with,as all the websites we are on should as far as I am aware, explain our operating hours,and what to do... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This is a great little complex. It has a nice heated outdoor swimming pool, tennis court and BBQ area. It is a short 200 metre walk to the beach and a five minute walk to the nearest tram station. The reception staff are friendly and obliging. The units are fully self contained and have Foxtel TV...all up excellent value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, it is always good to get feedback both good and bad, and your review is spot on,we definitely have some tired rooms and we are working with owner's to change this, it would be really helpful if you could e.mail me at info@surfparaderesort.com.au to let me know what unit you stayed in,so I... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Had a beautiful recently renovated apartment on the 8Th floor, with sea views and also got to see the late sun. Surf Parade resort is perfectly placed , a short walk to the beach and to the Shopping centres. The pool area is well maintained with bbq , spa , sauna and warm pool. and we also enjoyed the use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thank you for your great review, always happy to see our return guests,and appreciate you taking the time to review us,so other's know what a great place Surf Parade is. Cathy More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We stayed at Surf Parade in April this year, having enjoyed a very nice holiday there in 2008. As a family we love coming to the Gold Coast and were really looking forward to it, especially as we were travelling from New Zealand for a special family occasion. Unfortunately, this time the apartment we were given was not nearly up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us If you had let us know on arrival that the apartment you had was not up to your expectations we would have moved you if that was possible, We are always concerned when someone finds the apartment lacking in cleanliness as we pride ourselves in having clean apartments,but we need to... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We have stayed at the Surf Parade Resort twice now and both times it has been great. It is really well located, walk to beach, store just down the road, walk to restuarants, cafes, tram stop couple of mins away and bus stops all around. The pool and spa are great. Rooms are lovely with all you need, awesome to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tracey for such a great review, and you are obviously one of our valued return guests, the stays that you have had are what we wish for all our guests. We pride ourselves on trying to make our guests stays memorable for all the right reasons,and hope that they will return to enjoy more time at Surf Parade... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay