We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Surfers Paradise hotels

Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Santana Holiday Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014
Cody C Mankato, Minnesota
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Gold Coast for the theme parks and beach. Upon arriving, we noticed that the grounds appeared clean and well kept. The check-in staff was also very friendly and helpful. When we got to our room we were a little less impressed. Wifi was available but for an outrageous fee- $40 for three days.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review Santana Resort and we are happy to hear your feedback Generally there are 4 pillows in each room, the others are in the cupboard with extra blankets. The beds are 4 star quality however we can provide a topper if needed as all guests comfort need are different .We were sorry to hear... More

Brusbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Walked in and was greeted with big smiles and service. The room was tidy and as described. We had an issue where the fridge In our unit was not cooling and took all night to cool- but the staff there ensured we had a brand new fridge the very next morning. It's not too close and not to far from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Santana Resort, we are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly love reading when guests go away with a positive view .Our rooms on the websites are true and depict the actual room quality ,we are not the Hilton but we offer real affordable accommodation honest and caring... More

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Santana Resort is a compact holiday homes resort, just a few minutes away from the heart of Surfers' Paradise. Public transport is easily accessible --with bus stops in either direction along the Gold Coast highway within about 5-6 minutes walk each. The beach is a 6-8 minute walk as well. So, location-wise, a pretty good place. Our one-bedroom apartment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
santanasurfers, General Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Santana Resort and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into the items that you highlighted and suggested and will address. We really do appreciate your time and we look forward to having you stay with us again. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just Stayed here with my boyfriend and one other girlfriend for the passed week. While we had stayed at a much Newer and nicer place before Santana for the same price, We chose to rent a one bedroom apartment here, as it was a good price ($95/night) for a private bedroom and had a pull out bed for our friend,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Santana Resort and share your detailed experience. We always enjoy reading positive reviews and meeting positive guests who give us great feedback regarding Santana Resort.. We will look at the items highlighted as a priority and we will discuss this with our cleaners as a matter of urgency... More

Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I researched beyond belief to find a local place to stay that was both within my small budget and close to the local theme parks,firstly i only paid $89 per night for 3 nights,it was within 15-20 mins drive to all the theme parks,and it had a full kitchen and full fridge in order to cook most days to save... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Santana Resort and share your experience. We always enjoy reading positive reviews and meeting positive guests who give us great feedback regarding Santana Resort. Your review gives other guests an insight into your holiday experience and we do hope you can visit us again when you visit the... More

Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Please don't ever book and stay in this hotel. I get robbed when stay in this hotel, my bag is only put beside my pillow, they come in to my room and take it. Hotel management just insist that we don't lock the door, but we lock the door. it is very terrible, don't ever try again to stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santanasurfers, General Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were certainly surprised to read your review as so many guests have so many positive things to say about Santana Resort. We do advise guests not to leave windows and doors open .We have cameras everywhere and signs in the rooms and we advise guests at check-in. Unfortunately robberies... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A great place for couple or small family...apartment comes with washing machine, dryer, kitchen, living room, bedroom and balcony...very good as we could prepare simple meals...downside is there isn't any lifts so be prepared to carry all luggage... Designated car parks were provided for each unit...check in and out was a breeze... Location wise..it's only about 10mins drive to surfers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
santanasurfers, General Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Santana Resort on the Gold Coast. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back next time. More

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. It provide us everything from the kitchen to washing machine & dryer. The only missing thing is there is no kettle, so we had to boil water in a pot if we want to drink a hot water, but we don't mind about it. Despite the location was quite far from the town, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santanasurfers, Owner at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide all guests with an enjoyable home away from home experience. All rooms do have a kettle provided ,we will double check the room and follow up on your... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The apartment was very clean. Loved our stay there. It had everything from a dryer n washing machine in the bathroom to all cooking utensils in the kitchen. The sitting room looks amazing. The bedroom looked amazing and the bed felt so comfortable..wish i had one. My family enjoyed staying at this resort. Will definitely recommend this place to families... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santanasurfers, Owner at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide all guests with an enjoyable home away from home experience. So nice to meet you all see you next time More

Mt Martha, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was recommended this place and from the word go it was a great experience. The owners of this resort are soooo super friendly and cannot make you feel anymore welcome and comfortable. The resort is neat and well presented and very quiet. The rooms are self contained so you can shop and save on eating out, they are neat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Santana Resort and your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you can visit us again. We believe our apartments are the best value 3 and half star in Surfers Paradise. We go over and above to ensure guests feel so relaxed and rested after their... More

Been to Santana Holiday Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 75 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.